$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 14, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Pointe Plaza Hotel

3 stars
View map of 2 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
35 reviews
business trip

The hotel exceeded all of my expectations! High ceilings, comfortable bed. See full review

  • Daniel
  • Dec 29, 2014
Well satisfied !!!

It was everything and more. When I checked in I was informed because of the length of my stay they... See full review

  • dwthompson
  • Sep 9, 2014
Pointe Plaza Hotel, located in the heart of Historic as well as the up and coming Williamsburg Area of Brooklyn New York. The Pointe Plaza is like no other New York City or Downtown Brooklyn Hotel. The Pointe Plazas 70 loft style boutique Extended Stay rooms boast up to 500 sq. feet, high ceilings, picture windows with magnificent unobstructed views of Downtown Manhattan, oversized closets, full kitchens that include large refrigerators, stove tops, microwaves and with dining areas for our Daily, Extended Stay Guests and Families.
The Point Plaza Hotel is geared to all guests including an Orthodox Jewish Traveler, whether visiting NYC for vacation, business or relocating to the Big Apple, the Pointe Plaza Hotel is the perfect match of comfort and convenience with everything you need to make us your home away from home. The Pointe Plaza is within walking distance from Public Transportation to all boroughs including Manhattan, Queens, Bronx and Staten Island, and just seconds not minutes away from Downtown Brooklyn. Experience the shopping, food and the best Brooklyn has to offer all within walking distance from our front door. Spend your day in NYC with our complimentary daily shuttle service to Midtown Manhattan and experience all that NYC has to offer while saving on your accommodations.
Typical NYC Hotels offer cramped quarters and single beds, relax and stretch out after a long day, be creative, cook a meal or let us assist you finding that unique dining experience, our friendly and knowledgeable staff with provide you and your family with an unforgettable experience.
Staying longer? With Complimentary Continental Breakfast daily, 24 hour Business Center, Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, self-serve and valet laundry services, 24 hour coffee service, one fee parking with free unlimited in/out and our 24 hour concierge and front desk we are here to assist you with all your needs for the day, week or month.
Extend your stay not your Budget at the Pointe Plaza Hotel!
Parking (Self Parking, $25 per night), parking is not Guaranteed and all based on availability.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pointe Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Pointe Plaza Hotel Rooms

Suite - King
Separate Large Modern Kitchen with stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dining area with table and plenty of cabinets, Full modern Bathroom with soaking tub, Flat screen TV, large closets, bright spacious rooms featuring large windows and skylights for more natural light, with 2 phones, spacious work desk. Complimentary Continental Breakfast and a Shuttle to Times Square is included in the rate.
Suite - Two Twins
2 beds available, Separate Large Modern Kitchen with stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dining area with table and plenty of cabinets, Full modern Bathroom with soaking tub, Flat screen TV, large closets, bright spacious rooms featuring large windows and skylights for more natural light, with 2 phones, spacious work desk. Complimentary Continental Breakfast and a Shuttle to Times Square is included in the rate.
Standard - Two Single Beds
2 beds available, No Kitchen, Flat screen TV/cable, large closet, bright spacious room featuring large bedroom windows, large modern bathroom with soaking bathtub.Continental Breakfast and a Shuttle to Times Square is included in the rate.
Suite - Two Doubles
2 beds available, Separate Large Modern Kitchen with stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dining area with table and plenty of cabinets, Full modern Bathroom with soaking tub, Flat screen TV, large closets, bright spacious rooms featuring large windows and skylights for more natural light, with 2 phones, spacious work desk. Complimentary Continental Breakfast and a Shuttle to Times Square is included in the rate.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Pointe Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.3
Value:
4.3

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seasoned traveler
Business
N/A
May 20, 2015

Terrible location

Very isolated location. Difficult getting anywhere. Rooms not comfortable. Large kitchen area but no utensils, etc, unless requested. Bathroom small with very basic amenities. Loud air conditioning unit in bedroom. No couches or comfortable chairs in the suite. Basic breakfast provided. Needed since no cafes close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Issac
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Great honeymoon

We spent our first night married at the pointe plaza and greatly enjoyed the spacious and comfortable accomodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel
Business
saint petersburg
Dec 29, 2014

business trip

The hotel exceeded all of my expectations! High ceilings, comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron H.
Business
Los Angeles
Dec 29, 2014

Great for business

Besides the parking everything was great from the location to the room and the complimentary breakfast. This was my fifth time staying at this hotel and I recommend it to all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moe Lip
Business
Israel
Nov 18, 2014

Great value. Love that everything's kosher

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times already. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Huge room with kitchen. Free coffee and wifi available 24/7. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the Brooklyn brewery closeby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zacattack
Business
Toronto, Canada
Sep 22, 2014

Affordable stay in Brooklyn, near Williamsburg

4 of us (males in mid 20's) stayed in a Suite for 3 nights - wanted to explore Brooklyn and Williamsburg. The nightlife in Williamsburg was great - tons of cool bars to choose from which are a short cab ride from the hotel. During the day, we used the subway almost exclusively to explore the city. The nearest subway is a 10 minute walk from the hotel - from here you can get anywhere. Manhattan was about a 20-30 minute subway ride. Went to a couple Yankees games, Yankee Stadium was 45 - 60 mins away via subway. The hotel itself was fine - nothing fancy, but decent for the price. We didn't spend much time there as we were out exploring all day and went out in the evening. It's located in an orthodox Jewish neighbourhood, which was interesting to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dwthompson
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 9, 2014

Well satisfied !!!

It was everything and more. When I checked in I was informed because of the length of my stay they gave me an upgrade to their top suite at no extra charge. The staff were outstanding in every area of customer service. I plan on using the Pointe Plaza again when I come back to Brooklyn in the very near future !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miguel Fitzp
Business
Philadelphia PA
Sep 6, 2014

okay for discounted rate

The girl that checked us in was very nice and the room was clean enough... Just hate finding hair that is not mine under the comforter. Difficult to get anywhere from this location if you aren't driving. half hour walk to subway. It's in the heart of the heart of the Orthodox Jewish area and they don't take kindly to us walking through neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paolobeat
Business
firenze
Aug 30, 2014

Away from Manhattan traffic

Nice to stay so colse to Soho and East Village at only two subway stops. Williamsburg is full of restaurants and night live, all walkiing distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Black Friday supershopper
Business
Windham, NH
Jul 11, 2014

Great Deal

I have stayed here before. It is hard to get a better deal in NYC. The staff is wonderful. This time we had an issue with breakfast being slow to be ready but I have been there before and that was not an issue. The fact that you get a breakfast is a good deal. Parking is more organized but what a deal! Only $15 a night in a gated secure lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Rabbit Hole, about a mile away. Looks sketchy outside but wonderful inside with great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top