$189 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Condor Hotel

3 stars
56 Franklin Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
37 reviews
Condor love

Stayed at the Condor for 2 nights. Loved the location; very quiet and close to a great bike and... See full review

  • Paddy9468
  • Aug 12, 2014
Tucked away gem

Got a great deal through a discount promotion and thought I would give this place a try. It's not... See full review

  • Meyzie
  • Jul 2, 2014
The Condor Hotel is an affordable premium hotel designed from the ground up to be an inviting oasis for both leisure and business travelers. While guests can take full advantage of our proximity to local shopping food establishments transportation and New York City - the hotel retains its insulated refined environment and decidedly serene character.

Hotel Map

40.6975 -73.9586
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 10.00, MI, NW; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, SW; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Condor Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Condor Hotel Rooms

Luxury Suite
1 King bed, Living area, 2 sofas, Dinette area, kitchenette, outdoor deck and Jacuzzi
Plush Corner Room
Spacious corner room with two over-sized twin Beds. Dining table. Kitchenette and balcony.
Plush Suite
Spacious 2 room suite on upper floor. Outdoor deck. Kitchenette.
Plush Twin Room
Standard Plush Room with two over-sized twin Beds. Kitchenette and balcony.
Plush King Room
1 King Signature Condor Plush Dreams bed. Kitchenette and balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (37)

Ratings and reviews for Condor Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
37 out of 37
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beaching Hyde
Pembroke, New Hampshire
Dec 26, 2012

Great place to stay to go to a Nets game!!

Fantastic staff! They were extremely helpful! The rooms were really nice! One of the nicest hotels in NYC I've stayed in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Barclay Center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sahara Dee
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Oct 8, 2014

Great experience

I enjoyed my stay at the Condor. The rooms are a good size, clean, the hotel is nice and quiet, the staff is very friendly and helpful. The bed was super comfortable Although, the TV could be a little bigger and the balcony had a brick wall view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephy141
Business
Worcester, massachusetts
Sep 1, 2014

Easy, comfortable stay

When we arrived at the hotel, it looked very modern and clean. The man at the desk, John, was incredibly helpful and friendly, room was clean and nicely designed. The area was a bit rough, and it was not full of amenities, but being a small hotel they make the most of the space. I would stay here again because of the cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Instead of paying to park in hotels lot, look for a space on the street to save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flexed007
Business
brooklyn
Aug 19, 2014

Spent a night at the hotel

Very cozy rooms, you must place your card by the door slot to activate power in the room. Short bed since Im a tall guy. Good area. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paddy9468
Business
Boston, Mass
Aug 12, 2014

Condor love

Stayed at the Condor for 2 nights. Loved the location; very quiet and close to a great bike and walking path. The lobby staff could not have been more courteous, kind and helpful particularly with providing information on the area and helping us get car service on more than one occasion. Nice touch in the lobby with the homemade cookies and keurig coffee. Loved my balcony and kitchenette. Bountiful continental breakfast served. The only tiny nitpick i had was that the a/c in the room was very loud when it turned on and off but i solved that on night #2 with earplugs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Loved the Isa restaurant! You could walk there if you wanted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashburn
Business
upstate, ny
Jul 3, 2014

a great alternative to nyc hotels

this is a nice,clean and modern hotel with close proximity to manhattan. the staff was very nice and helpful. we stayed there on a tuesday night and free off street parking was available. our room was tastefully decorated, it was clean and very comfortable. the free breakfast in the morning and cosy patio were other pluses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meyzie
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jul 2, 2014

Tucked away gem

Got a great deal through a discount promotion and thought I would give this place a try. It's not right in the heart of the action in Brooklyn where I needed to be for work but was only a $5-$10 cab ride from everywhere I was going. Close to Williamsburg, Green Pointe, Brooklyn - all the best spots but at a reasonable price and slightly larger than a shoe box. The room had two large single beds with a small kitchenette and fridge. A balcony and windows that opened. Ah, fresh non-AC air! In the morning I could quietly sit on the balcony, read the newspaper and have a cup of tea. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood so no trucks and horns blasting all night but is close to the freeway and very handy to LaGuardia. Car fee was only $30 with tip. Free continental breakfast, free wi-fi that worked, free paper each day, free coffee in the lobby. SImple, plain, clean and effective. All for a reasonable price. Everything you need when you come to New York and will be spending most of your time out and about. There is a large Orthodox Jewish community in this neighborhood so it is more residential and quiet - almost suburban like rather than a Brooklyn city hotel. Safe to walk around at night and quiet in the evening. Best part, the staff were great too! So friendly and helpful no matter what we needed. They let us check in early, gave us an hour late check out as our flight was delayed and minded all our extra luggage in their storage room for no charge so we only needed to take one suitcase upstairs. Helped us with cabs, directions, eating suggestions. Nothing was a hassle no one was rude or disinterested. All nice regular folks who actually knew how to do their job. This place is not in a hipster part of town or a swanky, cool hotel but for $50-$100 a night less who needs it. It was worth it to get out of the hustle and bustle but only be a $8 cab ride to Williamsburg or a 20 minute train to Manhattan. We will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a great neighborhood vegan restaurant Champs. About a $8 cab ride. Great comfort food for vegetarians, it's a must do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
white renee
Business
rockland county, ny
Jun 6, 2014

really nice

a beautiful room. great bed . great duvette no compaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doc envy
Business
TN
Apr 10, 2014

decent hotel

I would say that it is an average hotel. The location on the surface didn't seem that nice- not a lot of nice restaurants or bars, etc. nearby. It is in a orthodox Jewish neighborhood near a lot of schools so there a lot of school buses to navigate around. It was a relatively safe area and was close to the highway. I did park in a secure lot. They were doing minor construction in the lobby. There was no gym or anything like a pool, etc. It's a small hotel. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful. The rooms was clean and changed daily. TV is decent with HBO free. Breakfast was minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park in secure lot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King Jazz
Business
New York
Jan 20, 2014

My review

The hotel is quite expensive and the security deposit is unnecessarily but the room is beautiful and parking is readily available on the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Myrtle avenue has plenty of food on the ave. Turn Right at the light

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cajun mama
Business
Louisiana
Jan 16, 2014

enjoyable

We booked for two nights and extended our stay for another day. We have stayed here before and really like this hotel. I do wish they had ice available without having to ask for it at the desk, but other than that I have no complaints. The staff was very helpful calling a cab to pick us up from the train and kept trying when none were available. That is why I like to stay here because you can depend on the staff to be helpful. This is a small hotel with gated parking across the street for a reasonable fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top