$254 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
130 reviews
Well Run Hotel

We really like this Marriott. We stayed here originally for our daughter's wedding last year. This... See full review

  • kaycpa
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great hotel

It's really best hotel I have ever stated. Services were good See full review

  • Santhi
  • May 30, 2014
Welcoming travelers to one of New York City's most celebrated neighborhoods, the distinctive New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge is an oasis of luxury surrounded by the charming cultures of Brooklyn Heights. Greeting guests with a magnificent lobby, unparalleled service and exceptional accommodations, this hotel's convenient location in Brooklyn, NY puts guests just across the river from Manhattan. The 638 guest rooms and 28 suites are meticulously furnished to include everything needed for a remarkable stay, whether traveling for business or leisure. In addition to its relaxed New York atmosphere, this stylish Brooklyn hotel's amenities include on-site dining, a refreshing 75-foot pool and well-equipped fitness center. An impressive choice for New York business and social gatherings, this Marriott hotel in Brooklyn, NY features 44,542 square feet of flexible event space supported by teams of dedicated event managers, culinary professionals and skilled technicians to ensure the success of every event.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.6932 -73.9887
Area served
Downtown Brooklyn
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 19.00, MI, NW; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 10.40, MI, SW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 14.80, MI, E;
Area description
Oceanfront

Dining

The Archives Restaurant
Discover creative American food at our downtown Brooklyn restaurant, The Archives. Set in contemporary décor, we are unique among Brooklyn Bridge restaurants, serving great breakfast options and an eclectic menu of steaks, seafood and vegetables.
The Archives Lounge and Bar
Enjoy classic cocktails shaken to your liking, along with lunch and dinner menus at our downtown Brooklyn restaurant and bar. Relax and mingle with friends or family as you visit The Big Apple and experience delicious flavors made just for you.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (130)

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
130 out of 130
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ondinesgirl
nj
Feb 11, 2011

Best ever

this was our 2nd stay at this hotel. We were greeted by the hotel staff beginning with the doorman, the porter, the registration manager. We were registered quickly and given all the information we needed. The hotel was immaculate in all areas. our room was extraordinary, the beds very comfortable. the was an abundance of towels. we enjoyed a delicious dinner in the hotel restaurant. The rate through [...]was less expensive than if I had booked directly through the hotel. I appreciate the savings.all in all I would give this hotel a very high rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant in house was very good. We also found another(Morton's Steakhouse 1/2 block away.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ondinesgirl
nj
Feb 11, 2011

Best ever

this was our 2nd stay at this hotel. We were greeted by the hotel staff beginning with the doorman, the porter, the registration manager. We were registered quickly and given all the information we needed. The hotel was immaculate in all areas. our room was extraordinary, the beds very comfortable. the was an abundance of towels. we enjoyed a delicious dinner in the hotel restaurant. The rate through [...]was less expensive than if I had booked directly through the hotel. I appreciate the savings.all in all I would give this hotel a very high rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant in house was very good. We also found another(Morton's Steakhouse 1/2 block away.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Dec 27, 2010

Fantastic Family Trip

The staff were warm and welcoming, provided excellent directions in Brooklyn and subways to Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grimauldi's Pizza under the Brooklyn Bridge. Two blocks to the right, two blocks left and then to the right on Fulton. Go to the access to the Brooklyn Bridge and follow along towards the river, the restaurant is on the right.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alabama
Dec 27, 2010

Fantastic Family Trip

The staff were warm and welcoming, provided excellent directions in Brooklyn and subways to Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grimauldi's Pizza under the Brooklyn Bridge. Two blocks to the right, two blocks left and then to the right on Fulton. Go to the access to the Brooklyn Bridge and follow along towards the river, the restaurant is on the right.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Nov 29, 2010

Brooklyn Bound

The Marriott was a lovely and convenient place to stay while visiting famiy in Brooklyn. Our daughter and her family joined us in the restaurant for lunch on Saturday which we all enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Conveniently located near the Brooklyn Bridge and subway station for easy trip into Manhatten.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida
Nov 29, 2010

Brooklyn Bound

The Marriott was a lovely and convenient place to stay while visiting famiy in Brooklyn. Our daughter and her family joined us in the restaurant for lunch on Saturday which we all enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Conveniently located near the Brooklyn Bridge and subway station for easy trip into Manhatten.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boo love
Allentown, Pa
Nov 9, 2010

Boo Loving getaway

The Hotel was gorgeous, the staff was very friendly. Would defintley go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boo love
Allentown, Pa
Nov 9, 2010

Boo Loving getaway

The Hotel was gorgeous, the staff was very friendly. Would defintley go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wisconsinfamily
West Bend, WI
Nov 3, 2010

Great location

Hotel was clean - no bed bugs, and roomy. We had 4 people total 2 kids,15 and 17 and had no issues with room. Hotel was very close to subway stations - very easy access to Manhatten and safe at night. there was no booth for discount hotel tickets across the street though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to subway station(s)

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wisconsinfamily
West Bend, WI
Nov 3, 2010

Great location

Hotel was clean - no bed bugs, and roomy. We had 4 people total 2 kids,15 and 17 and had no issues with room. Hotel was very close to subway stations - very easy access to Manhatten and safe at night. there was no booth for discount hotel tickets across the street though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to subway station(s)

Back to menu Return to top