$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
View map of 333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J1949
Indiana
Nov 25, 2012

Great place to stay!

Perfect location to use subway system for transportation. Near good restaurants. Enjoyed stay. Would certainly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 31, 2010

In love with the Marriott Brooklyn Bridg

Love everything about the hotel (rooms are pretty, spacious, immaculately clean, quiet; location is great; staff extremely cordial)except that the restaurant is expensive. Was delighted that room rate this time included breakfast, but this morning (Sunday) waited about 10 minutes for menu to arrive and when I asked about it, learned from my very polite waiter that there was a buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of excellent, warm and friendly restaurants and diners nearby, in Brooklyn Heights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NIagara Falls, NY
Jan 6, 2010

business in brooklyn

One night stay. Meet friends in the lounge ate dinner as well. coffee in the morning. There was no super shuttle to or from the hotel - that would be nice. Stayed there before and will again if need be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amariebell
Business
athens, ga
Dec 6, 2009

great stay

this hotel was a great place to hang our hats on a first visit to new york. super location- easy access to the subway. fabulous nearby neighborhood (montague street)with wonderful restaurants and lovely small shops. friendly staff, super helpful-- housekeeping even smiled each morning and wished us well. brooklyn is more affordable than manhattan, and has the feel of a big city with some of the charm of a smaller urban setting. i would highly recommend the marriott brooklyn bridge and we would certainly stay there again. and again! a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Montague Street for wonderful restaurants and fun shops. The Turkish restaurant was fabulous! A $12.99 three-course lunch special was the culinary highlight of our trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blass
Business
Bronx
Nov 27, 2009

Greatest Hotel in Brooklyn.

The view from our room was very beautiful, and it made everything seem wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes-Barre Pa.
Sep 13, 2009

Good location for scheduled activity

Hotel staff was courteous, helpful, non intrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
some where in the united states
Jul 21, 2009

brooklyn at its best

the entire staff top shelf amazing would recomend too everyone to go to the marriott by the bklyn bridge.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

walk the brooklyn bridge too manhattan, also make time to take a cruise around manhattan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Midwesterner Who Loves the City
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Jul 15, 2009

An Excellent Place to Stay

We stayed in the east tower, which I liked very much. With only fourteen rooms on each floor, elevator access was always very quick. And most importantly, once I got off the elevator, I didn't have to walk half a mile to get to the room. I also liked the simple but elegant decor. I'm so tired of overdone hotels with gaudy design features. This hotel was nicely understated--and I especially appreciate the black-and-white photography (such a pleasant change from bad "art"). We were visiting family in Park Slope, so we did have a short cab/car ride in the morning and evening. But the brief trips were easy, and staying at the hotel helped us have some quiet time in an otherwise hyper-active family visit. When we visit next year, we intend to return . . . and ask for an east-wing room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Midwesterner Who Loves the City
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Jul 15, 2009

An Excellent Place to Stay

We stayed in the east tower, which I liked very much. With only fourteen rooms on each floor, elevator access was always very quick. And most importantly, once I got off the elevator, I didn't have to walk half a mile to get to the room. I also liked the simple but elegant decor. I'm so tired of overdone hotels with gaudy design features. This hotel was nicely understated--and I especially appreciate the black-and-white photography (such a pleasant change from bad "art"). We were visiting family in Park Slope, so we did have a short cab/car ride in the morning and evening. But the brief trips were easy, and staying at the hotel helped us have some quiet time in an otherwise hyper-active family visit. When we visit next year, we intend to return . . . and ask for an east-wing room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lenox, MA
Jun 1, 2009

Great value

A very nice hotel that's a great value for the location. One stop after you get on the metro you're in Manhattan. Very convenient. Excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother with a car. The metro is about two to three blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, MA
Jun 1, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I helped one daughter move while my husband took another daughter to a play. Got together for meals around these activities. Beautiful weather. New York at its best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top