$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Condor Hotel

3 stars
56 Franklin Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Tucked away gem

Got a great deal through a discount promotion and thought I would give this place a try. It's not... See full review

  • Meyzie
  • Jul 2, 2014
enjoyable

We booked for two nights and extended our stay for another day. We have stayed here before and... See full review

  • cajun mama
  • Jan 16, 2014
The Condor Hotel is an affordable premium hotel designed from the ground up to be an inviting oasis for both leisure and business travelers. While guests can take full advantage of our proximity to local shopping food establishments transportation and New York City - the hotel retains its insulated refined environment and decidedly serene character.

Hotel Map

40.6975 -73.9586
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 10.00, MI, NW; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, SW; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Condor Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Condor Hotel Rooms

Luxury Suite
1 King bed, Living area, 2 sofas, Dinette area, kitchenette, outdoor deck and Jacuzzi
Plush Corner Room
Spacious corner room with two over-sized twin Beds. Dining table. Kitchenette and balcony.
Plush Suite
Spacious 2 room suite on upper floor. Outdoor deck. Kitchenette.
Plush Twin Room
Standard Plush Room with two over-sized twin Beds. Kitchenette and balcony.
Plush King Room
1 King Signature Condor Plush Dreams bed. Kitchenette and balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Condor Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nubian
Oklahoma City, OK, USA
Feb 27, 2012

My first stay in NYC

My experience was great. I loved the look of the Hotel and the room. The staffs were friendly and knowledgeable. Next time I come back to NYC I will be staying at the Condor Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amog
Business
Myrtle Beach, SC
Feb 13, 2012

Don't let them call you a car service

The hotel was extremely well kept and clean, everyone was very helpful and nice. The only issue I had with the hotel itself is that I would have expected them to keep the breakfast area stocked. I came down with 45 minutes left and they were out of eggs and coffee was cold. There also was no gym that I could find and unfortunately it was a bit of a walk to the subway. Not much to do in the immediate area. The car service they use was definitely shady. I was told I would have a 10 fair to a place in Brooklyn I was going to and then I was charged 29. after that I would not use that service. I ran into some people during breakfast that told me they were charged 20 to go all the way into Manhattan. I was charged 29 and did not leave brooklyn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The subway system can get you to almost anywhere you want to go, definetly worth taking it.

Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aceofspades
Reston, VA, USA
Feb 13, 2012

AWESOME for the $$$

Wonderful staff, nice clean rooms, decent distance to the subway. But the coffee sucks, just avoid that and you'll be fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kunidas
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 21, 2011

I liked this hotel as there were very few staff--nobody to bother me.

This is a very small no nonsense stripped down hotel. I was visiting my daughters who live nearby and needed a place to sleep in peace. I have one complain which is that the walls were extremely thin and I could hear next rooms TV and conversations without trying...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jambo
Pennsylvania, USA
Nov 14, 2011

Not bad, but not great

For the Williamsburg area, Htl le Jolie is a much better value: better breakfast, bigger TV, more convenient locale, etc. The comfort of the king size bed at the Condor was superior, though. The king room does not have two couches, as advertised on the OBTZ site. But there was a cot. There is no accessible ice machine (but the staff was kind enough to bring up a bag of ice). The view from the balcony was industrial at best, but at least we were on the top (5th) floor. Had some trouble regulating the temperature of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr Bowdob
UK
Nov 12, 2011

First trip to New York

Brilliant stay. Hotel room was absolutely spotless and I am fussy when it comes to cleanliness! Hotel staff were extremely helpful giving us maps and directions of how to get to different places, as well as being polite and professional. Subway was less than a 10 minute walk away and just a 20 minute subway journey to Time Square. Neighbourhood was safe and supermarket just round the corner. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laroc
montreal, quebec canada
Oct 11, 2011

THE CONDOR HOTEL EXPERIENCE

In short the staff was inviting and accomodating during our stay. A lovely hot breakfast every morning before we started our day into the city. We felt safe and comfortable in the hotel although the area was not something I enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
5
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimi75
Silver Spring MD
Aug 29, 2011

Great Stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although the subway is about 6 blocks, it was worthwhile, I 'll definitely come back to The Condor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimi75
Silver Spring MD
Aug 29, 2011

Great Stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Although the subway is about 6 blocks, it was worthwhile, I 'll definitely come back to The Condor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Jul 11, 2011

Good hotel - off the main path

This hotel is new - opened in late 2010 according to the desk person. We stayed on the first floor, which included a walkout "patio" of sorts. Not much room, but really rare for NY. The room included a small HDTV with a very large channel lineup, microwave, refrigerator, iron, safe (though our safe's batteries were apparently dead, so it was not usable, but was unneeded.) Overall - good stay - I would consider again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Call Northside car service for the short drive to central Williamsburg, Brooklyn... plenty to do, drink and eat.

Back to menu Return to top