$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Pointe Plaza Hotel

3 stars
2 Franklin Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11211
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
29 reviews
Well satisfied !!!

It was everything and more. When I checked in I was informed because of the length of my stay they... See full review

  • dwthompson
  • Sep 9, 2014
Great value. Love that everything's kosher

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times already. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Huge room with... See full review

  • Moe Lip
  • Nov 18, 2014
Pointe Plaza Hotel, located in the heart of Historic as well as the up and coming Williamsburg Area of Brooklyn New York. The Pointe Plaza is like no other New York City or Downtown Brooklyn Hotel. The Pointe Plazas 70 loft style boutique Extended Stay rooms boast up to 500 sq. feet, high ceilings, picture windows with magnificent unobstructed views of Downtown Manhattan, oversized closets, full kitchens that include large refrigerators, stove tops, microwaves and with dining areas for our Daily, Extended Stay Guests and Families.
The Point Plaza Hotel is geared to all guests including an Orthodox Jewish Traveler, whether visiting NYC for vacation, business or relocating to the Big Apple, the Pointe Plaza Hotel is the perfect match of comfort and convenience with everything you need to make us your home away from home. The Pointe Plaza is within walking distance from Public Transportation to all boroughs including Manhattan, Queens, Bronx and Staten Island, and just seconds not minutes away from Downtown Brooklyn. Experience the shopping, food and the best Brooklyn has to offer all within walking distance from our front door. Spend your day in NYC with our complimentary daily shuttle service to Midtown Manhattan and experience all that NYC has to offer while saving on your accommodations.
Typical NYC Hotels offer cramped quarters and single beds, relax and stretch out after a long day, be creative, cook a meal or let us assist you finding that unique dining experience, our friendly and knowledgeable staff with provide you and your family with an unforgettable experience.
Staying longer? With Complimentary Continental Breakfast daily, 24 hour Business Center, Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, self-serve and valet laundry services, 24 hour coffee service, one fee parking with free unlimited in/out and our 24 hour concierge and front desk we are here to assist you with all your needs for the day, week or month.
Extend your stay not your Budget at the Pointe Plaza Hotel!
Parking (Self Parking, $25 per night), parking is not Guaranteed and all based on availability.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pointe Plaza Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Pointe Plaza Hotel Rooms

Suite - King
Separate Large Modern Kitchen with stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dining area with table and plenty of cabinets, Full modern Bathroom with soaking tub, Flat screen TV, large closets, bright spacious rooms featuring large windows and skylights for more natural light, with 2 phones, spacious work desk. Complimentary Continental Breakfast and a Shuttle to Times Square is included in the rate.
Suite - Two Twins
2 beds available, Separate Large Modern Kitchen with stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dining area with table and plenty of cabinets, Full modern Bathroom with soaking tub, Flat screen TV, large closets, bright spacious rooms featuring large windows and skylights for more natural light, with 2 phones, spacious work desk. Complimentary Continental Breakfast and a Shuttle to Times Square is included in the rate.
Standard - Two Single Beds
2 beds available, No Kitchen, Flat screen TV/cable, large closet, bright spacious room featuring large bedroom windows, large modern bathroom with soaking bathtub.Continental Breakfast and a Shuttle to Times Square is included in the rate.
Suite - Two Doubles
2 beds available, Separate Large Modern Kitchen with stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dining area with table and plenty of cabinets, Full modern Bathroom with soaking tub, Flat screen TV, large closets, bright spacious rooms featuring large windows and skylights for more natural light, with 2 phones, spacious work desk. Complimentary Continental Breakfast and a Shuttle to Times Square is included in the rate.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Pointe Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moe Lip
Business
Israel
Nov 18, 2014

Great value. Love that everything's kosher

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times already. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean. Huge room with kitchen. Free coffee and wifi available 24/7. Great value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Check out the Brooklyn brewery closeby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zacattack
Business
Toronto, Canada
Sep 22, 2014

Affordable stay in Brooklyn, near Williamsburg

4 of us (males in mid 20's) stayed in a Suite for 3 nights - wanted to explore Brooklyn and Williamsburg. The nightlife in Williamsburg was great - tons of cool bars to choose from which are a short cab ride from the hotel. During the day, we used the subway almost exclusively to explore the city. The nearest subway is a 10 minute walk from the hotel - from here you can get anywhere. Manhattan was about a 20-30 minute subway ride. Went to a couple Yankees games, Yankee Stadium was 45 - 60 mins away via subway. The hotel itself was fine - nothing fancy, but decent for the price. We didn't spend much time there as we were out exploring all day and went out in the evening. It's located in an orthodox Jewish neighbourhood, which was interesting to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dwthompson
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 9, 2014

Well satisfied !!!

It was everything and more. When I checked in I was informed because of the length of my stay they gave me an upgrade to their top suite at no extra charge. The staff were outstanding in every area of customer service. I plan on using the Pointe Plaza again when I come back to Brooklyn in the very near future !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Miguel Fitzp
Business
Philadelphia PA
Sep 6, 2014

okay for discounted rate

The girl that checked us in was very nice and the room was clean enough... Just hate finding hair that is not mine under the comforter. Difficult to get anywhere from this location if you aren't driving. half hour walk to subway. It's in the heart of the heart of the Orthodox Jewish area and they don't take kindly to us walking through neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Black Friday supershopper
Business
Windham, NH
Jul 11, 2014

Great Deal

I have stayed here before. It is hard to get a better deal in NYC. The staff is wonderful. This time we had an issue with breakfast being slow to be ready but I have been there before and that was not an issue. The fact that you get a breakfast is a good deal. Parking is more organized but what a deal! Only $15 a night in a gated secure lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to the Rabbit Hole, about a mile away. Looks sketchy outside but wonderful inside with great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevway
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 7, 2014

Nice hotel

Great location and good price. Nice room. Could have used pots, pans, utensils. TV could have had more stations, too. Overall good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC solo visitor
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 28, 2014

Good deal, if you can handle the quirks

This hotel was really clean, and was pleasant to stay in. However, it is far from any subway stop and there is not very much in the way of nearby amenities, so you will be kind of remote from anything of interest. If you can deal with the 10/15 minute walk to the subway, then this place is a good deal for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady Che
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jun 5, 2014

QUIET AND COMFORTABLE

I searched for many hotels in the Brooklyn area and finally settled on the Pointe Plaza Hotel. For the number of nights we were staying it was important to have a room with plenty of space, in a quiet area and comfortable. Pointe Plaza met all our needs. The only drawback was the location. It was not central to subways, however, we found the public bus transportation worked well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Black Friday supershopper
Business
Windham, NH
May 2, 2014

Excellent Value!!

I thought this hotel is a great find. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was more than adequate and the shuttle to Times Square was a great savings. The neighborhood is safe. Sometimes there were issues with it being so close to a school with buses coming at some inconvenient times. The parking is only a block away but very safe and inexpensive for $15 a night~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bedford Ave has some great shops and eating spots. They may not look like great places but the Bagel Shop, The Rabbit Hole, The Meatball Shop and many other assorted small restaurants that have no outside appeal have amazing food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pointe Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
radams
Business
Saratoga Springs NY
Jul 11, 2013

Perfect for what i needed

Clean, nice, 20 minute walk to good things in Brooklyn and a 5 minute walk to the (dreaded) G train. Good, safe neighborhood and super nice staff. I'll be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk down Bedford through the residential area and there are tons of great restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top