$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 27, 2015 Check-out: Feb 28, 2015

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
View map of 333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
85 reviews
very very nice

We had very nice time at this great Marriott with ex service See full review

  • Moshe S.
  • Jan 22, 2015
The best hotel ever !!!

The hotel was amazing and the location was unique. All the subway ' terminal to go everywhere where... See full review

  • Abelardo Batista
  • Dec 30, 2014
Treat yourself to an unforgettable stay at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Set within the famous and charming neighborhood of Brooklyn Heights, NY, our hotel welcomes you with elegance and convenience in equal measure. Our stylish designed rooms are some of the largest available in the city. Additional hotel amenities include a modern fitness center, 75-foot lap pool, and whirlpool. Hosting an event in Brooklyn? We offer 32 meeting rooms and venues, the largest of which can accommodate over 2,000 guests. Just outside of our hotel, enjoy a cup of coffee or relax in the park while admiring the beauty of Brooklyn Heights, or walk to Barclays Center or the Brooklyn Bridge for breathtaking NYC views. With Manhattan less than two miles from your doorstep and access to several subway lines, you can explore the area with ease. Exceptional experiences are regular occurrences here at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Dining in the MetroTech Room
Enjoy dining in our MetroTech Room while we renovate the hotel restaurant. Food & Beverage Menus available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarilynP
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Family reunion

The staff were friendly and polite. Housekeeping responded to our needs in a timely fashion. The restaurant served great food and drinks. The rooms were cleaned,refreshed and spacious. The hotel is within walking distance to the Brooklyn Bridge and other restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center within walking distance and other restaurants are nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Team Us
Business
RTP, NC
Sep 6, 2011

Impromptu Lovers Vacation

The hotel is in the perfect location for use of NY Mass Transit, walking distance to a multitude of fine eateries. The hotel accomodations where more then adequate and nicely appointed. Front desk staff, bellmen, pool staff etc were friendly and accomodating. The hotel itself was clean and well taken care off. Our one concern invloves the staff who cleaned our room. The bed was consistently made however the remainder of the room was partially cleaned each day.The maid assigned to our room was less then friendly. Upon check out I was given someone elses room portfolio. Upon my arrival to the ariport I contacted the front desk staff (BTW phone # was not on the reciept) to inform them of the error and was told it woud be taken care of promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Brooklyn Heights Promenade----- outstanding view of Statue opf LIberty, Manhattan skyline, Brooklyn bridge ad more

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, ME
Aug 8, 2011

40th birthday in the Big Apple

We had a fantastic experience at the NY Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. It was clean and comfortable. The doorman was always friendly and asking us if we needed directions. It is a short walk to the subway. We walked the Brooklyn Bridge, went the the Natural History Museum, a Broadway show, walked in Central Park, Time Square. It was a wonderful adventure with my family for my 40th birthday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Queen Italian restaurant was wonderful food, excellent service and very friendly staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OMZ71
Business
Bahrain
Aug 4, 2011

2 days in New York

Excellent Stay. Clean Hotel, a little bit expensive but nice stay. Parking is $28 a day, too much ... internet in the lobby is free ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

if you are looking for easily access shopping, try finding hotels in Manhattan, near the time square. this hotel is a rouund $15 to $25 by taxi one way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speedway Mom
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 3, 2011

Family Friendly

Toured Manhattan by bus and taxi, Staten and Ellis Island by ferry. Saw the play Mamma Mia on Broadway. We shopped in Time Square and Brooklyn. Visited Harlem's outdoor concert with dancers, gospel singers, and Johnny Gill. We were invited on street to attend Brooklyn Tabernacle's Sunday service. We had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The New Apollo Diner had something enjoyable for everyone with great service and delicious desserts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
May 31, 2011

it was my daughter b day

b day party

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 18, 2011

Nice hotel-- noisy bathrooms

Visited New York for a long weekend to see family members and stayed at the Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Overall, nice hotel with friendly staff, great maid service, as well as quick access to our car at the garage (we rented a car to drive around). The only strange item to note was the noisy toilet flushing and showers that could easily be heard between rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma,WA
Feb 26, 2011

Great location

The staff were courteous and helpful. Rooms were good sized,especially in the South Tower. It was easy to get to the subway. The doormen always got cars quickly and told the drivers the correct cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really didn't ask about much since our weekend revolved aroung family events.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
calcity
Business
Indianapolis IN
Feb 22, 2011

good

It was a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ondinesgirl
Business
nj
Feb 11, 2011

Best ever

this was our 2nd stay at this hotel. We were greeted by the hotel staff beginning with the doorman, the porter, the registration manager. We were registered quickly and given all the information we needed. The hotel was immaculate in all areas. our room was extraordinary, the beds very comfortable. the was an abundance of towels. we enjoyed a delicious dinner in the hotel restaurant. The rate through [...]was less expensive than if I had booked directly through the hotel. I appreciate the savings.all in all I would give this hotel a very high rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant in house was very good. We also found another(Morton's Steakhouse 1/2 block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top