$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
View map of 333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Frequent Traveler
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 22, 2012

Brooklyn Half Marathon Family Trip

Good location near subway stations and Brooklyn Heights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
christos
Business
White Plains, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

come one guys

very bad. it was hard to go from the parking space to the lobby. the room has a fan which makes too much noise, and also there is noise from other rooms. but at least i saw the brooklyn bridge, they had a nice photo in the lobby because fom my room, although i paid to has a nice view, i couldn't see anything interesting. i went there to relax but i left 3 am to go back home (1 hour away). yes, it was a really bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kritzas84
Business
South Carolina
Jan 5, 2012

Great Stay

Metro stops very close and easily accessible. Only minutes from downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manda Panda1585
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 3, 2012

awesome

it was a really great experience overall, and meeting up with friends that were staying in manhattan, this room was superior by far! it was very comfortable, beautiful, and a great location to the subways! i would love to stay there again when we go back to nyc :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fred05
Business
Minnesota, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Staying in Brooklyn vs NYC

Staff was attentive and responsive. Food and drinks on the high side but it's New York. Felt like a good 3 star experience overall. Walls were thin. Next door neighbors were loud and we had to call security four times one evening. The last call was at 5am. Location was ok. We will stay closer to Time Square and pay more for a hotel next time. It will save on time and transportation cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask your driver or bell hop for places to go. Restaurants and shopping are anywhere and everywhere. The Palm restaurant is way over rated. Don't waste your money.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarilynP
Business
Greensboro, NC, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Family reunion

The staff were friendly and polite. Housekeeping responded to our needs in a timely fashion. The restaurant served great food and drinks. The rooms were cleaned,refreshed and spacious. The hotel is within walking distance to the Brooklyn Bridge and other restaurants and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a shopping center within walking distance and other restaurants are nearby.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, ME
Aug 8, 2011

40th birthday in the Big Apple

We had a fantastic experience at the NY Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. It was clean and comfortable. The doorman was always friendly and asking us if we needed directions. It is a short walk to the subway. We walked the Brooklyn Bridge, went the the Natural History Museum, a Broadway show, walked in Central Park, Time Square. It was a wonderful adventure with my family for my 40th birthday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Queen Italian restaurant was wonderful food, excellent service and very friendly staff.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OMZ71
Business
Bahrain
Aug 4, 2011

2 days in New York

Excellent Stay. Clean Hotel, a little bit expensive but nice stay. Parking is $28 a day, too much ... internet in the lobby is free ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

if you are looking for easily access shopping, try finding hotels in Manhattan, near the time square. this hotel is a rouund $15 to $25 by taxi one way.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Speedway Mom
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Aug 3, 2011

Family Friendly

Toured Manhattan by bus and taxi, Staten and Ellis Island by ferry. Saw the play Mamma Mia on Broadway. We shopped in Time Square and Brooklyn. Visited Harlem's outdoor concert with dancers, gospel singers, and Johnny Gill. We were invited on street to attend Brooklyn Tabernacle's Sunday service. We had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The New Apollo Diner had something enjoyable for everyone with great service and delicious desserts.

Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
May 31, 2011

it was my daughter b day

b day party

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top