$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
80 reviews
Well Run Hotel

We really like this Marriott. We stayed here originally for our daughter's wedding last year. This... See full review

  • kaycpa
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great hotel

It's really best hotel I have ever stated. Services were good See full review

  • Santhi
  • May 30, 2014
Treat yourself to an unforgettable stay at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Set within the famous and charming neighborhood of Brooklyn Heights, NY, our hotel welcomes you with elegance and convenience in equal measure. Our stylish designed rooms are some of the largest available in the city. Additional hotel amenities include a modern fitness center, 75-foot lap pool, and whirlpool. Hosting an event in Brooklyn? We offer 32 meeting rooms and venues, the largest of which can accommodate over 2,000 guests. Just outside of our hotel, enjoy a cup of coffee or relax in the park while admiring the beauty of Brooklyn Heights, or walk to Barclays Center or the Brooklyn Bridge for breathtaking NYC views. With Manhattan less than two miles from your doorstep and access to several subway lines, you can explore the area with ease. Exceptional experiences are regular occurrences here at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Dining in the MetroTech Room
Enjoy dining in our MetroTech Room while we renovate the hotel restaurant. Food & Beverage Menus available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
May 31, 2011

it was my daughter b day

b day party

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 18, 2011

Nice hotel-- noisy bathrooms

Visited New York for a long weekend to see family members and stayed at the Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Overall, nice hotel with friendly staff, great maid service, as well as quick access to our car at the garage (we rented a car to drive around). The only strange item to note was the noisy toilet flushing and showers that could easily be heard between rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma,WA
Feb 26, 2011

Great location

The staff were courteous and helpful. Rooms were good sized,especially in the South Tower. It was easy to get to the subway. The doormen always got cars quickly and told the drivers the correct cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really didn't ask about much since our weekend revolved aroung family events.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calcity
Business
Indianapolis IN
Feb 22, 2011

good

It was a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ondinesgirl
Business
nj
Feb 11, 2011

Best ever

this was our 2nd stay at this hotel. We were greeted by the hotel staff beginning with the doorman, the porter, the registration manager. We were registered quickly and given all the information we needed. The hotel was immaculate in all areas. our room was extraordinary, the beds very comfortable. the was an abundance of towels. we enjoyed a delicious dinner in the hotel restaurant. The rate through [...]was less expensive than if I had booked directly through the hotel. I appreciate the savings.all in all I would give this hotel a very high rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant in house was very good. We also found another(Morton's Steakhouse 1/2 block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alabama
Dec 27, 2010

Fantastic Family Trip

The staff were warm and welcoming, provided excellent directions in Brooklyn and subways to Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grimauldi's Pizza under the Brooklyn Bridge. Two blocks to the right, two blocks left and then to the right on Fulton. Go to the access to the Brooklyn Bridge and follow along towards the river, the restaurant is on the right.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Nov 29, 2010

Brooklyn Bound

The Marriott was a lovely and convenient place to stay while visiting famiy in Brooklyn. Our daughter and her family joined us in the restaurant for lunch on Saturday which we all enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Conveniently located near the Brooklyn Bridge and subway station for easy trip into Manhatten.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boo love
Business
Allentown, Pa
Nov 9, 2010

Boo Loving getaway

The Hotel was gorgeous, the staff was very friendly. Would defintley go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wisconsinfamily
Business
West Bend, WI
Nov 3, 2010

Great location

Hotel was clean - no bed bugs, and roomy. We had 4 people total 2 kids,15 and 17 and had no issues with room. Hotel was very close to subway stations - very easy access to Manhatten and safe at night. there was no booth for discount hotel tickets across the street though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to subway station(s)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas,tx
Sep 23, 2010

good

Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top