$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
View map of 333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parbez
Business
Lexington, MA
Sep 10, 2012

Consistently good

We have been coming to the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott 2x/year for several years. With one exception, we have been pleased with the facility and service. This is not an extraordinary hotel - there is nothing special about it, but it serves us well in terms of location, cleanliness, and check-in services. I feel that the price is high, but we never have to worry about what we are getting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A RealHappy Birthday Girl
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Sep 3, 2012

I had great experience.

It was in a great location. The staff was really helpful and they even let is check in early. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Frequent Traveler
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 22, 2012

Brooklyn Half Marathon Family Trip

Good location near subway stations and Brooklyn Heights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
christos
Business
White Plains, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

come one guys

very bad. it was hard to go from the parking space to the lobby. the room has a fan which makes too much noise, and also there is noise from other rooms. but at least i saw the brooklyn bridge, they had a nice photo in the lobby because fom my room, although i paid to has a nice view, i couldn't see anything interesting. i went there to relax but i left 3 am to go back home (1 hour away). yes, it was a really bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olgui
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

my weekend away

This was my second time, the view of my first stay was better than this time, but it is a beautiful hotel, the beds this time were a little soft but I was so tiered from driving 4 hours that I didn't care, the pool area was great for me and my kids and the shower room so clean I just love it and I can't wait to go back to Brooklyn and stay with you guys again. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jenny0005
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Feb 20, 2012

Good experience

I found the hotel to be great - service and room were both awesome, and price was reasonable considering the accomodations and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kritzas84
Business
South Carolina
Jan 5, 2012

Great Stay

Metro stops very close and easily accessible. Only minutes from downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alex41
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Jan 3, 2012

sucked

sucked fire alarms went off at night payed extra for the view to the brigde. did not get it they did not even try to acomodate me, asked for a king size bed or at least thats what i thought i booked got a double. payed to much and got nothing want my money back!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Manda Panda1585
Business
Rochester, NY, USA
Jan 3, 2012

awesome

it was a really great experience overall, and meeting up with friends that were staying in manhattan, this room was superior by far! it was very comfortable, beautiful, and a great location to the subways! i would love to stay there again when we go back to nyc :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fred05
Business
Minnesota, USA
Dec 30, 2011

Staying in Brooklyn vs NYC

Staff was attentive and responsive. Food and drinks on the high side but it's New York. Felt like a good 3 star experience overall. Walls were thin. Next door neighbors were loud and we had to call security four times one evening. The last call was at 5am. Location was ok. We will stay closer to Time Square and pay more for a hotel next time. It will save on time and transportation cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ask your driver or bell hop for places to go. Restaurants and shopping are anywhere and everywhere. The Palm restaurant is way over rated. Don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top