$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
View map of 333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
90 reviews
great business trip

Hotel was clean staff was courteous and location was perfect See full review

  • Herbert O.
  • May 22, 2015
very very nice

We had very nice time at this great Marriott with ex service See full review

  • Moshe S.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Treat yourself to an unforgettable stay at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Set within the famous and charming neighborhood of Brooklyn Heights, our hotel welcomes you with elegance and convenience in equal measure. Our stylish designed rooms are some of the largest available in the city, featuring luxury bedding and large work spaces. Guests can stay active in our modern fitness center or 75-foot lap pool and whirlpool. Hosting an event in Brooklyn? We offer 32 meeting and event rooms, the largest accommodating over 2,000 guests. Just outside of our Brooklyn hotel, enjoy a cup of coffee or relax in the park while admiring the beauty of Brooklyn Heights, or walk to Barclays Center or the Brooklyn Bridge for breathtaking NYC views. With Manhattan less than 2 miles from your doorstep and access to several subway lines, you can explore the area with ease. Exceptional experiences are regular occurrences here at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Dining in the MetroTech Room
Enjoy dining in our MetroTech Room while we renovate our restaurant in Downtown Brooklyn. Food & Beverage Menus available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.5

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moshe S.
Business
Columbia
Jan 22, 2015

very very nice

We had very nice time at this great Marriott with ex service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abelardo Batista
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

The best hotel ever !!!

The hotel was amazing and the location was unique. All the subway ' terminal to go everywhere where right there, so no need to use expensive taxi or get lost, just take one train to the place that you wanna go and that's. I'm really happy about the good choice that I made, so I totally recommend this hotel to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

New York is an amazing city, during the day is beautiful and at night is unbelievable. So much life in that city, good food and amazing people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Half Full 123
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Wonderful Cheistmas Trip

We went to Brooklyn to visit my uncle for the holidays. We were nicely surprised by the friendly, helpful and professional staff with whom we interacted. Hotel was beautifully decorated and clean, though there were signs 'to excuse their appearance because of improvements being done.' The hotel was conveniently closely located to the subway so getting about by train was easy. I definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Discount Broadway Tickets can be purchased at store right in front of the Jay St Metrotech Station across from this hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieChar
Business
Oakville, Canada
Jul 2, 2014

Good hotel

Great location, good service, room size is great. We didn't have a nice view, and the air conditioning wasn't good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bridge

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrenchieFromCo
Business
Denver
Jun 30, 2014

Good hotel but pricey'

The hotel is nice, the rooms are big but we think it's a little overpriced for Brooklyn. We go the NYC quite often and usually stay downtown. We booked that hotel to be close to our friends and it was nice but we paid more than we curently so when we go to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaycpa
Business
Suburban Detroit, Michigan
Jun 2, 2014

Well Run Hotel

We really like this Marriott. We stayed here originally for our daughter's wedding last year. This time it felt very familiar and welcoming. Everything was very comfortable and top drawer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn,ny
Mar 6, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Everyone always here about the Marriott and think ,yes the top of the line but honestly that location in brooklyn was definitely not what I or my spouse expected the view Horrible ,Location suck in all honesty u are only paying for the name NEVER AGAIN even if its free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Its near some stores definitely nothing to die for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J1949
Business
Indiana
Nov 25, 2012

Great place to stay!

Perfect location to use subway system for transportation. Near good restaurants. Enjoyed stay. Would certainly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spridel
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Oct 21, 2012

Zion in Brooklyn

There was a mix up regarding our room type discovered upon entering it. But one call to the desk and we were moved to an even nicer room than we had booked. Very helpful and pleasant staff to work with. Also, their restaurant was outstanding and hard to resist inspite of a wide veriety of other choices in the immediate neighborhood. Very conveniently located also. Don't miss the walk across the Brooklyn Bridge that is just a block away and your gateway to Manhattan. Enjoy your rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rule out the subway. It's pretty safe now, extremely affordable and easy to figure out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parbez
Business
Lexington, MA
Sep 10, 2012

Consistently good

We have been coming to the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott 2x/year for several years. With one exception, we have been pleased with the facility and service. This is not an extraordinary hotel - there is nothing special about it, but it serves us well in terms of location, cleanliness, and check-in services. I feel that the price is high, but we never have to worry about what we are getting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top