$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Condor Hotel

3 stars
56 Franklin Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11205
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
39 reviews
Tucked away gem

Got a great deal through a discount promotion and thought I would give this place a try. It's not... See full review

  • Meyzie
  • Jul 2, 2014
enjoyable

We booked for two nights and extended our stay for another day. We have stayed here before and... See full review

  • cajun mama
  • Jan 16, 2014
The Condor Hotel is an affordable premium hotel designed from the ground up to be an inviting oasis for both leisure and business travelers. While guests can take full advantage of our proximity to local shopping food establishments transportation and New York City - the hotel retains its insulated refined environment and decidedly serene character.

Hotel Map

40.6975 -73.9586
Nearby airports
John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 10.00, MI, NW; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, SW; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Condor Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Condor Hotel Rooms

Luxury Suite
1 King bed, Living area, 2 sofas, Dinette area, kitchenette, outdoor deck and Jacuzzi
Plush Corner Room
Spacious corner room with two over-sized twin Beds. Dining table. Kitchenette and balcony.
Plush Suite
Spacious 2 room suite on upper floor. Outdoor deck. Kitchenette.
Plush Twin Room
Standard Plush Room with two over-sized twin Beds. Kitchenette and balcony.
Plush King Room
1 King Signature Condor Plush Dreams bed. Kitchenette and balcony.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Conference suite
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Condor Hotel

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashburn
upstate, ny
Jul 3, 2014

a great alternative to nyc hotels

this is a nice,clean and modern hotel with close proximity to manhattan. the staff was very nice and helpful. we stayed there on a tuesday night and free off street parking was available. our room was tastefully decorated, it was clean and very comfortable. the free breakfast in the morning and cosy patio were other pluses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meyzie
Business
Los Angeles CA
Jul 2, 2014

Tucked away gem

Got a great deal through a discount promotion and thought I would give this place a try. It's not right in the heart of the action in Brooklyn where I needed to be for work but was only a $5-$10 cab ride from everywhere I was going. Close to Williamsburg, Green Pointe, Brooklyn - all the best spots but at a reasonable price and slightly larger than a shoe box. The room had two large single beds with a small kitchenette and fridge. A balcony and windows that opened. Ah, fresh non-AC air! In the morning I could quietly sit on the balcony, read the newspaper and have a cup of tea. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood so no trucks and horns blasting all night but is close to the freeway and very handy to LaGuardia. Car fee was only $30 with tip. Free continental breakfast, free wi-fi that worked, free paper each day, free coffee in the lobby. SImple, plain, clean and effective. All for a reasonable price. Everything you need when you come to New York and will be spending most of your time out and about. There is a large Orthodox Jewish community in this neighborhood so it is more residential and quiet - almost suburban like rather than a Brooklyn city hotel. Safe to walk around at night and quiet in the evening. Best part, the staff were great too! So friendly and helpful no matter what we needed. They let us check in early, gave us an hour late check out as our flight was delayed and minded all our extra luggage in their storage room for no charge so we only needed to take one suitcase upstairs. Helped us with cabs, directions, eating suggestions. Nothing was a hassle no one was rude or disinterested. All nice regular folks who actually knew how to do their job. This place is not in a hipster part of town or a swanky, cool hotel but for $50-$100 a night less who needs it. It was worth it to get out of the hustle and bustle but only be a $8 cab ride to Williamsburg or a 20 minute train to Manhattan. We will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to a great neighborhood vegan restaurant Champs. About a $8 cab ride. Great comfort food for vegetarians, it's a must do.

Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
white renee
rockland county, ny
Jun 6, 2014

really nice

a beautiful room. great bed . great duvette no compaints

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
doc envy
Business
TN
Apr 10, 2014

decent hotel

I would say that it is an average hotel. The location on the surface didn't seem that nice- not a lot of nice restaurants or bars, etc. nearby. It is in a orthodox Jewish neighborhood near a lot of schools so there a lot of school buses to navigate around. It was a relatively safe area and was close to the highway. I did park in a secure lot. They were doing minor construction in the lobby. There was no gym or anything like a pool, etc. It's a small hotel. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful. The rooms was clean and changed daily. TV is decent with HBO free. Breakfast was minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

park in secure lot.

Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
King Jazz
New York
Jan 20, 2014

My review

The hotel is quite expensive and the security deposit is unnecessarily but the room is beautiful and parking is readily available on the street

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Myrtle avenue has plenty of food on the ave. Turn Right at the light

Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cajun mama
Louisiana
Jan 16, 2014

enjoyable

We booked for two nights and extended our stay for another day. We have stayed here before and really like this hotel. I do wish they had ice available without having to ask for it at the desk, but other than that I have no complaints. The staff was very helpful calling a cab to pick us up from the train and kept trying when none were available. That is why I like to stay here because you can depend on the staff to be helpful. This is a small hotel with gated parking across the street for a reasonable fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viola superdoc
Business
Nashville, Tennessee
Dec 24, 2013

Pretty good

Condor was pretty nice, the staff were pretty helpful especially when it came to getting cabs. Beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
newyork crazy
mcdonough,georgia
Dec 5, 2013

fantastic hotel

great experience.safe location.friendly staff.clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sher14
Memphis, TN
Jun 25, 2013

Hidden Gem

At first glance seeing the location, I was a bit worried by the neighborhood. However when I entered the hotel , I found that it was very modern. The staff is amazing , very nice and helpful. The room is spotless and the beds are comfortable. I was on the first floor near the front desk , I was worried about the noise, but I was not disturbed at all. I even left a piece of expensive clothing in the closet when I checked out and I was able to return the next day and the front desk staff had it put away safely for me. This is an amazing hotel and I would return again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Condor Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed James X2
Chicago, IL
Jun 9, 2013

Not a good experience...

"Plush twin room" advertises 2 oversized beds. These were just regular-size twin beds, so myself and my son had a terrible night's sleep on too small of a bed. The hotel only has king-size or twins. How can you not have doubles or queens for 2 men or 2 women who do not want to sleep together? The location of the hotel was such that no subway goes there...had to take a bus...could not find a cab when leaving until we went back inside to have the hotel call 1 for us. We booked 2 nights and did not want to stay the 2nd due to above...hotel would not give credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top