$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Lexington Inn Brooklyn

2 stars
2473 Atlantic Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11207
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
24 reviews
great place to stay

Great place..to stay.near many sires.clean.helpful and staff was great See full review

  • misha williamsin
  • Nov 9, 2013
great place!

I come here all the time, and I must say I'm never disappointed! See full review

  • Leonessa
  • May 25, 2013
The Lexington Inn Brooklyn is ideally located just minutes from Manhattan via the New York subway. The MTA Long Island Rail Road East New York station and the NYC Transit Broadway Junction subway station are within walking distance. Our hotel is close to the Brooklyn Academy of Music- the Brooklyn Museum and the Coney Island neighborhood and amusement park. The John F. Kennedy International Airport is eight miles and LaGuardia Airport is 12 miles from the hotel. The Statue of Liberty- Madison Square Garden Arena-Broadway Theater District-Empire State Building and Radio City Music Hall Theater are within minutes of our hotel. The surrounding area offers many things to see and do including world-class shopping-outdoor recreation- sporting events and much more. Nearby restaurants have something for everyone- catering to a variety of tastes and budgets. Wake up to our daily complimentary continental breakfast and coffee. Stay connected with complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access in our guest rooms and public areas. Our spacious guest rooms offer all of the comforts of home including a microwave-mini-fridge-coffeemaker- alarm clock- 32-inch plasma-satellite TV- ESPN-HBO-hairdryer- desk with lamp-complimentary local calls-complimentary in-room safe - and wake-up service. Some rooms feature whirlpool bathtubs. Non-smoking rooms are available. Complimentary parking is limited to 13 spaces. On-street and paid parking are within walking distance. Whether traveling for business or vacationing with the family- the Lexington Inn Brooklyn is your perfect home away from home while visiting the Brooklyn NY area. Experience the difference-Experience Lexington.

Hotel Map

40.6759 -73.9032
Nearby airports
Newark International Airport, (EWR), 20.00, MI, E; Westchester County Airport, (HPN), 36.00, MI, SW; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 9.00, MI, NW; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 11.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Lexington Inn Brooklyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Lexington Inn Brooklyn Rooms

1 Queen Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 Queen Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 Queen Bed. Smoking Permitted.
1 King Bed Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Non-Smoking.
1 King Bed Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 1 King Bed. Smoking Permitted.
2 Double Beds Non-Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Non-Smoking.
2 Double Beds Smoking
Comfortable guest room with 2 Double Beds. Smoking Permitted.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Dining
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Satellite TV
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Shower
Electronic door locks
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Complimentary daily continental breakfast
Complimentary daily continental breakfast

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Lexington Inn Brooklyn

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
2.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
2.5
Value:
2.3

42% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Lexington Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seth low bully
brooklyn, new york
Jul 30, 2014

blah

the stay was regular, everything was bland. There was nothing special

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

order out

Review of Lexington Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
not the one boo boo
Brooklyn
Jul 5, 2014

bad location

The area is bad and scary. I would not stay here ever. No cabs will even pick you up

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Lexington Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
grunt251
oregon
Apr 12, 2014

cheap stay.

Not the best hotel but for a cheap room relative to the area this would be an alright stay. Location is the best part about the hotel. Its close to the subway so. You will hear the subway all night but its not terrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

K town best chicken wings around.

Review of Lexington Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Taj mahal 21
Brooklyn ny
Feb 18, 2014

Almost terrible

The thing that bothered me was the cleanliness , I saw too much of people's hair that didn't belong to me, my husband or my daughter. The microwave was dirty n I wasn't comfortable with the sheets. A lot of the amenities in the room was dirty n the cable was suppose to get fixed but it didn't. I will go somewhere else next time cause sometimes cheap isn't good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Lexington Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mikey mikey
Boston.
Feb 5, 2014

Worst experience

No hot water at all the staff was less than helpful!! I will never go back! Don't even ask about the people coming in and out this wouldn't even be a last resort my first and last time staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Lexington Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franchesca best Gf ever
washington, DC
Dec 9, 2013

very nice experience

Love it. Had a great time, only thing I didn't really liked was the location but the fact that there was a subway station near it was awesome. ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Lexington Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Visited
Tennessee
Dec 5, 2013

Clean room but.

Leak in bath room ceil not what I expected. Clean sheets and towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Lexington Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
misha williamsin
brooklyn,ny
Nov 9, 2013

great place to stay

Great place..to stay.near many sires.clean.helpful and staff was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Lexington Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CPMOM
Glens Falls, NY
Sep 29, 2013

Definitely needing act-togetherness- improvement!!!

Having stayed in many hotels in the Park Slope Brooklyn neighborhood, I feel familiar with the spectrum of value one can encounter. The Union Hotel, unfortunately, isn't really ready for that spectrum. From the pocket-sized "Lobby" where we were held up because the Hotel had lost the reservation of the people before us, to the truly shockingly tiny room, (which, incidentally, the maid had not finished cleaning and she wanted us to wait in the hall for 5 minutes while she finished), to the tv which seemed only capable of getting channels where a guy extolled Dish Network endlessly, to the virtually no Internet, to the no lamp (NONE!) on the single bed-side table, to the space- wasting bathroom which may have actually been bigger than the room, to the fact that free breakfast meant going to a cafe 2 blocks down 4th ave...and finally to the fact that , for a few more $$, I could have stayed at the Holiday Inn a couple blocks away, which is a great place.. YIKES! Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Lexington Inn Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leonessa
Brooklyn, NY
May 25, 2013

great place!

I come here all the time, and I must say I'm never disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search