$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
84 reviews
very very nice

We had very nice time at this great Marriott with ex service See full review

  • Moshe S.
  • Jan 22, 2015
The best hotel ever !!!

The hotel was amazing and the location was unique. All the subway ' terminal to go everywhere where... See full review

  • Abelardo Batista
  • Dec 30, 2014
Treat yourself to an unforgettable stay at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Set within the famous and charming neighborhood of Brooklyn Heights, NY, our hotel welcomes you with elegance and convenience in equal measure. Our stylish designed rooms are some of the largest available in the city. Additional hotel amenities include a modern fitness center, 75-foot lap pool, and whirlpool. Hosting an event in Brooklyn? We offer 32 meeting rooms and venues, the largest of which can accommodate over 2,000 guests. Just outside of our hotel, enjoy a cup of coffee or relax in the park while admiring the beauty of Brooklyn Heights, or walk to Barclays Center or the Brooklyn Bridge for breathtaking NYC views. With Manhattan less than two miles from your doorstep and access to several subway lines, you can explore the area with ease. Exceptional experiences are regular occurrences here at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Dining in the MetroTech Room
Enjoy dining in our MetroTech Room while we renovate the hotel restaurant. Food & Beverage Menus available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (84)

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1ST CLASS MAN
Business
LAS VEGAS, NV
Mar 25, 2013

Always 1st Class

VERY COMFORTABLE, AS I EXPECTED. WILL ALWAYS MAKE MARRIOTT ONE OF MY FIRST CHOICES WHEN I TRAVEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMVfashionista
Business
DC
Sep 17, 2012

They Lie

Stayed at this hotel for 2 days payed $300 a night, i called to comfirm that there is a continental breakfast and when it came to it there was no breakfast at all included. very upsetting especially when there where other hotels in the same area that met my requirment and the stay would of been cheaper. I also called to comfirm that breakfast would be given and they siad yes. They Lied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas,tx
Sep 23, 2010

good

Very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

very good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greensboro, NC
Apr 19, 2010

Great place to stay

In a perfect place if you want to shop, or travel into Manhattan...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NIagara Falls, NY
Jan 6, 2010

business in brooklyn

One night stay. Meet friends in the lounge ate dinner as well. coffee in the morning. There was no super shuttle to or from the hotel - that would be nice. Stayed there before and will again if need be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miami Traveller
Business
Miami, FL
Mar 10, 2009

Great Hotel

This is a great hotel. Rooms are very clean. The hotel is very expensive. Room service and the Restaurant is very pricey and the quality is not too good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Morton's is great restaurant located in the same block

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Oct 17, 2008

A great place in downtown Brooklyn

This was my first time to stay in downtown Brooklyn - in lieu of staying in a hotel on Manhattan. The hotel's accommodations and its staff were excellent! In addition, I was able to walk to fine restaurants within blocks of the hotel. I recommend the hotel without qualifications!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 25, 2008

My review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

The New york Marriot is a very elegant hotel, the staff was very attentive and helpful especially with regard to directions etc. The room was exceptionally clean and very well made up daily. The pool and fitness center were very nice. I enjoyed the experience fully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Juniors restaurant is a must. The reuben sandwich was the best I've had in many years. Try to sit in Ashfield's section, he's a very cool waiter. Walk to Montague street and stroll to the promenade the view is awesome, esp at sunset. Take a short subway ride to central park and walk around in manhattan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Field Hockey Family
Business
Detroit, MI
Feb 27, 2008

Nice but Pricey

This was my first time in Brooklyn so I really did not know what to expect. The hotel is very nice. Clean comfortable and the staff was very nice. It is not in downtown Manhatten so you have to pay through the nose to get anywhere. The restaurant was good but not great. $75.OO for three people at an average breakfast buffet. If you want a safe nice place for your first time I would recommend it. If you know the area I think you can do a little better on price. Overall I was satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top