$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

3 stars
View map of 625 Union Street, Brooklyn, NY 11215

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
45 reviews
Good one

Nice Hotel, good location and Great Breakfast with many choices!!,,,, See full review

  • WinnieT
  • May 26, 2015
Awesome night!

Very convenient location. Fast & very friendly staff when checking in. The elevator took a long... See full review

  • Carol G.
  • Apr 12, 2015
Stay Smart at our Brooklyn, New York Hotel Just a few miles from downtown Manhattan, our hotel in Brooklyn, New York is the traveler's affordable alternative to hotels in the center of the city. Business and leisure travelers alike appreciate our convenient location that's within walking distance to a number of restaurants, lounges, shopping, government and corporate offices. If you're staying with us on business in Brooklyn, New York, our hotel's 24-hour business center is a convenient place to catch up on some work out of the office. We provide copy, fax, print and e-mail services for your convenience. In addition, our close proximity to government and corporate offices and Long Island University makes corporate travel a breeze. From our easy access to the Brooklyn Bridge to a fun family adventure at Coney Island in Brooklyn, New York, our hotel is close to it all. Leisure guests can enjoy a visit to Manhattan and stand in the middle of Times Square or visit the famous Grand Central Station, which are both just a few minutes away by subway or taxi. One thing is for sure, there's never a dull moment at our hotel in Brooklyn, New York. Our Holiday Inn Express® New York Brooklyn hotel offers a number of amenities to make your stay more enjoyable. Stop in each morning and fill up on our Express Start breakfast bar. We offer hot and cold items and our signature cinnamon rolls to start your day off just right. Make your reservations today!

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN also booked these hotels.

★★★
$145
3.8 / 5 59 reviews
★★
$129
3.7 / 5 45 reviews
★★★
$125
3.7 / 5 39 reviews
★★★
$179
4.1 / 5 45 reviews
★★★★
$139
3.9 / 5 121 reviews
★★
$116
2.9 / 5 30 reviews
★★★
$145
3.8 / 5 32 reviews
★★★
$139
4.2 / 5 55 reviews

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
General
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Tennis
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
FAX
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Phone with speaker
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
WinnieT
Business
Nashville
May 26, 2015

Good one

Nice Hotel, good location and Great Breakfast with many choices!!,,,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol G.
Couples
Brooklyn
Apr 12, 2015

Awesome night!

Very convenient location. Fast & very friendly staff when checking in. The elevator took a long time, but no biggie. The rooms were a very comfortable size & perfect temperature. The bed was very comfy & the bathroom very clean. Overall great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MelaMe
Single
Brooklyn
Jan 21, 2015

convenient

This locale is both convenient to buzzed-about shopping and dining establishments in Brooklyn. And Manhattan is just a few minutes away by train. I highly recommend this destination for a weekend getaway!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ny ease
Family
Oakland Ca
Aug 7, 2014

5th St

Proximity to 5th st shop and pubs adds significantly to value. union St Sunway half block away small health food stores also close. The staff was friendly especially for NY great to my kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pratt family
Family
Nc
Dec 31, 2013

Close to R line

Unfortunately the elevator was broken for the 5 days we were staying. They said they could not give any updates or discounts for the inconvenience. The stairs were very narrow and a little scary. We always ran out of hot water. The eating area was usually crowded at breakfast time so hard to find tables. A good variety of food was provided. Convenient location for catching the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HKG2222
Couples
Houston, TX
Dec 10, 2013

Very nice

WONDERFUL friendly staff. Great location-about 20 mins to Times Square by subway. Yummy breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HJBD
Couples
Cape Cod
Oct 8, 2013

Too expensive for what you get

$312 for a very small room in the basement. Immediate neighborhood is shabby, though this area of Brooklyn is quite a mixture of up and down scale neighborhoods, and better areas were only blocks away. The image provided of the building looks good, with no hint that many of the rooms are in the basement, or that the surrounding buildings can best be described as 'seedy'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Park Slope Local
Couples
Park Slope, Brooklyn, NY
Jun 10, 2013

The little hotel that could

My in-laws had a great time. We live in Park Slope and it was super close and convenient for all of us. It's nearby great restaurants--like Pork Slope, Chip Shop and Leelawadee. The R train is right outside the hotel, and we took it to Coney Island, the Staten Island ferry, and Macy's on Herald Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visiting New York Mom
Single
Livonia, MI
Feb 3, 2013

Nice hotel, good value

The room was very nice. It was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good and they never ran out of food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was only one computer in the business center and one day a teen was playing games on it all day and evening. A small fitness room would have been nice. The location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Benchmark in Slope Park. The food is awesome!

Review of Holiday Inn Express NEW YORK-BROOKLYN

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NewtonMA
Business
Newton MA
Sep 7, 2012

Business travel

The room was in the first floor almost in the basement and really tiny. Too small for this price. The breakfast was good and the location was good very close to the subway station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top