$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

3 stars
625 Union Street, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
74 reviews
Very nice

WONDERFUL friendly staff. Great location-about 20 mins to Times Square by subway. Yummy breakfast. See full review

  • HKG2222
  • Dec 10, 2013
The little hotel that could

My in-laws had a great time. We live in Park Slope and it was super close and convenient for all of... See full review

  • Park Slope Local
  • Jun 10, 2013
Stay Smart at our Brooklyn, New York Hotel Just a few miles from downtown Manhattan, our hotel in Brooklyn, New York is the traveler's affordable alternative to hotels in the center of the city. Business and leisure travelers alike appreciate our convenient location that's within walking distance to a number of restaurants, lounges, shopping, government and corporate offices. If you're staying with us on business in Brooklyn, New York, our hotel's 24-hour business center is a convenient place to catch up on some work out of the office. We offer copy, fax, print and e-mail services for your convenience. In addition, our close proximity to government and corporate offices and Long Island University makes corporate travel a breeze. From our easy access to the Brooklyn Bridge to a fun family adventure at Coney Island in Brooklyn, New York, our hotel is close to it all. Leisure guests can enjoy a visit to Manhattan and stand in the middle of Times Square or visit the famous Grand Central Station, which are both just a few minutes away by subway or taxi. One thing is for sure, there's never a dull moment at our hotel in Brooklyn, New York. Our Holiday Inn Express® New York Brooklyn hotel offers a number of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. Stop in each morning and fill up on our Express Start breakfast bar. We offer hot and cold items and our signature cinnamon rolls to start your day off just right. Make your reservations today!

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.678 -73.9845
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA), (LGA), 11.00, MI; John F. Kennedy Int'l Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI; Newark Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 74
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.5

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HKG2222
Houston, TX
Dec 10, 2013

Very nice

WONDERFUL friendly staff. Great location-about 20 mins to Times Square by subway. Yummy breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HJBD
Cape Cod
Oct 8, 2013

Too expensive for what you get

$312 for a very small room in the basement. Immediate neighborhood is shabby, though this area of Brooklyn is quite a mixture of up and down scale neighborhoods, and better areas were only blocks away. The image provided of the building looks good, with no hint that many of the rooms are in the basement, or that the surrounding buildings can best be described as 'seedy'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Park Slope Local
Park Slope, Brooklyn, NY
Jun 10, 2013

The little hotel that could

My in-laws had a great time. We live in Park Slope and it was super close and convenient for all of us. It's nearby great restaurants--like Pork Slope, Chip Shop and Leelawadee. The R train is right outside the hotel, and we took it to Coney Island, the Staten Island ferry, and Macy's on Herald Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoenix Visitor 2
Phoenix Arizona
Sep 4, 2012

Holiday Inn Express - Brooklyn - Union Street

For the most part the hotel was average and priced average for New York in Brooklyn. The elevator situation was not up to par however. The elevator was extreemly slow and the esingle elevator was very small and could not keep up with the traffic, especially during the morning. Hotel was also noisy as you could hear people coming & going all day and night long. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Good for overnight stay, but not for extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parents visiting daughter
Houston, Texas
Jul 16, 2012

Great location for Brooklyn visit

Quiet room, attentive staff, breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express (just average). Within walking distance of Flatbush Farns and 200 Fifth; front desk called cars for longer distances or subway stop for R train is just a block away. Did not have a car so no problem with small parking lot. Elevator was slow. Relatively easy access to Prospect Park and Brooklyn Botanical Garden; cab ride to/from Manhattan $25-30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday brunch at Flatbush Farms was very good, get there at 11:00 am to beat the rush. Lunch at 200 Fifth Sports Bar & Grill just a few blocks away also very good.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bluesky1142
Boston, MA
Apr 10, 2012

Worst hotel experience ever.

This was easily the worst hotel experience I ever had. We were placed in a room on the "second floor" steps from the lobby and the breakfast eating area, and adjacent to an ice machine. If it wasn't the television blaring in the breakfast area, it was the ice machine roaring like a jet engine, or patrons arguing in the lobby and/or breakfast area at 2:30am. Additionally, the maintenance room was on the wall that backed up to our bed, so we were treated to the sounds of the maintenance person banging trash cans around and shaking out trash bags both late in the evening and again at 6am when they were preparing for breakfast. At the stroke of 6:30am, we heard every parent and child coming into the breakfast seating area to dine. I made multiple trips to the front desk with no avail. They had no other rooms to move us to, and they "couldn't do anything about patrons talking loudly in the lobby." I wasn't expecting 4 star service at a Holiday Inn Express, but I at least expect it to be clean & quiet enough to sleep. I honestly would've gotten a better night's sleep on the park bench outside. Placing patrons in rooms that should only be used for storage shows greed and a complete lack of care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scug
Baltimore, MD, USA
Feb 21, 2012

good

The place was clean, the staff were accommodating, and the location was good. Parking was reasonably priced and free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, NY
Mar 22, 2011

Half-n-Half

I am originally from Brooklyn so I am familiar with the area and knew what to expect. I have stayed at this location before so again I knew what to expect. The one thing that continues to disappoint me is to pay for parking. They take advantage of the fact that on the street parking is quite limited; and to pay $24 dollars a day+ parking tax (not be confused with and is separate from your hotel room tax) seems excessive to me. The room was clean and very comfortable. The deep soaking jetted bathtub was a definite plus; but alas NO TOWELS ... I was informed the towels were not scheduled to be delivered until 8pm!!!!! mind you check in is @ 3pm and after traveling I desperately wanted to freshen up. They finally brought us towels at around 9:30-10pm. Then the complimentary breakfast we didn't get there right @ 6:30 so pickings were quite slim and stale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Albany, NY
Mar 22, 2011

Half-n-Half

I am originally from Brooklyn so I am familiar with the area and knew what to expect. I have stayed at this location before so again I knew what to expect. The one thing that continues to disappoint me is to pay for parking. They take advantage of the fact that on the street parking is quite limited; and to pay $24 dollars a day+ parking tax (not be confused with and is separate from your hotel room tax) seems excessive to me. The room was clean and very comfortable. The deep soaking jetted bathtub was a definite plus; but alas NO TOWELS ... I was informed the towels were not scheduled to be delivered until 8pm!!!!! mind you check in is @ 3pm and after traveling I desperately wanted to freshen up. They finally brought us towels at around 9:30-10pm. Then the complimentary breakfast we didn't get there right @ 6:30 so pickings were quite slim and stale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ali Berry
rockville, md
Mar 20, 2011

Great find

This hotel was a great find. Only blocks away from the park slope area in Brooklyn where you will find all kinds of restraunts and bars. The hotel itself was really great. The room and bathroom were clean. There is complimentary wifi service, which was awesome since we brought a laptop and they alarm radio on the nightstand also plays mp3 players which was nice although it wasn't the greatest sound. The only complaints were that the room would be either too hot or too cold and the service was kind of slow( we had to call the front desk 3 times to ask for towels that weren't in the bathroom when we first checked in), and if you have a car then parking is an issue because their lot only accomodates 24 cars. However, there is a 24 hour parking lot just down the street and it's a bit cheaper then the hotel's. Over all, we were very pleased with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top