$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Condor Hotel

3 stars
56 Franklin Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
Condor love

Stayed at the Condor for 2 nights. Loved the location; very quiet and close to a great bike and... See full review

  • Paddy9468
  • Aug 12, 2014
Tucked away gem

Got a great deal through a discount promotion and thought I would give this place a try. It's not... See full review

  • Meyzie
  • Jul 2, 2014
The Condor Hotel is an affordable premium hotel designed from the ground up to be an inviting oasis for both leisure and business travelers. While guests can take full advantage of our proximity to local shopping food establishments transportation and New York City - the hotel retains its insulated refined environment and decidedly serene character.

Hotel Map

40.6975 -73.9586
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 10.00, MI, NW; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, SW; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Condor Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Condor Hotel Rooms

Luxury Suite
1 King bed, Living area, 2 sofas, Dinette area, kitchenette, outdoor deck and Jacuzzi
Plush Corner Room
Spacious corner room with two over-sized twin Beds. Dining table. Kitchenette and balcony.
Plush Suite
Spacious 2 room suite on upper floor. Outdoor deck. Kitchenette.
Plush Twin Room
Standard Plush Room with two over-sized twin Beds. Kitchenette and balcony.
Plush King Room
1 King Signature Condor Plush Dreams bed. Kitchenette and balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Condor Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chelle A.
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Mar 6, 2012

Awesome period! Can't wait for a 2nd stay

At first when you drive up you say to yourself its so industrial out, but once you enter the Condor you feel refreshed by the warm welcome of the staff. The home backed cookies at check-in were just the perfect touch upon arrival as well as the ease of checking in. The room was just...in a word, EXQUISITE! Very modern digs and the King suite ever so inviting. The best part was the comfy, plush bed tha I just melted in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Song Restaurant...delectable Thai cuisine is only an 8 minute drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimi75
Silver Spring MD
Aug 29, 2011

Great Stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although the subway is about 6 blocks, it was worthwhile, I 'll definitely come back to The Condor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz McG
Berkeley, CA
Aug 30, 2012

So glad I chose this hotel!

My family and I (husband and baby) stayed at the Condor one weekend and were delighted by it. The interior of the hotel is super swanky and we loved our room. The lighting was a bit confusing, however, since there are light switches all over the room that operate different lights with seemingly no rhyme or reason to their placement. There's also a switch you have to turn on before any of the lights will come on in the bathroom, which was bewildering for tired travelers. We loved the giant bed and the excellent shower. The kitchenette space is lovely. The room was a bit packed though - not much in the way of moving-around space since the bed is so big and there's a desk as well. For some reason there was a roll-away bed in our room. I'm not sure why since I didn't request one, so I don't know if it was in there permanently or if there was some misunderstanding which caused them to give us an unneeded roll-away bed. There's an elevator that's quite small (but was big enough to fit my family, our stroller, and a luggage cart full of stuff), a soda machine, and a snack machine which are in a little sitting room that looked nice though we didn't use it. The staff was extremely nice - all 3 desk agents were friendly and helpful. This area is definitely public transit no man's land, but the hotel has a car service they call that comes extremely quickly. We took the car service into Manhattan and I was kind of taken aback at the price of the ride (twice as much as a cab would've been), but when I asked if the driver had any tips on us catching a ride back to Brooklyn (my local friend warned me that Manhattan cabs can cause trouble for those trying to get to Brooklyn) he gave me his card and said he'd come pick us up, which was nice. The parking is not what I was expecting - $20 a night to park across the street in this fenced in lot that is shared with other businesses. I'm not going to knock it since it was great to have a place to park the rental car, though $20 a night sucks. I'd definitely, definitely stay at the Condor again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZootenArgigary
LA
May 8, 2012

Great home base in Williamsburg.

This place was perfect for my recent long weekend in Brooklyn. Great design, neat, comfortable. It made things easy. Friendly staff. Great location for walking. Car service at the push of a button. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paddy9468
Boston, Mass
Aug 12, 2014

Condor love

Stayed at the Condor for 2 nights. Loved the location; very quiet and close to a great bike and walking path. The lobby staff could not have been more courteous, kind and helpful particularly with providing information on the area and helping us get car service on more than one occasion. Nice touch in the lobby with the homemade cookies and keurig coffee. Loved my balcony and kitchenette. Bountiful continental breakfast served. The only tiny nitpick i had was that the a/c in the room was very loud when it turned on and off but i solved that on night #2 with earplugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the Isa restaurant! You could walk there if you wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bldani
Chesapeake, VA
Apr 3, 2013

A Wonderful Stay

This is a very nice hotel. The beds are very comfortable, the room was very clean, professional staff, great breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in the Williamsbury area of Brooklyn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cowboy69
VA
Jul 9, 2012

great

Great place to stay, the staff are great and very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meyzie
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jul 2, 2014

Tucked away gem

Got a great deal through a discount promotion and thought I would give this place a try. It's not right in the heart of the action in Brooklyn where I needed to be for work but was only a $5-$10 cab ride from everywhere I was going. Close to Williamsburg, Green Pointe, Brooklyn - all the best spots but at a reasonable price and slightly larger than a shoe box. The room had two large single beds with a small kitchenette and fridge. A balcony and windows that opened. Ah, fresh non-AC air! In the morning I could quietly sit on the balcony, read the newspaper and have a cup of tea. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood so no trucks and horns blasting all night but is close to the freeway and very handy to LaGuardia. Car fee was only $30 with tip. Free continental breakfast, free wi-fi that worked, free paper each day, free coffee in the lobby. SImple, plain, clean and effective. All for a reasonable price. Everything you need when you come to New York and will be spending most of your time out and about. There is a large Orthodox Jewish community in this neighborhood so it is more residential and quiet - almost suburban like rather than a Brooklyn city hotel. Safe to walk around at night and quiet in the evening. Best part, the staff were great too! So friendly and helpful no matter what we needed. They let us check in early, gave us an hour late check out as our flight was delayed and minded all our extra luggage in their storage room for no charge so we only needed to take one suitcase upstairs. Helped us with cabs, directions, eating suggestions. Nothing was a hassle no one was rude or disinterested. All nice regular folks who actually knew how to do their job. This place is not in a hipster part of town or a swanky, cool hotel but for $50-$100 a night less who needs it. It was worth it to get out of the hustle and bustle but only be a $8 cab ride to Williamsburg or a 20 minute train to Manhattan. We will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a great neighborhood vegan restaurant Champs. About a $8 cab ride. Great comfort food for vegetarians, it's a must do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cajun mama
Louisiana
Jan 16, 2014

enjoyable

We booked for two nights and extended our stay for another day. We have stayed here before and really like this hotel. I do wish they had ice available without having to ask for it at the desk, but other than that I have no complaints. The staff was very helpful calling a cab to pick us up from the train and kept trying when none were available. That is why I like to stay here because you can depend on the staff to be helpful. This is a small hotel with gated parking across the street for a reasonable fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beaching Hyde
Pembroke, New Hampshire
Dec 26, 2012

Great place to stay to go to a Nets game!!

Fantastic staff! They were extremely helpful! The rooms were really nice! One of the nicest hotels in NYC I've stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Barclay Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search