$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
130 reviews
Well Run Hotel

We really like this Marriott. We stayed here originally for our daughter's wedding last year. This... See full review

  • kaycpa
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great hotel

It's really best hotel I have ever stated. Services were good See full review

  • Santhi
  • May 30, 2014
Welcoming travelers to one of New York City's most celebrated neighborhoods, the distinctive New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge is an oasis of luxury surrounded by the charming cultures of Brooklyn Heights. Greeting guests with a magnificent lobby, unparalleled service and exceptional accommodations, this hotel's convenient location in Brooklyn, NY puts guests just across the river from Manhattan. The 638 guest rooms and 28 suites are meticulously furnished to include everything needed for a remarkable stay, whether traveling for business or leisure. In addition to its relaxed New York atmosphere, this stylish Brooklyn hotel's amenities include on-site dining, a refreshing 75-foot pool and well-equipped fitness center. An impressive choice for New York business and social gatherings, this Marriott hotel in Brooklyn, NY features 44,542 square feet of flexible event space supported by teams of dedicated event managers, culinary professionals and skilled technicians to ensure the success of every event.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.6932 -73.9887
Area served
Downtown Brooklyn
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 19.00, MI, NW; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 10.40, MI, SW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 14.80, MI, E;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

The Archives Restaurant
Discover creative American food at our downtown Brooklyn restaurant, The Archives. Set in contemporary décor, we are unique among Brooklyn Bridge restaurants, serving great breakfast options and an eclectic menu of steaks, seafood and vegetables.
The Archives Lounge and Bar
Enjoy classic cocktails shaken to your liking, along with lunch and dinner menus at our downtown Brooklyn restaurant and bar. Relax and mingle with friends or family as you visit The Big Apple and experience delicious flavors made just for you.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 130
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnieChar
Oakville, Canada
Jul 2, 2014

Good hotel

Great location, good service, room size is great. We didn't have a nice view, and the air conditioning wasn't good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bridge

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrenchieFromCo
Denver
Jun 30, 2014

Good hotel but pricey'

The hotel is nice, the rooms are big but we think it's a little overpriced for Brooklyn. We go the NYC quite often and usually stay downtown. We booked that hotel to be close to our friends and it was nice but we paid more than we curently so when we go to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaycpa
Suburban Detroit, Michigan
Jun 2, 2014

Well Run Hotel

We really like this Marriott. We stayed here originally for our daughter's wedding last year. This time it felt very familiar and welcoming. Everything was very comfortable and top drawer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn,ny
Mar 6, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Everyone always here about the Marriott and think ,yes the top of the line but honestly that location in brooklyn was definitely not what I or my spouse expected the view Horrible ,Location suck in all honesty u are only paying for the name NEVER AGAIN even if its free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Its near some stores definitely nothing to die for

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J1949
Indiana
Nov 25, 2012

Great place to stay!

Perfect location to use subway system for transportation. Near good restaurants. Enjoyed stay. Would certainly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spridel
Las Vegas, Nevada
Oct 21, 2012

Zion in Brooklyn

There was a mix up regarding our room type discovered upon entering it. But one call to the desk and we were moved to an even nicer room than we had booked. Very helpful and pleasant staff to work with. Also, their restaurant was outstanding and hard to resist inspite of a wide veriety of other choices in the immediate neighborhood. Very conveniently located also. Don't miss the walk across the Brooklyn Bridge that is just a block away and your gateway to Manhattan. Enjoy your rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rule out the subway. It's pretty safe now, extremely affordable and easy to figure out.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parbez
Lexington, MA
Sep 10, 2012

Consistently good

We have been coming to the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott 2x/year for several years. With one exception, we have been pleased with the facility and service. This is not an extraordinary hotel - there is nothing special about it, but it serves us well in terms of location, cleanliness, and check-in services. I feel that the price is high, but we never have to worry about what we are getting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
christos
White Plains, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

come one guys

very bad. it was hard to go from the parking space to the lobby. the room has a fan which makes too much noise, and also there is noise from other rooms. but at least i saw the brooklyn bridge, they had a nice photo in the lobby because fom my room, although i paid to has a nice view, i couldn't see anything interesting. i went there to relax but i left 3 am to go back home (1 hour away). yes, it was a really bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alex41
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 3, 2012

sucked

sucked fire alarms went off at night payed extra for the view to the brigde. did not get it they did not even try to acomodate me, asked for a king size bed or at least thats what i thought i booked got a double. payed to much and got nothing want my money back!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manda Panda1585
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 3, 2012

awesome

it was a really great experience overall, and meeting up with friends that were staying in manhattan, this room was superior by far! it was very comfortable, beautiful, and a great location to the subways! i would love to stay there again when we go back to nyc :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top