$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
82 reviews
Well Run Hotel

We really like this Marriott. We stayed here originally for our daughter's wedding last year. This... See full review

  • kaycpa
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great hotel

It's really best hotel I have ever stated. Services were good See full review

  • Santhi
  • May 30, 2014
Welcoming travelers to one of New York City's most celebrated neighborhoods, the distinctive New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge is an oasis of luxury surrounded by the charming cultures of Brooklyn Heights. Greeting guests with a magnificent lobby, unparalleled service and exceptional accommodations, this hotel's convenient location in Brooklyn, NY puts guests just across the river from Manhattan. The 638 guest rooms and 28 suites are meticulously furnished to include everything needed for a remarkable stay, whether traveling for business or leisure. In addition to its relaxed New York atmosphere, this stylish Brooklyn hotel's amenities include on-site dining, a refreshing 75-foot pool and well-equipped fitness center. An impressive choice for New York business and social gatherings, this Marriott hotel in Brooklyn, NY features 44,542 square feet of flexible event space supported by teams of dedicated event managers, culinary professionals and skilled technicians to ensure the success of every event.

Hotel Map

40.6932 -73.9887
Area served
Downtown Brooklyn
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 19.00, MI, NW; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 10.40, MI, SW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 14.80, MI, E;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Archives Restaurant
Discover creative American food at our downtown Brooklyn restaurant, The Archives. Set in contemporary décor, we are unique among Brooklyn Bridge restaurants, serving great breakfast options and an eclectic menu of steaks, seafood and vegetables.
The Archives Lounge and Bar
Enjoy classic cocktails shaken to your liking, along with lunch and dinner menus at our downtown Brooklyn restaurant and bar. Relax and mingle with friends or family as you visit The Big Apple and experience delicious flavors made just for you.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (82)

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 82
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
outotowner
Washington, DC
Jun 30, 2014

Perfectly acceptable accommodations, but lack of detail

We had a large group staying at the hotel for one night, which was perfectly acceptable for what we needed, a place to sleep. My only issue was that I had a charge tacked onto the room which wasn't ours. It was quickly resolved but 0 is not the same as 1.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Head down the street for a great breakfast/brunch at Grand Canyon.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMAR
Chicago IL
Nov 21, 2012

Perfect location and ROOMY!

I stayed here for a weekend bday trip to NYC. It was my first time in the city and this hotel was top notch. I was nervous about the typical closet sized hotel room you hear about in NYC.The room was a great size with high ceilings to boot. Staff was excellent so was the restaurant/bar. The Borough Hill subway station is right across the street making it easy to hop the subway, lots of great eateries and shopping right in Brooklyn. Plus you can walk the Brooklyn Bridge from here. Definitely will stay here during my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny0005
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Good experience

I found the hotel to be great - service and room were both awesome, and price was reasonable considering the accomodations and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine, good friend
Media, PA
Mar 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

There were three of us in my party. We checked in on Saturday afternoon and was assigned a room on the south side of the building which was very nice. The room was larger, the decor was awesome and it was a perfect fit for the three of us. We were able to enjoy each other's company without feeling like we were in side of a sardine can. The pillows on the bed including the mattress were great. Unlike some hotels, there were more than enough wash cloths and towels. Finally, we had a gorgeous view of the Brooklyn Bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amariebell
athens, ga
Dec 6, 2009

great stay

this hotel was a great place to hang our hats on a first visit to new york. super location- easy access to the subway. fabulous nearby neighborhood (montague street)with wonderful restaurants and lovely small shops. friendly staff, super helpful-- housekeeping even smiled each morning and wished us well. brooklyn is more affordable than manhattan, and has the feel of a big city with some of the charm of a smaller urban setting. i would highly recommend the marriott brooklyn bridge and we would certainly stay there again. and again! a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Montague Street for wonderful restaurants and fun shops. The Turkish restaurant was fabulous! A $12.99 three-course lunch special was the culinary highlight of our trip!

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lenox, MA
Jun 1, 2009

Great value

A very nice hotel that's a great value for the location. One stop after you get on the metro you're in Manhattan. Very convenient. Excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother with a car. The metro is about two to three blocks away.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Isabel, *
May 23, 2008

Great value!

This hotel was a bargain. It is close to shopping areas and two subway stations within a block. Friendly staff. I closed my trip by walking the Brooklyn bridge from Manhattan to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the 24hr mexican bakery behind the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search