$103 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

3 stars
625 Union Street, Brooklyn, NY 11215
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
48 reviews
Very nice

WONDERFUL friendly staff. Great location-about 20 mins to Times Square by subway. Yummy breakfast. See full review

  • HKG2222
  • Dec 10, 2013
The little hotel that could

My in-laws had a great time. We live in Park Slope and it was super close and convenient for all of... See full review

  • Park Slope Local
  • Jun 10, 2013
Stay Smart at our Brooklyn, New York Hotel Just a few miles from downtown Manhattan, our hotel in Brooklyn, New York is the traveler's affordable alternative to hotels in the center of the city. Business and leisure travelers alike appreciate our convenient location that's within walking distance to a number of restaurants, lounges, shopping, government and corporate offices. If you're staying with us on business in Brooklyn, New York, our hotel's 24-hour business center is a convenient place to catch up on some work out of the office. We offer copy, fax, print and e-mail services for your convenience. In addition, our close proximity to government and corporate offices and Long Island University makes corporate travel a breeze. From our easy access to the Brooklyn Bridge to a fun family adventure at Coney Island in Brooklyn, New York, our hotel is close to it all. Leisure guests can enjoy a visit to Manhattan and stand in the middle of Times Square or visit the famous Grand Central Station, which are both just a few minutes away by subway or taxi. One thing is for sure, there's never a dull moment at our hotel in Brooklyn, New York. Our Holiday Inn Express® New York Brooklyn hotel offers a number of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. Stop in each morning and fill up on our Express Start breakfast bar. We offer hot and cold items and our signature cinnamon rolls to start your day off just right. Make your reservations today!

Hotel Map

40.678 -73.9845
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport (LGA), (LGA), 11.00, MI, SW; Newark Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, E; John F. Kennedy Int'l Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NW;
Area description
Suburban, suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scug
Baltimore, MD, USA
Feb 21, 2012

good

The place was clean, the staff were accommodating, and the location was good. Parking was reasonably priced and free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pratt family
Business
Nc
Dec 31, 2013

Close to R line

Unfortunately the elevator was broken for the 5 days we were staying. They said they could not give any updates or discounts for the inconvenience. The stairs were very narrow and a little scary. We always ran out of hot water. The eating area was usually crowded at breakfast time so hard to find tables. A good variety of food was provided. Convenient location for catching the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HKG2222
Business
Houston, TX
Dec 10, 2013

Very nice

WONDERFUL friendly staff. Great location-about 20 mins to Times Square by subway. Yummy breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HJBD
Business
Cape Cod
Oct 8, 2013

Too expensive for what you get

$312 for a very small room in the basement. Immediate neighborhood is shabby, though this area of Brooklyn is quite a mixture of up and down scale neighborhoods, and better areas were only blocks away. The image provided of the building looks good, with no hint that many of the rooms are in the basement, or that the surrounding buildings can best be described as 'seedy'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Park Slope Local
Business
Park Slope, Brooklyn, NY
Jun 10, 2013

The little hotel that could

My in-laws had a great time. We live in Park Slope and it was super close and convenient for all of us. It's nearby great restaurants--like Pork Slope, Chip Shop and Leelawadee. The R train is right outside the hotel, and we took it to Coney Island, the Staten Island ferry, and Macy's on Herald Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don't Wish to Supply One
Business
Cleveland, Oh
May 27, 2013

Goods and bads

Great staff and location by subway. The room itself had a horrible location next to dining room and ice machine....i mean 2 feet away from the ice machine. Noise from dining room and lobby t.v. all night. Every very early morning, chairs or table were slid all over some wood floor close by...so the location of the room in the hotel ajacent to those places was awful. i wonder if it was because the room was booked thru Cheap Tickets ? All else was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaruants and small bars on 5th Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting New York Mom
Business
Livonia, MI
Feb 3, 2013

Nice hotel, good value

The room was very nice. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and they never ran out of food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was only one computer in the business center and one day a teen was playing games on it all day and evening. A small fitness room would have been nice. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Benchmark in Slope Park. The food is awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewtonMA
Business
Newton MA
Sep 7, 2012

Business travel

The room was in the first floor almost in the basement and really tiny. Too small for this price. The breakfast was good and the location was good very close to the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phoenix Visitor 2
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Sep 4, 2012

Holiday Inn Express - Brooklyn - Union Street

For the most part the hotel was average and priced average for New York in Brooklyn. The elevator situation was not up to par however. The elevator was extreemly slow and the esingle elevator was very small and could not keep up with the traffic, especially during the morning. Hotel was also noisy as you could hear people coming & going all day and night long. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Good for overnight stay, but not for extended stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Crissyb65
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 22, 2012

Didn't get what I paid for

The point of making a reservation is to assure you are going to get what you need. We did not. I booked a double room and was told all they had was a king. So one of the three in my party got stuck sleeping on an airmattress. The room was dusty and mildewy. The bed was hard and caused restless nights. We ended up leaving a day early because it was so bad. The hotel listed parking, but they didn't say they had a very small lot and it would most likely be full. We had to find parking elsewhere. This would have been fine, if not expected, for NYC, except it didn't specify this. A heads up for planning would be appreciated. Elevator was antiquated and sometimes didn't work. The circle drive was very narrow and tight. Our Explorer almost didn't clear it. The staff was slow, which is very unusual for NYC. I never did get to formally check out, it was just taking too long for the two ladies to help one person and there were two more ahead of me. After waiting thirty minutes, I just left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the corner of 4th and Union is a diner with great staff and lovely food. They are open 24 hours Friday and Saturday and close at 4 on Sunday. They have reg hours during the week but I don't know what they are. If you are in the area and are hungry, safe place to try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parents visiting daughter
Business
Houston, Texas
Jul 16, 2012

Great location for Brooklyn visit

Quiet room, attentive staff, breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express (just average). Within walking distance of Flatbush Farns and 200 Fifth; front desk called cars for longer distances or subway stop for R train is just a block away. Did not have a car so no problem with small parking lot. Elevator was slow. Relatively easy access to Prospect Park and Brooklyn Botanical Garden; cab ride to/from Manhattan $25-30.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday brunch at Flatbush Farms was very good, get there at 11:00 am to beat the rush. Lunch at 200 Fifth Sports Bar & Grill just a few blocks away also very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top