$104 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

3 stars
View map of 625 Union Street, Brooklyn, NY 11215

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia, pa
Mar 19, 2011

worst hotel stay ever.

i've stayed at a holiday inn express before, which is why i was willing to pay more to stay here than other hotels in the area. i was really disappointed, however. upon arrival, the parking lot was full, so there was no parking available. when i got up to the room, there were no pillowcases on the pillows and the room was VERY small. the bathroom lights did not work, the hairdryer did not work, housekeeping ignored "do not disturb" sign on the door, front desk called repeatedly. i'd never had an experience quite like this one. not worth $200.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Helpful Parents
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 6, 2010

Clean, good breakfast, close to subway.

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights in Dec. 2010. The room was clean and there was no evidence of bed bugs. We stayed in room 211 which was right next to the ice machine and to the breakfast room. It was very noisy and we would not have been able to sleep if it weren't for our earplugs. The full breakfast was good and very complete. Staff was friendly and very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway station is 1/2 block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
richmond, va
Nov 16, 2010

convenient

The hotel is very conveniently located, there is a subway stop on the corner (union street) and there is plenty of restaurants on 4th and 5th avenues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NC
Oct 21, 2010

Solid room!

Great location near NYC's subway system and historic areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pleanty of cafes in the area to include a cool sports bar/restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, California
Jul 22, 2010

?

location excellent. 1 block away from multiple restaurants on 5th Ave. Excellent subway access 1/2 block away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not so frequent travler
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Clean Hotel

There visting family, liked the free breakfast that was included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to choose from within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not so frequent travler
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 1, 2010

Clean Hotel

There visting family, liked the free breakfast that was included in the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to choose from within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mesquite,tx
May 21, 2010

NEEDS IMPROVEMENT

we where in the basement floor you had to navigate around the room service equipment to go anywhere. The floor was dirty with litter and every morning the news paper was available for every one on the floor of the elevator. The first night we had to have the maintance enginer in to fix our heating and air conditioning system at 11:15pm..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 17, 2010

Convenient and comfortable

Helpful, friendly staff, good service, clean rooms, convienient Brooklyn location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice dining area with continental breakfast. Near subway, NYC within 20 minutes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nyc
Feb 14, 2010

"couple's retreat"

We actually booked this hotel for our daughter and her husband so they could have a couple nights away! Leave the kids w. grandparents - it was win win!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top