$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
View map of 333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarcusAurelius
Family
Rochester, MN
Apr 22, 2009

Good hotel - expensive internet

The rooms were clean and attractive. From our second floor room we heard sidewalk and street noise (and a protest of some sort), but it wasn't loud enough to disturb normal sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Traveller
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 10, 2009

Great Hotel

This is a great hotel. Rooms are very clean. The hotel is very expensive. Room service and the Restaurant is very pricey and the quality is not too good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's is great restaurant located in the same block

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Hacienda Heights
Dec 31, 2008

Great Location!

My brother and I stayed at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge for five nights. The staff members were very helpful with information as well as any questions that we had. We never failed to come back after a day long adventure to clean sheets and a spacious lounging area to overlook the view. The location was terrific! If you just walk around the corner, there's a subway that takes you straight into Manhattan if you take the A train. Or, if you want to do the scenic route, go down Adams St. and walk over the Brooklyn bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

If you want to try out new ethnic flavors, I would recommend the Kampuchea Restaurant in the Lower East Side. It's the only Cambodian restaurant in NY! Great service and beautiful atmosphere. Give the coconut mojito a try!

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Austin
Dec 26, 2008

Very Nice, NO Smoking and Clean Hotel

The room you see on the internet is what you see when you arrive. The staff was very nice considering we were in New York. The location of the subways were around or across the street. The rooms were very clean and bed were very comfortable and relaxing. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone. Matter of fact, I've been doing that since I returned from my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

They brew Starbucks but there's a Starbuck's across the street. The Brookly Bridge is seconds from the hotel. There's a mall that's a few blocks from the hotel. And the subways take you directly to many different locations in Mahanttan.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Nov 30, 2008

Great price for a great location

My family and I stayed at the Marriott Brooklyn Bridge for the holidays and we liked it so much that we are already making plans for the next year. We got a great room on the pool floor with everything that we needed for our 5 nights stay; a fridge for snacks,hairdryer,ironing table and iron,2 phones,nice bedding,gorgeous bathroom,toiletries etc. The service from room service to the doorman was excellent. The only down side was that the room was kind of distant from the elevator and the view was not that of the Brooklyn Bridge but of a side building wall. Regardless,we had a wonderful stay for an excellent price. Tip: Cross the Brooklyn Bridge to Manhattan on foot during the morning hours with your camera gear and enjoy a great view.To get to the bridge,leave the hotel front entrance,turn right,walk straight to the bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

To get to the Fulton Street Mall leave the hotel front entrance, turn left straight to Fulton Street.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Brookline
Nov 29, 2008

Great place just across the bridge!

The Marriott Brooklyn Bridge was a real pleasure--great rooms, of a size not often found in NYC, an amazing fitness center, including a lap pool, and very reasonable hotel parking rates, where we could take our car in and out at will. The people were all very friendly, both at the front desk and in the restaurant, going out of their way to help. Yes, it's in another borough, but with many subway lines, right there, it's as convenient as most places in Manhattan. We got around quite easily, went to a number of museums and other sights, and came back to a very comfortable place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Orlando
Oct 26, 2008

family friendly

Great room, our 11 year old loved the view from the 18th floor. Staff very helpful, welcoming and informative. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Oct 17, 2008

A great place in downtown Brooklyn

This was my first time to stay in downtown Brooklyn - in lieu of staying in a hotel on Manhattan. The hotel's accommodations and its staff were excellent! In addition, I was able to walk to fine restaurants within blocks of the hotel. I recommend the hotel without qualifications!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
San Francisco
Oct 6, 2008

Everything was great. ...

Everything was great. Very well priced. Awesome rooms, comfortable beds, flat screen t.v. etc. That was my second time there. I reccommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 25, 2008

My review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

The New york Marriot is a very elegant hotel, the staff was very attentive and helpful especially with regard to directions etc. The room was exceptionally clean and very well made up daily. The pool and fitness center were very nice. I enjoyed the experience fully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Juniors restaurant is a must. The reuben sandwich was the best I've had in many years. Try to sit in Ashfield's section, he's a very cool waiter. Walk to Montague street and stroll to the promenade the view is awesome, esp at sunset. Take a short subway ride to central park and walk around in manhattan.

Back to menu Return to top