$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
View map of 333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
91 reviews
My kids trip

Was and excellent customer service I love that every body tray to helps us out and give us opinions... See full review

  • Beatriz d.
  • Jun 30, 2015
great business trip

Hotel was clean staff was courteous and location was perfect See full review

  • Herbert O.
  • May 22, 2015
Treat yourself to an unforgettable stay at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Set within the famous and charming neighborhood of Brooklyn Heights, our hotel welcomes you with elegance and convenience in equal measure. Our stylish designed rooms are some of the largest available in the city, featuring luxury bedding and large work spaces. Guests can stay active in our modern fitness center or 75-foot lap pool and whirlpool. Hosting an event in Brooklyn? We offer 32 meeting and event rooms, the largest accommodating over 2,000 guests. Just outside of our Brooklyn hotel, enjoy a cup of coffee or relax in the park while admiring the beauty of Brooklyn Heights, or walk to Barclays Center or the Brooklyn Bridge for breathtaking NYC views. With Manhattan less than 2 miles from your doorstep and access to several subway lines, you can explore the area with ease. Exceptional experiences are regular occurrences here at New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

The Bar
The Brooklyn Bar is open for small bites between 4:30PM-12:00AM
Brooklyn Pantry
Enjoy our New Brooklyn Pantry for Grab and Go options for Breakfast and Lunch

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
91 out of 91
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USC Roadrunner
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 25, 2014

Feels like home after busy day in the city

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge is perfectly located an accessible from Manhattan by walking across Brooklyn Bridge or train (Jay Street/Metrotech and Borough Hall stations). The surrounding area of Brooklyn Heights has a variety of restaurants and stores. Entire staff at the hotel we interacted with was friendly, welcoming, and polite regardless of how busy they are. The rooms are quiet and clean although beds could be more comfortable. Gym and pool area are clean and monitored by lifeguards. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ignazio's pizza is delicious. Ask the bellmen for dinning tips. They will direct you to the good local spots.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Mar 17, 2008

Best Sweet 16 present

The Marriot at the Booklyn Bridge was absolutely amazing. The room was perfect and the view of the Brooklyn & Manhattan Bridge was even better. This was our first visit and rest assured we will visit again. The hotel staff was extremely helpful getting us around the city. All in all my daughter said this was the best birthday yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bagel Shop up the street from Hotel best in town.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Midwesterner Who Loves the City
Business
Terre Haute, IN
Jul 15, 2009

An Excellent Place to Stay

We stayed in the east tower, which I liked very much. With only fourteen rooms on each floor, elevator access was always very quick. And most importantly, once I got off the elevator, I didn't have to walk half a mile to get to the room. I also liked the simple but elegant decor. I'm so tired of overdone hotels with gaudy design features. This hotel was nicely understated--and I especially appreciate the black-and-white photography (such a pleasant change from bad "art"). We were visiting family in Park Slope, so we did have a short cab/car ride in the morning and evening. But the brief trips were easy, and staying at the hotel helped us have some quiet time in an otherwise hyper-active family visit. When we visit next year, we intend to return . . . and ask for an east-wing room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calcity
Business
Indianapolis IN
Feb 22, 2011

good

It was a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manda Panda1585
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 3, 2012

awesome

it was a really great experience overall, and meeting up with friends that were staying in manhattan, this room was superior by far! it was very comfortable, beautiful, and a great location to the subways! i would love to stay there again when we go back to nyc :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kritzas84
Business
South Carolina
Jan 5, 2012

Great Stay

Metro stops very close and easily accessible. Only minutes from downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A RealHappy Birthday Girl
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Sep 3, 2012

I had great experience.

It was in a great location. The staff was really helpful and they even let is check in early. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants walking distance from the hotel.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spridel
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Oct 21, 2012

Zion in Brooklyn

There was a mix up regarding our room type discovered upon entering it. But one call to the desk and we were moved to an even nicer room than we had booked. Very helpful and pleasant staff to work with. Also, their restaurant was outstanding and hard to resist inspite of a wide veriety of other choices in the immediate neighborhood. Very conveniently located also. Don't miss the walk across the Brooklyn Bridge that is just a block away and your gateway to Manhattan. Enjoy your rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rule out the subway. It's pretty safe now, extremely affordable and easy to figure out.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMAR
Business
Chicago IL
Nov 21, 2012

Perfect location and ROOMY!

I stayed here for a weekend bday trip to NYC. It was my first time in the city and this hotel was top notch. I was nervous about the typical closet sized hotel room you hear about in NYC.The room was a great size with high ceilings to boot. Staff was excellent so was the restaurant/bar. The Borough Hill subway station is right across the street making it easy to hop the subway, lots of great eateries and shopping right in Brooklyn. Plus you can walk the Brooklyn Bridge from here. Definitely will stay here during my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J1949
Business
Indiana
Nov 25, 2012

Great place to stay!

Perfect location to use subway system for transportation. Near good restaurants. Enjoyed stay. Would certainly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top