$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

4 stars
View map of 333, Adams Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santhi
Business
Chicsgo
May 30, 2014

Great hotel

It's really best hotel I have ever stated. Services were good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JackiK
Business
Kansas City, Missouri
May 13, 2014

Wonderful mother's day weekend

This hotel knows how to serve it's customers with a smile and an obvious love for their work. From the front desk being so happy that they were able to pronounce my last name correctly, to the bell hop who asked more than once if I needed help with my bags, to the sunny smile on the front doorman and the smile and sunny service in the hotel restaurant this hotel staff knows how to love what they do and do what they love.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USC Roadrunner
Business
Los Angeles, California
Apr 25, 2014

Feels like home after busy day in the city

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge is perfectly located an accessible from Manhattan by walking across Brooklyn Bridge or train (Jay Street/Metrotech and Borough Hall stations). The surrounding area of Brooklyn Heights has a variety of restaurants and stores. Entire staff at the hotel we interacted with was friendly, welcoming, and polite regardless of how busy they are. The rooms are quiet and clean although beds could be more comfortable. Gym and pool area are clean and monitored by lifeguards. We will definitely return to this hotel on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ignazio's pizza is delicious. Ask the bellmen for dinning tips. They will direct you to the good local spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn,ny
Mar 6, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Everyone always here about the Marriott and think ,yes the top of the line but honestly that location in brooklyn was definitely not what I or my spouse expected the view Horrible ,Location suck in all honesty u are only paying for the name NEVER AGAIN even if its free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Its near some stores definitely nothing to die for

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LoveBrooklyn
Business
Nottingham, England
Jan 8, 2014

New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Great hotel for a short break. Great location, staff really friendly and helpful and not over enthusiastic or false as found in some places. This mature approach generated trust and engagement. All staff were really personable. The main criticisms I had were that; 1 The towels were not changed as often as I would have liked. A wet floor towel was left in the bathroom for 2 days before it was removed and changed. 2 The hair dryer, already supplied in our room, really needed replacing with an updated version. 3 The restaurant in the hotel is really expensive - $25 for fish and chips. We ate out all the time. The best bits; 1. Brooklyn Heights is a great place. This hotel is well placed for guests to explore and travel in to Manhatten. 2. Great deli's and restaurants nearby - Try Panera Bread (2 mins away), The Apollo Diner (5 mins away) and Mile End on Hoyt Street (Hoyt - Schermerhorn Sts - A, C, G subways) - a fantastic Deli and restaurant. Grimaldi's has a great reputation too but try Juliana's next door. Fantastic atmosphere and food. Both are right next to the Brooklyn Promenade. 3. The Marriott Hotel cookies - so good and free to guests. Brought out most evenings for you to help yourself. Always so good. 4. You pay for wifi in your room but its free in the foyer/ lounge area. All in all a really successful trip and the hotel was great. Would go there again - definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The diners I mentioned above will give you a great starts to your day. Panera Bread for the more healthy option - their bagels and cream cheeses are sooooo good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1ST CLASS MAN
Business
LAS VEGAS, NV
Mar 25, 2013

Always 1st Class

VERY COMFORTABLE, AS I EXPECTED. WILL ALWAYS MAKE MARRIOTT ONE OF MY FIRST CHOICES WHEN I TRAVEL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J1949
Business
Indiana
Nov 25, 2012

Great place to stay!

Perfect location to use subway system for transportation. Near good restaurants. Enjoyed stay. Would certainly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TMAR
Business
Chicago IL
Nov 21, 2012

Perfect location and ROOMY!

I stayed here for a weekend bday trip to NYC. It was my first time in the city and this hotel was top notch. I was nervous about the typical closet sized hotel room you hear about in NYC.The room was a great size with high ceilings to boot. Staff was excellent so was the restaurant/bar. The Borough Hill subway station is right across the street making it easy to hop the subway, lots of great eateries and shopping right in Brooklyn. Plus you can walk the Brooklyn Bridge from here. Definitely will stay here during my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spridel
Business
Las Vegas, Nevada
Oct 21, 2012

Zion in Brooklyn

There was a mix up regarding our room type discovered upon entering it. But one call to the desk and we were moved to an even nicer room than we had booked. Very helpful and pleasant staff to work with. Also, their restaurant was outstanding and hard to resist inspite of a wide veriety of other choices in the immediate neighborhood. Very conveniently located also. Don't miss the walk across the Brooklyn Bridge that is just a block away and your gateway to Manhattan. Enjoy your rest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't rule out the subway. It's pretty safe now, extremely affordable and easy to figure out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DMVfashionista
Business
DC
Sep 17, 2012

They Lie

Stayed at this hotel for 2 days payed $300 a night, i called to comfirm that there is a continental breakfast and when it came to it there was no breakfast at all included. very upsetting especially when there where other hotels in the same area that met my requirment and the stay would of been cheaper. I also called to comfirm that breakfast would be given and they siad yes. They Lied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top