$133 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

3 stars
View map of 625 Union Street, Brooklyn, NY 11215

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
58 reviews
Good one

Nice Hotel, good location and Great Breakfast with many choices!!,,,, See full review

  • WinnieT
  • May 26, 2015
Awesome night!

Very convenient location. Fast & very friendly staff when checking in. The elevator took a long... See full review

  • Carol G.
  • Apr 12, 2015

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 58
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol G.
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 12, 2015

Awesome night!

Very convenient location. Fast & very friendly staff when checking in. The elevator took a long time, but no biggie. The rooms were a very comfortable size & perfect temperature. The bed was very comfy & the bathroom very clean. Overall great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HKG2222
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 10, 2013

Very nice

WONDERFUL friendly staff. Great location-about 20 mins to Times Square by subway. Yummy breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HJBD
Business
Cape Cod
Oct 8, 2013

Too expensive for what you get

$312 for a very small room in the basement. Immediate neighborhood is shabby, though this area of Brooklyn is quite a mixture of up and down scale neighborhoods, and better areas were only blocks away. The image provided of the building looks good, with no hint that many of the rooms are in the basement, or that the surrounding buildings can best be described as 'seedy'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Park Slope Local
Business
Park Slope, Brooklyn, NY
Jun 10, 2013

The little hotel that could

My in-laws had a great time. We live in Park Slope and it was super close and convenient for all of us. It's nearby great restaurants--like Pork Slope, Chip Shop and Leelawadee. The R train is right outside the hotel, and we took it to Coney Island, the Staten Island ferry, and Macy's on Herald Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoenix Visitor 2
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Sep 4, 2012

Holiday Inn Express - Brooklyn - Union Street

For the most part the hotel was average and priced average for New York in Brooklyn. The elevator situation was not up to par however. The elevator was extreemly slow and the esingle elevator was very small and could not keep up with the traffic, especially during the morning. Hotel was also noisy as you could hear people coming & going all day and night long. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Good for overnight stay, but not for extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parents visiting daughter
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 16, 2012

Great location for Brooklyn visit

Quiet room, attentive staff, breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express (just average). Within walking distance of Flatbush Farns and 200 Fifth; front desk called cars for longer distances or subway stop for R train is just a block away. Did not have a car so no problem with small parking lot. Elevator was slow. Relatively easy access to Prospect Park and Brooklyn Botanical Garden; cab ride to/from Manhattan $25-30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday brunch at Flatbush Farms was very good, get there at 11:00 am to beat the rush. Lunch at 200 Fifth Sports Bar & Grill just a few blocks away also very good.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bluesky1142
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 10, 2012

Worst hotel experience ever.

This was easily the worst hotel experience I ever had. We were placed in a room on the "second floor" steps from the lobby and the breakfast eating area, and adjacent to an ice machine. If it wasn't the television blaring in the breakfast area, it was the ice machine roaring like a jet engine, or patrons arguing in the lobby and/or breakfast area at 2:30am. Additionally, the maintenance room was on the wall that backed up to our bed, so we were treated to the sounds of the maintenance person banging trash cans around and shaking out trash bags both late in the evening and again at 6am when they were preparing for breakfast. At the stroke of 6:30am, we heard every parent and child coming into the breakfast seating area to dine. I made multiple trips to the front desk with no avail. They had no other rooms to move us to, and they "couldn't do anything about patrons talking loudly in the lobby." I wasn't expecting 4 star service at a Holiday Inn Express, but I at least expect it to be clean & quiet enough to sleep. I honestly would've gotten a better night's sleep on the park bench outside. Placing patrons in rooms that should only be used for storage shows greed and a complete lack of care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scug
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Feb 21, 2012

good

The place was clean, the staff were accommodating, and the location was good. Parking was reasonably priced and free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albany, NY
Mar 22, 2011

Half-n-Half

I am originally from Brooklyn so I am familiar with the area and knew what to expect. I have stayed at this location before so again I knew what to expect. The one thing that continues to disappoint me is to pay for parking. They take advantage of the fact that on the street parking is quite limited; and to pay $24 dollars a day+ parking tax (not be confused with and is separate from your hotel room tax) seems excessive to me. The room was clean and very comfortable. The deep soaking jetted bathtub was a definite plus; but alas NO TOWELS ... I was informed the towels were not scheduled to be delivered until 8pm!!!!! mind you check in is @ 3pm and after traveling I desperately wanted to freshen up. They finally brought us towels at around 9:30-10pm. Then the complimentary breakfast we didn't get there right @ 6:30 so pickings were quite slim and stale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ali Berry
Business
rockville, md
Mar 20, 2011

Great find

This hotel was a great find. Only blocks away from the park slope area in Brooklyn where you will find all kinds of restraunts and bars. The hotel itself was really great. The room and bathroom were clean. There is complimentary wifi service, which was awesome since we brought a laptop and they alarm radio on the nightstand also plays mp3 players which was nice although it wasn't the greatest sound. The only complaints were that the room would be either too hot or too cold and the service was kind of slow( we had to call the front desk 3 times to ask for towels that weren't in the bathroom when we first checked in), and if you have a car then parking is an issue because their lot only accomodates 24 cars. However, there is a 24 hour parking lot just down the street and it's a bit cheaper then the hotel's. Over all, we were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top