$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Condor Hotel

3 stars
56 Franklin Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
35 reviews
Condor love

Stayed at the Condor for 2 nights. Loved the location; very quiet and close to a great bike and... See full review

  • Paddy9468
  • Aug 12, 2014
Tucked away gem

Got a great deal through a discount promotion and thought I would give this place a try. It's not... See full review

  • Meyzie
  • Jul 2, 2014
The Condor Hotel is an affordable premium hotel designed from the ground up to be an inviting oasis for both leisure and business travelers. While guests can take full advantage of our proximity to local shopping food establishments transportation and New York City - the hotel retains its insulated refined environment and decidedly serene character.

Hotel Map

40.6975 -73.9586
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 10.00, MI, NW; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, SW; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Condor Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Condor Hotel Rooms

Luxury Suite
1 King bed, Living area, 2 sofas, Dinette area, kitchenette, outdoor deck and Jacuzzi
Plush Corner Room
Spacious corner room with two over-sized twin Beds. Dining table. Kitchenette and balcony.
Plush Suite
Spacious 2 room suite on upper floor. Outdoor deck. Kitchenette.
Plush Twin Room
Standard Plush Room with two over-sized twin Beds. Kitchenette and balcony.
Plush King Room
1 King Signature Condor Plush Dreams bed. Kitchenette and balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (35)

Ratings and reviews for Condor Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
35 out of 35
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BritBizTraveller
Business
San Mateo
Oct 8, 2012

Don't bother

pay $100 or less. Clean room, noisy AC, long walk to subway, no hotel amenities. Don't bother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed James X2
Chicago, IL
Jun 9, 2013

Not a good experience...

"Plush twin room" advertises 2 oversized beds. These were just regular-size twin beds, so myself and my son had a terrible night's sleep on too small of a bed. The hotel only has king-size or twins. How can you not have doubles or queens for 2 men or 2 women who do not want to sleep together? The location of the hotel was such that no subway goes there...had to take a bus...could not find a cab when leaving until we went back inside to have the hotel call 1 for us. We booked 2 nights and did not want to stay the 2nd due to above...hotel would not give credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doc envy
Business
TN
Apr 10, 2014

decent hotel

I would say that it is an average hotel. The location on the surface didn't seem that nice- not a lot of nice restaurants or bars, etc. nearby. It is in a orthodox Jewish neighborhood near a lot of schools so there a lot of school buses to navigate around. It was a relatively safe area and was close to the highway. I did park in a secure lot. They were doing minor construction in the lobby. There was no gym or anything like a pool, etc. It's a small hotel. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful. The rooms was clean and changed daily. TV is decent with HBO free. Breakfast was minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park in secure lot.

Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jambo
Pennsylvania, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Not bad, but not great

For the Williamsburg area, Htl le Jolie is a much better value: better breakfast, bigger TV, more convenient locale, etc. The comfort of the king size bed at the Condor was superior, though. The king room does not have two couches, as advertised on the OBTZ site. But there was a cot. There is no accessible ice machine (but the staff was kind enough to bring up a bag of ice). The view from the balcony was industrial at best, but at least we were on the top (5th) floor. Had some trouble regulating the temperature of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rgalv3
Boston,Ma
Mar 20, 2011

Condor

The hotel has a great modern look, was very comfortable. The area wasn't very vibrant at all though. Also the 250 hold was pretty high compared to the normal 50.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Not that far from the train. Take it to Lorimer and transfer to the L and you're in the city in a few.

Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King Jazz
New York
Jan 20, 2014

My review

The hotel is quite expensive and the security deposit is unnecessarily but the room is beautiful and parking is readily available on the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Myrtle avenue has plenty of food on the ave. Turn Right at the light

Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laroc
montreal, quebec canada
Oct 11, 2011

THE CONDOR HOTEL EXPERIENCE

In short the staff was inviting and accomodating during our stay. A lovely hot breakfast every morning before we started our day into the city. We felt safe and comfortable in the hotel although the area was not something I enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Bowdob
UK
Nov 12, 2011

First trip to New York

Brilliant stay. Hotel room was absolutely spotless and I am fussy when it comes to cleanliness! Hotel staff were extremely helpful giving us maps and directions of how to get to different places, as well as being polite and professional. Subway was less than a 10 minute walk away and just a 20 minute subway journey to Time Square. Neighbourhood was safe and supermarket just round the corner. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kunidas
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 21, 2011

I liked this hotel as there were very few staff--nobody to bother me.

This is a very small no nonsense stripped down hotel. I was visiting my daughters who live nearby and needed a place to sleep in peace. I have one complain which is that the walls were extremely thin and I could hear next rooms TV and conversations without trying...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amog
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Feb 13, 2012

Don't let them call you a car service

The hotel was extremely well kept and clean, everyone was very helpful and nice. The only issue I had with the hotel itself is that I would have expected them to keep the breakfast area stocked. I came down with 45 minutes left and they were out of eggs and coffee was cold. There also was no gym that I could find and unfortunately it was a bit of a walk to the subway. Not much to do in the immediate area. The car service they use was definitely shady. I was told I would have a 10 fair to a place in Brooklyn I was going to and then I was charged 29. after that I would not use that service. I ran into some people during breakfast that told me they were charged 20 to go all the way into Manhattan. I was charged 29 and did not leave brooklyn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway system can get you to almost anywhere you want to go, definetly worth taking it.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search