$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
80 reviews
Well Run Hotel

We really like this Marriott. We stayed here originally for our daughter's wedding last year. This... See full review

  • kaycpa
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great hotel

It's really best hotel I have ever stated. Services were good See full review

  • Santhi
  • May 30, 2014
Welcoming travelers to one of New York City's most celebrated neighborhoods, the distinctive New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge is an oasis of luxury surrounded by the charming cultures of Brooklyn Heights. Greeting guests with a magnificent lobby, unparalleled service and exceptional accommodations, this hotel's convenient location in Brooklyn, NY puts guests just across the river from Manhattan. The 638 guest rooms and 28 suites are meticulously furnished to include everything needed for a remarkable stay, whether traveling for business or leisure. In addition to its relaxed New York atmosphere, this stylish Brooklyn hotel's amenities include on-site dining, a refreshing 75-foot pool and well-equipped fitness center. An impressive choice for New York business and social gatherings, this Marriott hotel in Brooklyn, NY features 44,542 square feet of flexible event space supported by teams of dedicated event managers, culinary professionals and skilled technicians to ensure the success of every event.

Hotel Map

40.6932 -73.9887
Area served
Downtown Brooklyn
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 19.00, MI, NW; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 10.40, MI, SW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 14.80, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Archives Restaurant
Discover creative American food at our downtown Brooklyn restaurant, The Archives. Set in contemporary décor, we are unique among Brooklyn Bridge restaurants, serving great breakfast options and an eclectic menu of steaks, seafood and vegetables.
The Archives Lounge and Bar
Enjoy classic cocktails shaken to your liking, along with lunch and dinner menus at our downtown Brooklyn restaurant and bar. Relax and mingle with friends or family as you visit The Big Apple and experience delicious flavors made just for you.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J1949
Indiana
Nov 25, 2012

Great place to stay!

Perfect location to use subway system for transportation. Near good restaurants. Enjoyed stay. Would certainly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lenox, MA
Jun 1, 2009

Great value

A very nice hotel that's a great value for the location. One stop after you get on the metro you're in Manhattan. Very convenient. Excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother with a car. The metro is about two to three blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarcusAurelius
Rochester, MN
Apr 22, 2009

Good hotel - expensive internet

The rooms were clean and attractive. From our second floor room we heard sidewalk and street noise (and a protest of some sort), but it wasn't loud enough to disturb normal sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Traveller
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 10, 2009

Great Hotel

This is a great hotel. Rooms are very clean. The hotel is very expensive. Room service and the Restaurant is very pricey and the quality is not too good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's is great restaurant located in the same block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hacienda Heights
Dec 31, 2008

Great Location!

My brother and I stayed at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge for five nights. The staff members were very helpful with information as well as any questions that we had. We never failed to come back after a day long adventure to clean sheets and a spacious lounging area to overlook the view. The location was terrific! If you just walk around the corner, there's a subway that takes you straight into Manhattan if you take the A train. Or, if you want to do the scenic route, go down Adams St. and walk over the Brooklyn bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want to try out new ethnic flavors, I would recommend the Kampuchea Restaurant in the Lower East Side. It's the only Cambodian restaurant in NY! Great service and beautiful atmosphere. Give the coconut mojito a try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin
Dec 26, 2008

Very Nice, NO Smoking and Clean Hotel

The room you see on the internet is what you see when you arrive. The staff was very nice considering we were in New York. The location of the subways were around or across the street. The rooms were very clean and bed were very comfortable and relaxing. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone. Matter of fact, I've been doing that since I returned from my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

They brew Starbucks but there's a Starbuck's across the street. The Brookly Bridge is seconds from the hotel. There's a mall that's a few blocks from the hotel. And the subways take you directly to many different locations in Mahanttan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Nov 30, 2008

Great price for a great location

My family and I stayed at the Marriott Brooklyn Bridge for the holidays and we liked it so much that we are already making plans for the next year. We got a great room on the pool floor with everything that we needed for our 5 nights stay; a fridge for snacks,hairdryer,ironing table and iron,2 phones,nice bedding,gorgeous bathroom,toiletries etc. The service from room service to the doorman was excellent. The only down side was that the room was kind of distant from the elevator and the view was not that of the Brooklyn Bridge but of a side building wall. Regardless,we had a wonderful stay for an excellent price. Tip: Cross the Brooklyn Bridge to Manhattan on foot during the morning hours with your camera gear and enjoy a great view.To get to the bridge,leave the hotel front entrance,turn right,walk straight to the bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to the Fulton Street Mall leave the hotel front entrance, turn left straight to Fulton Street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brookline
Nov 29, 2008

Great place just across the bridge!

The Marriott Brooklyn Bridge was a real pleasure--great rooms, of a size not often found in NYC, an amazing fitness center, including a lap pool, and very reasonable hotel parking rates, where we could take our car in and out at will. The people were all very friendly, both at the front desk and in the restaurant, going out of their way to help. Yes, it's in another borough, but with many subway lines, right there, it's as convenient as most places in Manhattan. We got around quite easily, went to a number of museums and other sights, and came back to a very comfortable place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando
Oct 26, 2008

family friendly

Great room, our 11 year old loved the view from the 18th floor. Staff very helpful, welcoming and informative. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Oct 17, 2008

A great place in downtown Brooklyn

This was my first time to stay in downtown Brooklyn - in lieu of staying in a hotel on Manhattan. The hotel's accommodations and its staff were excellent! In addition, I was able to walk to fine restaurants within blocks of the hotel. I recommend the hotel without qualifications!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco
Oct 6, 2008

Everything was great. ...

Everything was great. Very well priced. Awesome rooms, comfortable beds, flat screen t.v. etc. That was my second time there. I reccommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search