$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
View map of 333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMAR
Chicago IL
Nov 21, 2012

Perfect location and ROOMY!

I stayed here for a weekend bday trip to NYC. It was my first time in the city and this hotel was top notch. I was nervous about the typical closet sized hotel room you hear about in NYC.The room was a great size with high ceilings to boot. Staff was excellent so was the restaurant/bar. The Borough Hill subway station is right across the street making it easy to hop the subway, lots of great eateries and shopping right in Brooklyn. Plus you can walk the Brooklyn Bridge from here. Definitely will stay here during my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blass
Business
Bronx
Nov 27, 2009

Greatest Hotel in Brooklyn.

The view from our room was very beautiful, and it made everything seem wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes-Barre Pa.
Sep 13, 2009

Good location for scheduled activity

Hotel staff was courteous, helpful, non intrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
some where in the united states
Jul 21, 2009

brooklyn at its best

the entire staff top shelf amazing would recomend too everyone to go to the marriott by the bklyn bridge.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

walk the brooklyn bridge too manhattan, also make time to take a cruise around manhattan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Midwesterner Who Loves the City
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Jul 15, 2009

An Excellent Place to Stay

We stayed in the east tower, which I liked very much. With only fourteen rooms on each floor, elevator access was always very quick. And most importantly, once I got off the elevator, I didn't have to walk half a mile to get to the room. I also liked the simple but elegant decor. I'm so tired of overdone hotels with gaudy design features. This hotel was nicely understated--and I especially appreciate the black-and-white photography (such a pleasant change from bad "art"). We were visiting family in Park Slope, so we did have a short cab/car ride in the morning and evening. But the brief trips were easy, and staying at the hotel helped us have some quiet time in an otherwise hyper-active family visit. When we visit next year, we intend to return . . . and ask for an east-wing room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lenox, MA
Jun 1, 2009

Great value

A very nice hotel that's a great value for the location. One stop after you get on the metro you're in Manhattan. Very convenient. Excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother with a car. The metro is about two to three blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, MA
Jun 1, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I helped one daughter move while my husband took another daughter to a play. Got together for meals around these activities. Beautiful weather. New York at its best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarcusAurelius
Business
Rochester, MN
Apr 22, 2009

Good hotel - expensive internet

The rooms were clean and attractive. From our second floor room we heard sidewalk and street noise (and a protest of some sort), but it wasn't loud enough to disturb normal sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Traveller
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 10, 2009

Great Hotel

This is a great hotel. Rooms are very clean. The hotel is very expensive. Room service and the Restaurant is very pricey and the quality is not too good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's is great restaurant located in the same block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hacienda Heights
Dec 31, 2008

Great Location!

My brother and I stayed at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge for five nights. The staff members were very helpful with information as well as any questions that we had. We never failed to come back after a day long adventure to clean sheets and a spacious lounging area to overlook the view. The location was terrific! If you just walk around the corner, there's a subway that takes you straight into Manhattan if you take the A train. Or, if you want to do the scenic route, go down Adams St. and walk over the Brooklyn bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want to try out new ethnic flavors, I would recommend the Kampuchea Restaurant in the Lower East Side. It's the only Cambodian restaurant in NY! Great service and beautiful atmosphere. Give the coconut mojito a try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Dec 26, 2008

Very Nice, NO Smoking and Clean Hotel

The room you see on the internet is what you see when you arrive. The staff was very nice considering we were in New York. The location of the subways were around or across the street. The rooms were very clean and bed were very comfortable and relaxing. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone. Matter of fact, I've been doing that since I returned from my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

They brew Starbucks but there's a Starbuck's across the street. The Brookly Bridge is seconds from the hotel. There's a mall that's a few blocks from the hotel. And the subways take you directly to many different locations in Mahanttan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top