$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
80 reviews
Well Run Hotel

We really like this Marriott. We stayed here originally for our daughter's wedding last year. This... See full review

  • kaycpa
  • Jun 2, 2014
Great hotel

It's really best hotel I have ever stated. Services were good See full review

  • Santhi
  • May 30, 2014
Treat yourself to an unforgettable stay at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge. Set within the famous and charming neighborhood of Brooklyn Heights, NY, our hotel welcomes you with elegance and convenience in equal measure. Our stylish designed rooms are some of the largest available in the city. Additional hotel amenities include a modern fitness center, 75-foot lap pool, and whirlpool. Hosting an event in Brooklyn? We offer 32 meeting rooms and venues, the largest of which can accommodate over 2,000 guests. Just outside of our hotel, enjoy a cup of coffee or relax in the park while admiring the beauty of Brooklyn Heights, or walk to Barclays Center or the Brooklyn Bridge for breathtaking NYC views. With Manhattan less than two miles from your doorstep and access to several subway lines, you can explore the area with ease. Exceptional experiences are regular occurrences here at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Dining

Dining in the MetroTech Room
Enjoy dining in our MetroTech Room while we renovate the hotel restaurant. Food & Beverage Menus available.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (80)

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
80 out of 80
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1ST CLASS MAN
Business
LAS VEGAS, NV
Mar 25, 2013

Always 1st Class

VERY COMFORTABLE, AS I EXPECTED. WILL ALWAYS MAKE MARRIOTT ONE OF MY FIRST CHOICES WHEN I TRAVEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J1949
Business
Indiana
Nov 25, 2012

Great place to stay!

Perfect location to use subway system for transportation. Near good restaurants. Enjoyed stay. Would certainly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMAR
Business
Chicago IL
Nov 21, 2012

Perfect location and ROOMY!

I stayed here for a weekend bday trip to NYC. It was my first time in the city and this hotel was top notch. I was nervous about the typical closet sized hotel room you hear about in NYC.The room was a great size with high ceilings to boot. Staff was excellent so was the restaurant/bar. The Borough Hill subway station is right across the street making it easy to hop the subway, lots of great eateries and shopping right in Brooklyn. Plus you can walk the Brooklyn Bridge from here. Definitely will stay here during my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spridel
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Oct 21, 2012

Zion in Brooklyn

There was a mix up regarding our room type discovered upon entering it. But one call to the desk and we were moved to an even nicer room than we had booked. Very helpful and pleasant staff to work with. Also, their restaurant was outstanding and hard to resist inspite of a wide veriety of other choices in the immediate neighborhood. Very conveniently located also. Don't miss the walk across the Brooklyn Bridge that is just a block away and your gateway to Manhattan. Enjoy your rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rule out the subway. It's pretty safe now, extremely affordable and easy to figure out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMVfashionista
Business
DC
Sep 17, 2012

They Lie

Stayed at this hotel for 2 days payed $300 a night, i called to comfirm that there is a continental breakfast and when it came to it there was no breakfast at all included. very upsetting especially when there where other hotels in the same area that met my requirment and the stay would of been cheaper. I also called to comfirm that breakfast would be given and they siad yes. They Lied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
parbez
Business
Lexington, MA
Sep 10, 2012

Consistently good

We have been coming to the Brooklyn Bridge Marriott 2x/year for several years. With one exception, we have been pleased with the facility and service. This is not an extraordinary hotel - there is nothing special about it, but it serves us well in terms of location, cleanliness, and check-in services. I feel that the price is high, but we never have to worry about what we are getting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A RealHappy Birthday Girl
Business
Columbia, South Carolina
Sep 3, 2012

I had great experience.

It was in a great location. The staff was really helpful and they even let is check in early. I will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are plenty of restaurants walking distance from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Frequent Traveler
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
May 22, 2012

Brooklyn Half Marathon Family Trip

Good location near subway stations and Brooklyn Heights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
christos
Business
White Plains, NY, USA
Mar 5, 2012

come one guys

very bad. it was hard to go from the parking space to the lobby. the room has a fan which makes too much noise, and also there is noise from other rooms. but at least i saw the brooklyn bridge, they had a nice photo in the lobby because fom my room, although i paid to has a nice view, i couldn't see anything interesting. i went there to relax but i left 3 am to go back home (1 hour away). yes, it was a really bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
olgui
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 21, 2012

my weekend away

This was my second time, the view of my first stay was better than this time, but it is a beautiful hotel, the beds this time were a little soft but I was so tiered from driving 4 hours that I didn't care, the pool area was great for me and my kids and the shower room so clean I just love it and I can't wait to go back to Brooklyn and stay with you guys again. Thanks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great places to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top