$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

3 stars
625 Union Street, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
74 reviews
Very nice

WONDERFUL friendly staff. Great location-about 20 mins to Times Square by subway. Yummy breakfast. See full review

  • HKG2222
  • Dec 10, 2013
The little hotel that could

My in-laws had a great time. We live in Park Slope and it was super close and convenient for all of... See full review

  • Park Slope Local
  • Jun 10, 2013
Stay Smart at our Brooklyn, New York Hotel Just a few miles from downtown Manhattan, our hotel in Brooklyn, New York is the traveler's affordable alternative to hotels in the center of the city. Business and leisure travelers alike appreciate our convenient location that's within walking distance to a number of restaurants, lounges, shopping, government and corporate offices. If you're staying with us on business in Brooklyn, New York, our hotel's 24-hour business center is a convenient place to catch up on some work out of the office. We offer copy, fax, print and e-mail services for your convenience. In addition, our close proximity to government and corporate offices and Long Island University makes corporate travel a breeze. From our easy access to the Brooklyn Bridge to a fun family adventure at Coney Island in Brooklyn, New York, our hotel is close to it all. Leisure guests can enjoy a visit to Manhattan and stand in the middle of Times Square or visit the famous Grand Central Station, which are both just a few minutes away by subway or taxi. One thing is for sure, there's never a dull moment at our hotel in Brooklyn, New York. Our Holiday Inn Express® New York Brooklyn hotel offers a number of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. Stop in each morning and fill up on our Express Start breakfast bar. We offer hot and cold items and our signature cinnamon rolls to start your day off just right. Make your reservations today!

Hotel Map

40.678 -73.9845
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA), (LGA), 11.00, MI; John F. Kennedy Int'l Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI; Newark Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (74)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 74
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewtonMA
Business
Newton MA
Sep 7, 2012

Business travel

The room was in the first floor almost in the basement and really tiny. Too small for this price. The breakfast was good and the location was good very close to the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
1NightTraveler
Business
PA
Jul 16, 2012

One weekend night

Hotel was one of the tiniest I've ever stayed in, but what do you expect in Brooklyn? It's not like there are acres of space to put a huge one. The room was very tidy and had everything necessary, including microwave and refrigerator. TV was pretty new. However, the business center was all but 1 computer with printer, and breakfast was OK. The pancake maker was very cool until it ran out of supplies. There is only 1 elevator since the place is so small. But if you're just staying over for 1 night and you don't need so much space, this place is very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BISHOP J
Business
VA
Nov 15, 2011

TRUE DISAPPOINTMENT

THIS HOTEL IS GREATLY OVER PRICED FOR WHAT IT OFFERS. IT HAS 115 ROOMS W/ 20 PARKING SPACES WHICH IS NOT INDICATED NO WHERE ON THE SITE. THE ROOMS ARE SO SMALL THAT THE LUGGAGE CART DOES NOT FIT THROUGH THE DOOR. THIS HAS TO BE THE WORST HOTEL STAY THAT I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED... I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pegstar
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 25, 2011

the new brooklyn

Room was very clean; staff was very friendly and helpful. Very quiet. Would definitely stay again. Only Con-----fee for parking is $24 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 25, 2011

Adaquate but not great.

The staff was very friendly and cooperative but not terribly professional. My room had no towels, was missing a lock on the door and the satellite TV failed. The neighborhood is being gentrified so the location isn't exactly great but will improve with time. Overall, it was an adaquate hotel but needs improvement to be a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks toward Prospect Park is a good eating and drinking and a few blocks is the Park, Brooklyn Zoo and Botanic Garden.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 25, 2011

Adaquate but not great.

The staff was very friendly and cooperative but not terribly professional. My room had no towels, was missing a lock on the door and the satellite TV failed. The neighborhood is being gentrified so the location isn't exactly great but will improve with time. Overall, it was an adaquate hotel but needs improvement to be a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks toward Prospect Park is a good eating and drinking and a few blocks is the Park, Brooklyn Zoo and Botanic Garden.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
urban1
Business
brooklyn
Jan 24, 2010

great stay

great and productive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
urban1
Business
brooklyn
Jan 24, 2010

great stay

great and productive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusinessMan
Business
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Sep 2, 2009

Great Deal! Awesome Experience!

In NYC for a business trip. Arrived in Brooklyn much earlier than planned (7:30 am) and the staff at this hotel allowed us to check in at around 8am. The staff was wonderful in helping navigate around town, whether it be shopping centers, food or even directions to downtown. This service and location of the hotel was far better than I had anticipated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a few blocks from the hotel is some great shopping. Vintage stores, boutiques and a shopping center less than a 10 minute walk away; great location.

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Silver Spring, MD
Jul 26, 2009

Good Hotel, Decent Neighborhood

A very good hotel. It's in Park Slope Brooklyn, so don't expect mid-town Manhattan ambiance. For those concerned about safety, just dress and act like a local... Comments about the elevator are true. Just give yourself about 5 more min to wait. Being close the the subway is excellent! After a 3 min walk from the hotel, you can go anywhere in the city. Parking is behind the hotel in a private, unguarded, lot. Use common sense; don't leave anything in the car that would attract attention...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top