$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Sleep Inn Brooklyn

2 stars
247 49th Street, Brooklyn, NY 11220
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.8
out of 5
27 reviews
I truly enjoyed it

The experience was really good. The room was clean it looked just like the pictures. The staff was... See full review

  • MizYaz19
  • Dec 21, 2011
very good ratio price - service

- garbage collection was quite noisy in the early morning - safe parking is a big plus See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 10, 2011
Hotel is located on 49th Street between 2nd and 3rd Ave, 10 min from Verrazano Bridge, 20 min from downtown Brooklyn, 30 min from Manhattan-NY city, 15 min from Queen Mary Cruise Terminal, on Gowanus/Brooklyn Queens Expy. Walking distance from Subway metro station, restaurants, banks, shopping area. Must have person 21 years or older in each room. Optional safe charge of 1.50 plus taxes per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sleep Inn Brooklyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Business center
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
2.3
Value:
3.1

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
B the G
Business
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Sep 22, 2014

A night in the City

The hotel was in a pretty good location, about 3 miles away from the Barclays Center where we were to see a concert. The attendant at the front desk did call a taxi for us, but overall he was difficult to work with and acted pretty clueless. He could not refer us to anywhere for food or parking. Speaking on behalf of everyone not from New York, it is a lot to take in and some help is obviously appreciated and expected if they would like returning customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mishka Streetwear Brooklyn, NY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jamalludy
Business
New york
Sep 6, 2014

Trip with friends

My experience was ok, except that had to pay a extra bucks because i had a friend with me who was simply a visitor. Staff was nice and my room was clean include a very low speed enternet wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Day girl Kayla
Business
Bx ny
Aug 18, 2014

Getaway

Clean quiet smelt like hot Great access to microwave and fridge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
relloo
Business
brooklyn ny
Jun 14, 2014

great hotel

I arrived here since may 29 till june 20 and the stay was great helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mexican food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gera13
Business
New York
Jun 10, 2014

WORST POSSIBLE PLACE!!!! AVOID THIS PLACE EVEN FOR FREE

NOT only this place smells the worst, terrible location!!! I got there they checked me in I went right back to front desk and they MADE me pay for first night!!! After 3 mins check in!!! WORST PLACE I HAVE EVER BEEN!!! I travel a lot all over the world not even in 3 world countries you can find places like that !!! WASTE OF MONEY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kev No Bev
Business
New York, New York
Feb 16, 2014

It was okay

The room was rather small, the walls are rather thin and public transportation to the city is not as close as I would've liked for it to have been. However, the staff is really nice and efficient and the room was comfortable for a nights stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jmonte719
Business
Staten Island, ny
Mar 15, 2013

Not so great

Room was not very clean and seemed old. The sheets were stained, and the furniture was worn and damaged. There were hairs all over the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bobert from Baltimore
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jan 17, 2013

Convenient location for Sunset Park

This hotel served my basic need for a one night stay in Brooklyn. Room was comfortable, complementary breakfast was satisfactory. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bonzo
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 10, 2012

Clean and convenient.

My stay was fine except for the noise level coming from the "breakfast nook". Just request a room away from this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sleep Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Inga Bee
Business
Levittown, PA
Sep 30, 2012

Clean and comfortable

I found that the staff was pleasant and helpful. Our room was small but clean and comfortable. The area was quiet, and we were close to transportation...which was important. We didn't like the choice of breakfast foods, it was very limited, and having to go all the way to the basement for ice from the 4th floor wasn't cute. But for the price it was a good stay, and we would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top