$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

3 stars
View map of 625 Union Street, Brooklyn, NY 11215

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
57 reviews
Awesome night!

Very convenient location. Fast & very friendly staff when checking in. The elevator took a long... See full review

  • Carol G.
  • Apr 12, 2015
great like and stay again

it was a very nice experience and was pleasant stay. courteous and helpful staff from front... See full review

  • Mushtaq A.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Stay Smart at our Brooklyn, New York Hotel Just a few miles from downtown Manhattan, our hotel in Brooklyn, New York is the traveler's affordable alternative to hotels in the center of the city. Business and leisure travelers alike appreciate our convenient location that's within walking distance to a number of restaurants, lounges, shopping, government and corporate offices. If you're staying with us on business in Brooklyn, New York, our hotel's 24-hour business center is a convenient place to catch up on some work out of the office. We offer copy, fax, print and e-mail services for your convenience. In addition, our close proximity to government and corporate offices and Long Island University makes corporate travel a breeze. From our easy access to the Brooklyn Bridge to a fun family adventure at Coney Island in Brooklyn, New York, our hotel is close to it all. Leisure guests can enjoy a visit to Manhattan and stand in the middle of Times Square or visit the famous Grand Central Station, which are both just a few minutes away by subway or taxi. One thing is for sure, there's never a dull moment at our hotel in Brooklyn, New York. Our Holiday Inn Express® New York Brooklyn hotel offers a number of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. Stop in each morning and fill up on our Express Start breakfast bar. We offer hot and cold items and our signature cinnamon rolls to start your day off just right. Make your reservations today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 57
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.6

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mushtaq A.
Business
cheshire
Feb 9, 2015

great like and stay again

it was a very nice experience and was pleasant stay. courteous and helpful staff from front reception to restaurant. breakfast (included) had many options of of good choixce.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

centrally located and great place to stay for the price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ny ease
Business
Oakland Ca
Aug 7, 2014

5th St

Proximity to 5th st shop and pubs adds significantly to value. union St Sunway half block away small health food stores also close. The staff was friendly especially for NY great to my kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pratt family
Business
Nc
Dec 31, 2013

Close to R line

Unfortunately the elevator was broken for the 5 days we were staying. They said they could not give any updates or discounts for the inconvenience. The stairs were very narrow and a little scary. We always ran out of hot water. The eating area was usually crowded at breakfast time so hard to find tables. A good variety of food was provided. Convenient location for catching the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don't Wish to Supply One
Business
Cleveland, Oh
May 27, 2013

Goods and bads

Great staff and location by subway. The room itself had a horrible location next to dining room and ice machine....i mean 2 feet away from the ice machine. Noise from dining room and lobby t.v. all night. Every very early morning, chairs or table were slid all over some wood floor close by...so the location of the room in the hotel ajacent to those places was awful. i wonder if it was because the room was booked thru Cheap Tickets ? All else was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaruants and small bars on 5th Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crissyb65
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 22, 2012

Didn't get what I paid for

The point of making a reservation is to assure you are going to get what you need. We did not. I booked a double room and was told all they had was a king. So one of the three in my party got stuck sleeping on an airmattress. The room was dusty and mildewy. The bed was hard and caused restless nights. We ended up leaving a day early because it was so bad. The hotel listed parking, but they didn't say they had a very small lot and it would most likely be full. We had to find parking elsewhere. This would have been fine, if not expected, for NYC, except it didn't specify this. A heads up for planning would be appreciated. Elevator was antiquated and sometimes didn't work. The circle drive was very narrow and tight. Our Explorer almost didn't clear it. The staff was slow, which is very unusual for NYC. I never did get to formally check out, it was just taking too long for the two ladies to help one person and there were two more ahead of me. After waiting thirty minutes, I just left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the corner of 4th and Union is a diner with great staff and lovely food. They are open 24 hours Friday and Saturday and close at 4 on Sunday. They have reg hours during the week but I don't know what they are. If you are in the area and are hungry, safe place to try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valh
Business
Kentucky
Feb 27, 2012

Walking distance to family

It's a great place to stay while visiting family. We can walk to some great restaurants and small cafes in the area. Everyone is very nice even at the restaurants and asking where we are from and which hotel we are staying in. The restaurant food prices go from medium to upscale and we had no problems with any of them even with our 2 year old grandson in tow. Everyone was very accommodating and helpful. There's also a small grocery close by for snacks or drinks. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk on Union in both directions for 3 blocks to find the unique restaurants in the area. Also walk to 3rd Ave. and check out their new places. There's also plenty of upscale restaurants on 5th and 7th Ave for a longer but very pleasant walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faxie
Business
rystal river fl
Dec 1, 2011

great location

room was very clean. Staff very helpfull and friendly. will return. this was my second time to stay at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dairy queen
Business
Bonita, CA, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Disappointed

Overpriced, very small, remote control did not work, nonsmoking room with a burn hole in the lamp shade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Mom of a Brooklyn College Grad
Business
Seymour, IN
Jun 5, 2011

Better than we expected

We spent 5 consecutive nights at the hotel and my husband and I stayed in one room and our 21 year old son stayed in a second room. The only flaw in either room was that the smoke alarm in our room was missing the cover and it was inoperable. We traveled to NYC to attend our 24 yr old son graduation from Brooklyn College. The hotel is near a subway station. Our rooms and all of the common areas were clean and well lit. The breakfast bar was well attended and if something was out of order it was taken care of immediately. The front desk clerks were helpful in obtaining taxi service when requested and made check in and out very simple. The housekeeping staff were sensitive to our coming and going and kept the rooms stocked and bed made daily. The neighborhood was safe but the buildings surrounding this modern Holiday Inn Express were run down. The reviews I read on this hotel before we booked were mixed and I almost didn't book this location. We found it to be very clean and as good as any other hotel we have stayed in the past. I appreciated the HDTV, free WiFi, clock radio in the room. While we were there we visited our NY son at his apt. in Brooklyn and traveled to Manhattan via the subway system everyday to sight see and attend a play. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Purchase a METROPASS card at almost any Subway station that is appropriate for your length of stay. We purchased 3 passes each good for 7 days at a cost $29. There is no limit to the number of times the card can be accessed per day and the subway system got us around the entire 5 boroughs. We only taxied to and from the airport due to the luggage. You can purchase the metropass for different amounts of days and the cost is adjusted for amount of days needed. Our son purchases a 30 day pass every months to get to and from work and school.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Burlingame CA
May 21, 2011

Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

I arrived late at night, maybe 11pm, having flown in from San Francisco. It was raining when I got to the hotel. I was informed that the hotel had overbooked and I would have to stay in the sister hotel, Holiday Inn Brooklyn on Butler. My room there was barely acceptable. The tv was missing the remote. I called and a technician came holding another one. Told me there were six missing at the hotel and his was the last one. He finally consented to loaning it to me. Presumably the people after me were fat out of luck. The next day I had to check out and trot back to the the Hotel for which I reserved and paid for the room months ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gorilla Coffee House. It's on 3rd or was it 5th?. Great coffee. Yours is undrinkable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top