$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

3 stars
625 Union Street, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Very nice

WONDERFUL friendly staff. Great location-about 20 mins to Times Square by subway. Yummy breakfast. See full review

  • HKG2222
  • Dec 10, 2013
The little hotel that could

My in-laws had a great time. We live in Park Slope and it was super close and convenient for all of... See full review

  • Park Slope Local
  • Jun 10, 2013
Stay Smart at our Brooklyn, New York Hotel Just a few miles from downtown Manhattan, our hotel in Brooklyn, New York is the traveler's affordable alternative to hotels in the center of the city. Business and leisure travelers alike appreciate our convenient location that's within walking distance to a number of restaurants, lounges, shopping, government and corporate offices. If you're staying with us on business in Brooklyn, New York, our hotel's 24-hour business center is a convenient place to catch up on some work out of the office. We offer copy, fax, print and e-mail services for your convenience. In addition, our close proximity to government and corporate offices and Long Island University makes corporate travel a breeze. From our easy access to the Brooklyn Bridge to a fun family adventure at Coney Island in Brooklyn, New York, our hotel is close to it all. Leisure guests can enjoy a visit to Manhattan and stand in the middle of Times Square or visit the famous Grand Central Station, which are both just a few minutes away by subway or taxi. One thing is for sure, there's never a dull moment at our hotel in Brooklyn, New York. Our Holiday Inn Express® New York Brooklyn hotel offers a number of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. Stop in each morning and fill up on our Express Start breakfast bar. We offer hot and cold items and our signature cinnamon rolls to start your day off just right. Make your reservations today!

Hotel Map

40.678 -73.9845
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA), (LGA), 11.00, MI, SW; Newark Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Int'l Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parents visiting daughter
Houston, Texas
Jul 16, 2012

Great location for Brooklyn visit

Quiet room, attentive staff, breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express (just average). Within walking distance of Flatbush Farns and 200 Fifth; front desk called cars for longer distances or subway stop for R train is just a block away. Did not have a car so no problem with small parking lot. Elevator was slow. Relatively easy access to Prospect Park and Brooklyn Botanical Garden; cab ride to/from Manhattan $25-30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday brunch at Flatbush Farms was very good, get there at 11:00 am to beat the rush. Lunch at 200 Fifth Sports Bar & Grill just a few blocks away also very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bluesky1142
Boston, MA
Apr 10, 2012

Worst hotel experience ever.

This was easily the worst hotel experience I ever had. We were placed in a room on the "second floor" steps from the lobby and the breakfast eating area, and adjacent to an ice machine. If it wasn't the television blaring in the breakfast area, it was the ice machine roaring like a jet engine, or patrons arguing in the lobby and/or breakfast area at 2:30am. Additionally, the maintenance room was on the wall that backed up to our bed, so we were treated to the sounds of the maintenance person banging trash cans around and shaking out trash bags both late in the evening and again at 6am when they were preparing for breakfast. At the stroke of 6:30am, we heard every parent and child coming into the breakfast seating area to dine. I made multiple trips to the front desk with no avail. They had no other rooms to move us to, and they "couldn't do anything about patrons talking loudly in the lobby." I wasn't expecting 4 star service at a Holiday Inn Express, but I at least expect it to be clean & quiet enough to sleep. I honestly would've gotten a better night's sleep on the park bench outside. Placing patrons in rooms that should only be used for storage shows greed and a complete lack of care.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Valh
Kentucky
Feb 27, 2012

Walking distance to family

It's a great place to stay while visiting family. We can walk to some great restaurants and small cafes in the area. Everyone is very nice even at the restaurants and asking where we are from and which hotel we are staying in. The restaurant food prices go from medium to upscale and we had no problems with any of them even with our 2 year old grandson in tow. Everyone was very accommodating and helpful. There's also a small grocery close by for snacks or drinks. We will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk on Union in both directions for 3 blocks to find the unique restaurants in the area. Also walk to 3rd Ave. and check out their new places. There's also plenty of upscale restaurants on 5th and 7th Ave for a longer but very pleasant walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scug
Baltimore, MD, USA
Feb 21, 2012

good

The place was clean, the staff were accommodating, and the location was good. Parking was reasonably priced and free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faxie
rystal river fl
Dec 1, 2011

great location

room was very clean. Staff very helpfull and friendly. will return. this was my second time to stay at hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dairy queen
Bonita, CA, USA
Nov 19, 2011

Disappointed

Overpriced, very small, remote control did not work, nonsmoking room with a burn hole in the lamp shade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BISHOP J
Business
VA
Nov 15, 2011

TRUE DISAPPOINTMENT

THIS HOTEL IS GREATLY OVER PRICED FOR WHAT IT OFFERS. IT HAS 115 ROOMS W/ 20 PARKING SPACES WHICH IS NOT INDICATED NO WHERE ON THE SITE. THE ROOMS ARE SO SMALL THAT THE LUGGAGE CART DOES NOT FIT THROUGH THE DOOR. THIS HAS TO BE THE WORST HOTEL STAY THAT I HAVE EVER EXPERIENCED... I WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND ANYONE TO STAY HERE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pegstar
Business
New York, NY, USA
Aug 25, 2011

the new brooklyn

Room was very clean; staff was very friendly and helpful. Very quiet. Would definitely stay again. Only Con-----fee for parking is $24 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Proud Mom of a Brooklyn College Grad
Seymour, IN
Jun 5, 2011

Better than we expected

We spent 5 consecutive nights at the hotel and my husband and I stayed in one room and our 21 year old son stayed in a second room. The only flaw in either room was that the smoke alarm in our room was missing the cover and it was inoperable. We traveled to NYC to attend our 24 yr old son graduation from Brooklyn College. The hotel is near a subway station. Our rooms and all of the common areas were clean and well lit. The breakfast bar was well attended and if something was out of order it was taken care of immediately. The front desk clerks were helpful in obtaining taxi service when requested and made check in and out very simple. The housekeeping staff were sensitive to our coming and going and kept the rooms stocked and bed made daily. The neighborhood was safe but the buildings surrounding this modern Holiday Inn Express were run down. The reviews I read on this hotel before we booked were mixed and I almost didn't book this location. We found it to be very clean and as good as any other hotel we have stayed in the past. I appreciated the HDTV, free WiFi, clock radio in the room. While we were there we visited our NY son at his apt. in Brooklyn and traveled to Manhattan via the subway system everyday to sight see and attend a play. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Purchase a METROPASS card at almost any Subway station that is appropriate for your length of stay. We purchased 3 passes each good for 7 days at a cost $29. There is no limit to the number of times the card can be accessed per day and the subway system got us around the entire 5 boroughs. We only taxied to and from the airport due to the luggage. You can purchase the metropass for different amounts of days and the cost is adjusted for amount of days needed. Our son purchases a 30 day pass every months to get to and from work and school.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Burlingame CA
May 21, 2011

Holiday Inn Express Brooklyn

I arrived late at night, maybe 11pm, having flown in from San Francisco. It was raining when I got to the hotel. I was informed that the hotel had overbooked and I would have to stay in the sister hotel, Holiday Inn Brooklyn on Butler. My room there was barely acceptable. The tv was missing the remote. I called and a technician came holding another one. Told me there were six missing at the hotel and his was the last one. He finally consented to loaning it to me. Presumably the people after me were fat out of luck. The next day I had to check out and trot back to the the Hotel for which I reserved and paid for the room months ago.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gorilla Coffee House. It's on 3rd or was it 5th?. Great coffee. Yours is undrinkable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search