$143 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

3 stars
625 Union Street, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
74 reviews
Very nice

WONDERFUL friendly staff. Great location-about 20 mins to Times Square by subway. Yummy breakfast. See full review

  • HKG2222
  • Dec 10, 2013
The little hotel that could

My in-laws had a great time. We live in Park Slope and it was super close and convenient for all of... See full review

  • Park Slope Local
  • Jun 10, 2013
Stay Smart at our Brooklyn, New York Hotel Just a few miles from downtown Manhattan, our hotel in Brooklyn, New York is the traveler's affordable alternative to hotels in the center of the city. Business and leisure travelers alike appreciate our convenient location that's within walking distance to a number of restaurants, lounges, shopping, government and corporate offices. If you're staying with us on business in Brooklyn, New York, our hotel's 24-hour business center is a convenient place to catch up on some work out of the office. We offer copy, fax, print and e-mail services for your convenience. In addition, our close proximity to government and corporate offices and Long Island University makes corporate travel a breeze. From our easy access to the Brooklyn Bridge to a fun family adventure at Coney Island in Brooklyn, New York, our hotel is close to it all. Leisure guests can enjoy a visit to Manhattan and stand in the middle of Times Square or visit the famous Grand Central Station, which are both just a few minutes away by subway or taxi. One thing is for sure, there's never a dull moment at our hotel in Brooklyn, New York. Our Holiday Inn Express® New York Brooklyn hotel offers a number of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. Stop in each morning and fill up on our Express Start breakfast bar. We offer hot and cold items and our signature cinnamon rolls to start your day off just right. Make your reservations today!

Hotel Map

40.678 -73.9845
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA), (LGA), 11.00, MI; John F. Kennedy Int'l Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI; Newark Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 74
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3
Value:
3.4

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting New York Mom
Livonia, MI
Feb 3, 2013

Nice hotel, good value

The room was very nice. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and they never ran out of food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was only one computer in the business center and one day a teen was playing games on it all day and evening. A small fitness room would have been nice. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Benchmark in Slope Park. The food is awesome!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 24, 2011

Horrible hotel experience!

This was a horrible experience! I was given a room next to the breakfast/common area on the mezzanine floor (I guess these are the rooms they reserve for [...]customers!). Right next to my room, in the common area, there was a TV blasting until past midnight and the hotel staff was pretty annoyed when I asked to turn it down, since I was trying to sleep. Once the TV was turned down, some drunk hotel guests came to the common area and sat around screaming and laughing until 2am. And the hotel staff did nothing about this. Needless to say it was impossible to sleep until they left at 2:00am and past 5:00am when the hotel staff started cleaning the common area, dragging the furniture, vaccuming and talking loudly, disregarding the fact that it was 5:00am and there was a room with someone sleeping right in that area. And to top-it off they put the ice machine on which was right outside my room and which added to the unberable noise, And when I called the front desk to complain about the noise they justified it by saying "but it is the common/breakfast area", as if it was my choice or fault for staying in a room in the common area... This was a nightmare stay! I paid an exuberant price for 3 hours of sleep, in a small, rundown room at a horrible hotel in a dreadful location (the hotel was in a sketchy part of Brooklyn, surrounded by rundown autoshops)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 24, 2011

Horrible hotel experience!

This was a horrible experience! I was given a room next to the breakfast/common area on the mezzanine floor (I guess these are the rooms they reserve for [...]customers!). Right next to my room, in the common area, there was a TV blasting until past midnight and the hotel staff was pretty annoyed when I asked to turn it down, since I was trying to sleep. Once the TV was turned down, some drunk hotel guests came to the common area and sat around screaming and laughing until 2am. And the hotel staff did nothing about this. Needless to say it was impossible to sleep until they left at 2:00am and past 5:00am when the hotel staff started cleaning the common area, dragging the furniture, vaccuming and talking loudly, disregarding the fact that it was 5:00am and there was a room with someone sleeping right in that area. And to top-it off they put the ice machine on which was right outside my room and which added to the unberable noise, And when I called the front desk to complain about the noise they justified it by saying "but it is the common/breakfast area", as if it was my choice or fault for staying in a room in the common area... This was a nightmare stay! I paid an exuberant price for 3 hours of sleep, in a small, rundown room at a horrible hotel in a dreadful location (the hotel was in a sketchy part of Brooklyn, surrounded by rundown autoshops)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Dec 30, 2009

Great hotel in park slope

The king size bed and room were clean and new. I got a non smoking room and it didn't smell at all like some hotels do. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn
Dec 30, 2009

Great hotel in park slope

The king size bed and room were clean and new. I got a non smoking room and it didn't smell at all like some hotels do. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bay City Tom
Bay City, MI
Jul 5, 2009

Nice hotel in a crummy location

This hotel is located in a pretty crummy part of Brooklyn. The price was decent, but the location left A LOT to be desired. I requested a room with one king size bed, but ended up with a room with two doubles. Not what I wanted. My room was right next to the door to the stairwell. It slammed shut repeatedly throughout the day and night, and was really unpleasant. The desk in the room did not have a chair. I requested one, but never got one. Most of the housekeeping staff was pleasant, but one particular woman - African American - was extremely rude. When I left, I chose not to tip her at all. She didn't deserve it. The complimentary breakfast was okay, but they repeatedly ran out of things - yogurt, cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel was VERY close to the subway, which made it very convenient. However, you have to walk through a fairly bad neighborhood in order to get to the subway. Late at night (returning from Manhattan) was a bit scary.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sidicas
Upstate, NY
May 8, 2009

Free Breakfast!!!!

I was pleasantly surprised at how well this hotel was run. The staff were friendly, they served a great breakfast for free and spoke perfect English. The only downside is that there is only one elevator for the 9+ floors in this building and you can be standing there waiting for a couple minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Book this hotel and take the subway wherever you want to go. The "R" train nearby will take you all the way to Times Square in Manhatten!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sidicas
Upstate, NY
May 8, 2009

Free Breakfast!!!!

I was pleasantly surprised at how well this hotel was run. The staff were friendly, they served a great breakfast for free and spoke perfect English. The only downside is that there is only one elevator for the 9+ floors in this building and you can be standing there waiting for a couple minutes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Book this hotel and take the subway wherever you want to go. The "R" train nearby will take you all the way to Times Square in Manhatten!

Back to menu Return to top