$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

La Quinta Inn Brooklyn Downtown

3 stars
533 3rd Ave, 533 3rd Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
37 reviews
Relieved!

Always worry about booking an unfamiliar hotel but was relieved this one turned out to be a nice... See full review

  • IUHOOSIERS
  • Sep 16, 2013
It was nice

The area is an okay place to stay the subway is around the corner. I had a nice time See full review

  • KimCh
  • Apr 4, 2013
Historic Brooklyn New York's got something for everyone. History, beaches, including Brighton Beach, parks, New York's only aquarium, Coney Island, ethnic enclaves, night clubs, hip art galleries & museums, and world-class shopping, and now the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown. It's all here, and you're invited to come and stay at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown so you can experience all that Brooklyn NY has to offer. And our Tourism and Visitors Center is here to guide you toward what you want to do and how to get there. After your Brooklyn adventure, kick back at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brooklyn Downtown where you'll enjoy amenities standard like free high-speed Internet access, business center, guest laundry facility, free newspaper, a Free Bright Side Breakfast, and a super friendly staff here to make your stay quite memorable.

Hotel Map

40.669 -73.993
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy Intl Airport, (JFK), 14.00, MI, NE; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 13.00, MI, NE; Newark Intl Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, SE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn Brooklyn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn Brooklyn Downtown Rooms

Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitch51
Pittsford, NY
Jun 17, 2014

Work in progress

This is not downtown Brooklyn as advertised (though I did not need that), and little is easily walkable, including the nice parts of Park Slope. The place is pretty new, a conversion that looks like a newly built building. The staff was nice, and tried to please, and the room was excellent -- clean, neat, newish, good bed, good shower. (I hate TVs that take five seconds to change a channel, however. Beware LG.) Very safe area for what it looked like. Had to go around two blocks to get to the parking lot behind the building because of one way streets, and although free, was first come, first served for about 15 spaces. But I would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brooklyn95
Utica, NY
Apr 21, 2014

Overnight stay

My brother and I were in town for a race in prospect park. The hotel was a mile away, there was a parking garage a block away and several nice restaurants and shops. We were in a basement room that was very small, with barely any window, but it was clean and we were only there the one night so it suited us. When we checked in there was no remote and the the buttons on the tv itself did not work but housekeeping brought us a remote right away. We did not have a chance to try the free breakfast as we were at the race all morning, but there was one available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wandering Bill and Barb
Chapel Hill, NC
Apr 10, 2014

Solid choice in an underserved area of Brooklyn

Really nice hotel in a part of Brooklyn not served by many. Smallish room, but well appointed, great staff, nice breakfast buffet and some free parking (space limited, however, so park early). A number of nearby choices in dining, from Subway to high-end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of La Quinta Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James john
New York
Feb 20, 2014

Weekend stay

The staff were very friendly and helpful the only issue was the heat. We found ourselves either really hot or the room was drafty but there was no in between.the room also had a faint smell of dog as if someone had a pet in there before. But all in all not terrible there's also convenient parking behind the hotel if you are lucky enough to be one of the few who landed a spot (first come first serve)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast deli across the street

Review of La Quinta Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Litesneeze
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 26, 2014

convenient and comfortable

convenient location and lovely comfortable room. staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DanceyP
Boston, MA, USA
Jan 7, 2014

Good overall, no love from staff (but hey, it's Brooklyn)

Cheap and cheerful near Manhattan and all the awesomeness that is Brooklyn. The staff could have sneezed on me and it would have been more love than what they showed, but hey, I didn't stay there to get pampered... the room was clean, the subway was nearby, no one bothered me and I was happy, 'nuff said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vindy
Chicago, IL
Dec 10, 2013

It was perfectly fine

The room was clean and it was fine for my needs. It was small, and the walls were a bit thin, but for a weekend stay in Brooklyn, it worked. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom and Gail
Pacifica, California
Oct 13, 2013

New York Trip

Great location and staff. Will stay again. Close to the subway and fantastic restaurant a few blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IUHOOSIERS
Business
Indiana
Sep 16, 2013

Relieved!

Always worry about booking an unfamiliar hotel but was relieved this one turned out to be a nice experience. Clean,safe, quiet and fairly close to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn Brooklyn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise T
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 29, 2013

La Quinta Hotel - Brooklyn

My parents stayed here for 4 nights while visiting NYC. They said the staff was very friendly and attentive and the accomodations were very clean. They also liked that fact that it was close to a subway and several places to dine and pick up amenities. High fives all around! Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is near a great pizzaria and bar that serves amazing German/Hungarian food.

Back to menu Return to top