$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
View map of 333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
89 reviews
very very nice

We had very nice time at this great Marriott with ex service See full review

  • Moshe S.
  • Jan 22, 2015
The best hotel ever !!!

The hotel was amazing and the location was unique. All the subway ' terminal to go everywhere where... See full review

  • Abelardo Batista
  • Dec 30, 2014
Treat yourself to an unforgettable stay at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Set within the famous and charming neighborhood of Brooklyn Heights, our hotel welcomes you with elegance and convenience in equal measure. Our stylish designed rooms are some of the largest available in the city, featuring luxury bedding and large work spaces. Guests can stay active in our modern fitness center or 75-foot lap pool and whirlpool. Hosting an event in Brooklyn? We offer 32 meeting and event rooms, the largest accommodating over 2,000 guests. Just outside of our Brooklyn hotel, enjoy a cup of coffee or relax in the park while admiring the beauty of Brooklyn Heights, or walk to Barclays Center or the Brooklyn Bridge for breathtaking NYC views. With Manhattan less than 2 miles from your doorstep and access to several subway lines, you can explore the area with ease. Exceptional experiences are regular occurrences here at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Dining in the MetroTech Room
Enjoy dining in our MetroTech Room while we renovate our restaurant in Downtown Brooklyn. Food & Beverage Menus available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn,ny
Mar 6, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Everyone always here about the Marriott and think ,yes the top of the line but honestly that location in brooklyn was definitely not what I or my spouse expected the view Horrible ,Location suck in all honesty u are only paying for the name NEVER AGAIN even if its free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Its near some stores definitely nothing to die for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
christos
Business
White Plains, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

come one guys

very bad. it was hard to go from the parking space to the lobby. the room has a fan which makes too much noise, and also there is noise from other rooms. but at least i saw the brooklyn bridge, they had a nice photo in the lobby because fom my room, although i paid to has a nice view, i couldn't see anything interesting. i went there to relax but i left 3 am to go back home (1 hour away). yes, it was a really bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Team Us
Business
RTP, NC
Sep 6, 2011

Impromptu Lovers Vacation

The hotel is in the perfect location for use of NY Mass Transit, walking distance to a multitude of fine eateries. The hotel accomodations where more then adequate and nicely appointed. Front desk staff, bellmen, pool staff etc were friendly and accomodating. The hotel itself was clean and well taken care off. Our one concern invloves the staff who cleaned our room. The bed was consistently made however the remainder of the room was partially cleaned each day.The maid assigned to our room was less then friendly. Upon check out I was given someone elses room portfolio. Upon my arrival to the ariport I contacted the front desk staff (BTW phone # was not on the reciept) to inform them of the error and was told it woud be taken care of promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Brooklyn Heights Promenade----- outstanding view of Statue opf LIberty, Manhattan skyline, Brooklyn bridge ad more

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fred05
Business
Minnesota, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Staying in Brooklyn vs NYC

Staff was attentive and responsive. Food and drinks on the high side but it's New York. Felt like a good 3 star experience overall. Walls were thin. Next door neighbors were loud and we had to call security four times one evening. The last call was at 5am. Location was ok. We will stay closer to Time Square and pay more for a hotel next time. It will save on time and transportation cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask your driver or bell hop for places to go. Restaurants and shopping are anywhere and everywhere. The Palm restaurant is way over rated. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alex41
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 3, 2012

sucked

sucked fire alarms went off at night payed extra for the view to the brigde. did not get it they did not even try to acomodate me, asked for a king size bed or at least thats what i thought i booked got a double. payed to much and got nothing want my money back!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMVfashionista
Business
DC
Sep 17, 2012

They Lie

Stayed at this hotel for 2 days payed $300 a night, i called to comfirm that there is a continental breakfast and when it came to it there was no breakfast at all included. very upsetting especially when there where other hotels in the same area that met my requirment and the stay would of been cheaper. I also called to comfirm that breakfast would be given and they siad yes. They Lied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 18, 2011

Nice hotel-- noisy bathrooms

Visited New York for a long weekend to see family members and stayed at the Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Overall, nice hotel with friendly staff, great maid service, as well as quick access to our car at the garage (we rented a car to drive around). The only strange item to note was the noisy toilet flushing and showers that could easily be heard between rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kentucky
Jul 19, 2010

Good option for Brooklyn

Front desk staff friendly and efficient. Dorr staff very quick to help with car/cab. Bathroom shows wear with some mold. Daily room service very superficial. Very good location if Brooklyn your destination. Good access to lower Manhatten. Metro access close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Metro access.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas,tx
Sep 23, 2010

good

Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
young buisness man
Business
bronx,ny
Aug 30, 2010

nice place to relax with your ladie

my girlfriend and i had a great time at the pool and the bed was very comfortable,i would of had a better time if we didnt have to spend so much on food and on top of that u gotta pay 20 percent tax after already being over charged but other then that i had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

buy drinks from vending machine because you only spend $2.75 for a bottle and with the hotel service u pay $4.50 for a can

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top