$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
View map of 333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
85 reviews
very very nice

We had very nice time at this great Marriott with ex service See full review

  • Moshe S.
  • Jan 22, 2015
The best hotel ever !!!

The hotel was amazing and the location was unique. All the subway ' terminal to go everywhere where... See full review

  • Abelardo Batista
  • Dec 30, 2014
Treat yourself to an unforgettable stay at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Set within the famous and charming neighborhood of Brooklyn Heights, NY, our hotel welcomes you with elegance and convenience in equal measure. Our stylish designed rooms are some of the largest available in the city. Additional hotel amenities include a modern fitness center, 75-foot lap pool, and whirlpool. Hosting an event in Brooklyn? We offer 32 meeting rooms and venues, the largest of which can accommodate over 2,000 guests. Just outside of our hotel, enjoy a cup of coffee or relax in the park while admiring the beauty of Brooklyn Heights, or walk to Barclays Center or the Brooklyn Bridge for breathtaking NYC views. With Manhattan less than two miles from your doorstep and access to several subway lines, you can explore the area with ease. Exceptional experiences are regular occurrences here at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Dining in the MetroTech Room
Enjoy dining in our MetroTech Room while we renovate the hotel restaurant. Food & Beverage Menus available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parbez
Business
Lexington, MA
Sep 10, 2012

Consistently good

We have been coming to the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott 2x/year for several years. With one exception, we have been pleased with the facility and service. This is not an extraordinary hotel - there is nothing special about it, but it serves us well in terms of location, cleanliness, and check-in services. I feel that the price is high, but we never have to worry about what we are getting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A RealHappy Birthday Girl
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Sep 3, 2012

I had great experience.

It was in a great location. The staff was really helpful and they even let is check in early. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Frequent Traveler
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 22, 2012

Brooklyn Half Marathon Family Trip

Good location near subway stations and Brooklyn Heights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
christos
Business
White Plains, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

come one guys

very bad. it was hard to go from the parking space to the lobby. the room has a fan which makes too much noise, and also there is noise from other rooms. but at least i saw the brooklyn bridge, they had a nice photo in the lobby because fom my room, although i paid to has a nice view, i couldn't see anything interesting. i went there to relax but i left 3 am to go back home (1 hour away). yes, it was a really bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olgui
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

my weekend away

This was my second time, the view of my first stay was better than this time, but it is a beautiful hotel, the beds this time were a little soft but I was so tiered from driving 4 hours that I didn't care, the pool area was great for me and my kids and the shower room so clean I just love it and I can't wait to go back to Brooklyn and stay with you guys again. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny0005
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Good experience

I found the hotel to be great - service and room were both awesome, and price was reasonable considering the accomodations and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kritzas84
Business
South Carolina
Jan 5, 2012

Great Stay

Metro stops very close and easily accessible. Only minutes from downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alex41
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 3, 2012

sucked

sucked fire alarms went off at night payed extra for the view to the brigde. did not get it they did not even try to acomodate me, asked for a king size bed or at least thats what i thought i booked got a double. payed to much and got nothing want my money back!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manda Panda1585
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 3, 2012

awesome

it was a really great experience overall, and meeting up with friends that were staying in manhattan, this room was superior by far! it was very comfortable, beautiful, and a great location to the subways! i would love to stay there again when we go back to nyc :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fred05
Business
Minnesota, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Staying in Brooklyn vs NYC

Staff was attentive and responsive. Food and drinks on the high side but it's New York. Felt like a good 3 star experience overall. Walls were thin. Next door neighbors were loud and we had to call security four times one evening. The last call was at 5am. Location was ok. We will stay closer to Time Square and pay more for a hotel next time. It will save on time and transportation cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask your driver or bell hop for places to go. Restaurants and shopping are anywhere and everywhere. The Palm restaurant is way over rated. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top