New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
View map of 333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

Hotel Overview

4.3/5

Overall score

90%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9
Treat yourself to an unforgettable stay at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Set within the famous and charming neighborhood of Brooklyn Heights, our hotel welcomes you with elegance and convenience in equal measure. Our stylish designed rooms are some of the largest available in the city, featuring luxury bedding and large work spaces. Guests can stay active in our modern fitness center or 75-foot lap pool and whirlpool. Hosting an event in Brooklyn? We offer 32 meeting and event rooms, the largest accommodating over 2,000 guests. Just outside of our Brooklyn hotel, enjoy a cup of coffee or relax in the park while admiring the beauty of Brooklyn Heights, or walk to Barclays Center or the Brooklyn Bridge for breathtaking NYC views. With Manhattan less than 2 miles from your doorstep and access to several subway lines, you can explore the area with ease. Exceptional experiences are regular occurrences here at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Hotel Map

40.6932 -73.9887
Area served
Downtown Brooklyn
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 19.00, MI, NW; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 10.40, MI, SW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 14.80, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Dining

Dining in the MetroTech Room
Enjoy dining in our MetroTech Room while we renovate our restaurant in Downtown Brooklyn. Food & Beverage Menus available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
Jan 31, 2010

In love with the Marriott Brooklyn Bridg

Love everything about the hotel (rooms are pretty, spacious, immaculately clean, quiet; location is great; staff extremely cordial)except that the restaurant is expensive. Was delighted that room rate this time included breakfast, but this morning (Sunday) waited about 10 minutes for menu to arrive and when I asked about it, learned from my very polite waiter that there was a buffet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are lots of excellent, warm and friendly restaurants and diners nearby, in Brooklyn Heights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NIagara Falls, NY
Jan 6, 2010

business in brooklyn

One night stay. Meet friends in the lounge ate dinner as well. coffee in the morning. There was no super shuttle to or from the hotel - that would be nice. Stayed there before and will again if need be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amariebell
Business
athens, ga
Dec 6, 2009

great stay

this hotel was a great place to hang our hats on a first visit to new york. super location- easy access to the subway. fabulous nearby neighborhood (montague street)with wonderful restaurants and lovely small shops. friendly staff, super helpful-- housekeeping even smiled each morning and wished us well. brooklyn is more affordable than manhattan, and has the feel of a big city with some of the charm of a smaller urban setting. i would highly recommend the marriott brooklyn bridge and we would certainly stay there again. and again! a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Montague Street for wonderful restaurants and fun shops. The Turkish restaurant was fabulous! A $12.99 three-course lunch special was the culinary highlight of our trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blass
Business
Bronx
Nov 27, 2009

Greatest Hotel in Brooklyn.

The view from our room was very beautiful, and it made everything seem wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilkes-Barre Pa.
Sep 13, 2009

Good location for scheduled activity

Hotel staff was courteous, helpful, non intrusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
some where in the united states
Jul 21, 2009

brooklyn at its best

the entire staff top shelf amazing would recomend too everyone to go to the marriott by the bklyn bridge.........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

walk the brooklyn bridge too manhattan, also make time to take a cruise around manhattan

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Midwesterner Who Loves the City
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Jul 15, 2009

An Excellent Place to Stay

We stayed in the east tower, which I liked very much. With only fourteen rooms on each floor, elevator access was always very quick. And most importantly, once I got off the elevator, I didn't have to walk half a mile to get to the room. I also liked the simple but elegant decor. I'm so tired of overdone hotels with gaudy design features. This hotel was nicely understated--and I especially appreciate the black-and-white photography (such a pleasant change from bad "art"). We were visiting family in Park Slope, so we did have a short cab/car ride in the morning and evening. But the brief trips were easy, and staying at the hotel helped us have some quiet time in an otherwise hyper-active family visit. When we visit next year, we intend to return . . . and ask for an east-wing room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Midwesterner Who Loves the City
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Jul 15, 2009

An Excellent Place to Stay

We stayed in the east tower, which I liked very much. With only fourteen rooms on each floor, elevator access was always very quick. And most importantly, once I got off the elevator, I didn't have to walk half a mile to get to the room. I also liked the simple but elegant decor. I'm so tired of overdone hotels with gaudy design features. This hotel was nicely understated--and I especially appreciate the black-and-white photography (such a pleasant change from bad "art"). We were visiting family in Park Slope, so we did have a short cab/car ride in the morning and evening. But the brief trips were easy, and staying at the hotel helped us have some quiet time in an otherwise hyper-active family visit. When we visit next year, we intend to return . . . and ask for an east-wing room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lenox, MA
Jun 1, 2009

Great value

A very nice hotel that's a great value for the location. One stop after you get on the metro you're in Manhattan. Very convenient. Excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother with a car. The metro is about two to three blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salem, MA
Jun 1, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I helped one daughter move while my husband took another daughter to a play. Got together for meals around these activities. Beautiful weather. New York at its best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top