$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Condor Hotel

3 stars
56 Franklin Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Condor love

Stayed at the Condor for 2 nights. Loved the location; very quiet and close to a great bike and... See full review

  • Paddy9468
  • Aug 12, 2014
Tucked away gem

Got a great deal through a discount promotion and thought I would give this place a try. It's not... See full review

  • Meyzie
  • Jul 2, 2014
The Condor Hotel is an affordable premium hotel designed from the ground up to be an inviting oasis for both leisure and business travelers. While guests can take full advantage of our proximity to local shopping food establishments transportation and New York City - the hotel retains its insulated refined environment and decidedly serene character.

Hotel Map

40.6975 -73.9586
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 10.00, MI, NW; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, SW; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Condor Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Condor Hotel Rooms

Luxury Suite
1 King bed, Living area, 2 sofas, Dinette area, kitchenette, outdoor deck and Jacuzzi
Plush Corner Room
Spacious corner room with two over-sized twin Beds. Dining table. Kitchenette and balcony.
Plush Suite
Spacious 2 room suite on upper floor. Outdoor deck. Kitchenette.
Plush Twin Room
Standard Plush Room with two over-sized twin Beds. Kitchenette and balcony.
Plush King Room
1 King Signature Condor Plush Dreams bed. Kitchenette and balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Condor Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viola superdoc
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Dec 24, 2013

Pretty good

Condor was pretty nice, the staff were pretty helpful especially when it came to getting cabs. Beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newyork crazy
Business
mcdonough,georgia
Dec 5, 2013

fantastic hotel

great experience.safe location.friendly staff.clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sher14
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 25, 2013

Hidden Gem

At first glance seeing the location, I was a bit worried by the neighborhood. However when I entered the hotel , I found that it was very modern. The staff is amazing , very nice and helpful. The room is spotless and the beds are comfortable. I was on the first floor near the front desk , I was worried about the noise, but I was not disturbed at all. I even left a piece of expensive clothing in the closet when I checked out and I was able to return the next day and the front desk staff had it put away safely for me. This is an amazing hotel and I would return again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed James X2
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 9, 2013

Not a good experience...

"Plush twin room" advertises 2 oversized beds. These were just regular-size twin beds, so myself and my son had a terrible night's sleep on too small of a bed. The hotel only has king-size or twins. How can you not have doubles or queens for 2 men or 2 women who do not want to sleep together? The location of the hotel was such that no subway goes there...had to take a bus...could not find a cab when leaving until we went back inside to have the hotel call 1 for us. We booked 2 nights and did not want to stay the 2nd due to above...hotel would not give credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lizard Too
Business
Maine
Jun 8, 2013

Great Brooklyn Hotel

Great location and a grand feeling hotel. Super staff who knew the area (had dining recommendations, etc) with an excellent continental breakfast. If I ever go to Brooklyn again I will stay here. Felt like a very safe area also, with doors that are locked at night to the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many places within a mile or so walking, as the buses got confusing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bldani
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Apr 3, 2013

A Wonderful Stay

This is a very nice hotel. The beds are very comfortable, the room was very clean, professional staff, great breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel if you're staying in the Williamsbury area of Brooklyn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beaching Hyde
Business
Pembroke, New Hampshire
Dec 26, 2012

Great place to stay to go to a Nets game!!

Fantastic staff! They were extremely helpful! The rooms were really nice! One of the nicest hotels in NYC I've stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Barclay Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
BritBizTraveller
Business
San Mateo
Oct 8, 2012

Don't bother

pay $100 or less. Clean room, noisy AC, long walk to subway, no hotel amenities. Don't bother.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liz McG
Business
Berkeley, CA
Aug 30, 2012

So glad I chose this hotel!

My family and I (husband and baby) stayed at the Condor one weekend and were delighted by it. The interior of the hotel is super swanky and we loved our room. The lighting was a bit confusing, however, since there are light switches all over the room that operate different lights with seemingly no rhyme or reason to their placement. There's also a switch you have to turn on before any of the lights will come on in the bathroom, which was bewildering for tired travelers. We loved the giant bed and the excellent shower. The kitchenette space is lovely. The room was a bit packed though - not much in the way of moving-around space since the bed is so big and there's a desk as well. For some reason there was a roll-away bed in our room. I'm not sure why since I didn't request one, so I don't know if it was in there permanently or if there was some misunderstanding which caused them to give us an unneeded roll-away bed. There's an elevator that's quite small (but was big enough to fit my family, our stroller, and a luggage cart full of stuff), a soda machine, and a snack machine which are in a little sitting room that looked nice though we didn't use it. The staff was extremely nice - all 3 desk agents were friendly and helpful. This area is definitely public transit no man's land, but the hotel has a car service they call that comes extremely quickly. We took the car service into Manhattan and I was kind of taken aback at the price of the ride (twice as much as a cab would've been), but when I asked if the driver had any tips on us catching a ride back to Brooklyn (my local friend warned me that Manhattan cabs can cause trouble for those trying to get to Brooklyn) he gave me his card and said he'd come pick us up, which was nice. The parking is not what I was expecting - $20 a night to park across the street in this fenced in lot that is shared with other businesses. I'm not going to knock it since it was great to have a place to park the rental car, though $20 a night sucks. I'd definitely, definitely stay at the Condor again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cowboy69
Business
VA
Jul 9, 2012

great

Great place to stay, the staff are great and very helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top