$144 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2014 Check-out: Aug 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

3 stars
764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
47 reviews
NYC ROMP

FROM THE MINUTE WE CHECKED IN THE SERVICE WAS GREAT, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BEDS COMFY, AND THE... See full review

  • FATHERMOTHER
  • Apr 27, 2014
convenient location

the hotel is located right beside a metro station which allows me to get around easily. the room is... See full review

  • ymgong
  • Aug 5, 2014
With Brooklyn Prospect Park just around the corner, staying at this Brooklyn hotel is a real treat and treasure in a city where finding a competitively priced hotel can be a challenge. Enjoy easy access to transportation and a subway stop thats just steps from the hotel door, so that the best of New York City is only a short ride away. Whether its Barclays Center or great shopping and dining, there are endless things to do in this borough. Brooklyn hotels are known for being close to it all, but this Best Western property raises the bar high by mixing in great customer service and affordable rates even during peak season. Start your morning with a free, full breakfast filled with favorites such as a hot waffle bar, fresh seasonal fruit, cereal bar and bottomless Arabica coffee. Skip the overpriced breakfast spots and indulge in a wide selection of breakfast goodies in the comfort of your Brooklyn hotel. A location close to major attractions makes every day a new adventure, whether guests prefer classic NYC attractions like the Statue of Liberty or just strolling around the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens or Museum. Business client friendly, the proximity to corporate locations makes this property a favorite for business travelers. Close to JFK, LaGuardia and Newark Airports, its easy to get to this Brooklyn hotel for a meeting at Metrotech Office Complex or a visit to the Veterans Administration (VA) Hospital. The Brooklyn Navy Yard is nearby, too, and a number of New York Marathon runners and supporters prefer this property since its a hotel right on the route. With a friendly and accommodating staff and a luxurious sauna, this eco-friendly certified hotel is a Silver Level GreenLeader property on TripAdvisor. Enjoy the best of this Brooklyn hotel, whether youre here for business or leisure. Book your next stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel and enjoy all the city has to offer!

Hotel Map

40.6603 -73.9987
Area served
Washington D.C., Boston,, Secaucus,, Philadelphia,
Nearby airports
(JFK), 10.00, MI, W;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel Rooms

1 DOUBLE BED
1 DOUBLE BED,NSMK,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED,ONSITE PARKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED,ONSITE PARKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED,ONSITE PARKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,32IN LCD TV,HI SPEED,ONSITE PARKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,ACCESSIBLE,32IN LCDTV,ONSITEPARKING,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,MOBILITY ACC,COMMASSIST,BATHTUB,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Sauna
Steam bath
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Express check in
Express checkout
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Taqueria DF
.30 mile(s) from Taqueria DF, full service, Mexican, open for: lunch, dinner, Traditional Mexican Food.
Milan Restaurant
.20 mile(s) from Milan Restaurant, full service, International, open for: lunch, dinner, Czech cuisine
El Cozumel
Across the street from El Cozumel, full service, International, open for: lunch, Economy Peruvian restaurant.
China Delight
Across the street from China Delight, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner,
Taste of China
Across the street from Taste of China, full service, Chinese, open for: lunch, dinner,
Peter Luger's
7.00 mile(s) from Peter Luger's, full service, American, open for: lunch, dinner, Peter Luger Steak House has been serving the finest steaks since 1887. We choose from only the finest USDA PRIME meat available. The selection process is crucial and
Tasty Deli
Across the street from Tasty Deli, deli, American, open for: breakfast, lunch, dinner,
White Castle
.20 mile(s) from White Castle, fast food, American, open for: lunch, dinner,
Luigi's Pizza
.30 mile(s) from Luigi's Pizza, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner,
Grimaldi's Restaurant
3.60 mile(s) from Grimaldi's Restaurant, full service, Italian, open for: lunch, dinner, If you’re searching for THE best coal-fired brick oven, New York-style thin crust pizza in the world, look no further. Grimaldi’s offers over 100 years of

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (47)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 47
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momma me
aliso viejo calif.
May 25, 2014

great location! Doesnt get better than steps to the subway!

The Hotel was fine and meet our needs, as a place to recharge our batteries and sleep. The room was nice by NYC standards, and quiet as well....We did experience some problems with the shower, no water pressure, or water getting extreamly HOT.... The staff tried hard to rectify the situation, but failed to follow through in a timely manner. When requested, extra towels, and toiletries were immediately sent up.... Breakfast was the standard hotel experience, but made the morning rush tolerable. I would stay again, as the value for the money was good, and the location outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great pizza across the street at Two Brothers, and a wonderful breakfast cafe in Park Slope. Boulangerie Lopez on 5th Ave....

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FATHERMOTHER
HELENA MT
Apr 27, 2014

NYC ROMP

FROM THE MINUTE WE CHECKED IN THE SERVICE WAS GREAT, THE ROOM WAS CLEAN, THE BEDS COMFY, AND THE BRKFST WAS A NICE BONUS. A VER GOODEXPERIENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamm
brooklyn
Oct 20, 2013

Overnight stay

The room was clean.Convenient location with subway access right out front. Staff was polite and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC dad1
NC
Jul 17, 2012

Family Visit

This is hotel is right on the subway, 25th Ave. Park Slope area. The staff was very warm and helpful, not just to us but other families I saw checking in early. The rooms were clean and well maintained. It was a relatively quite hotel. The breakfast area is quite small, but they seem to keep it well stocked and try very hard to help folks coming in to eat. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffle iron, pastries, bread cereal yogurt make up the basic menu. I thought it was a good place to stay, and a good value.. We will go back on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

This is Brooklyn so there are a number of places to eat not to far away. Nothing fancy here, but good food at descent prices.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PeterW
Malvern, PA
Jul 3, 2012

One night stop in Brooklyn

Staff were courteous and helpful Room was very clean and bathroom was good Breakfast area was not attractive. Parking was convenient, but $18 charge was unexpected. Would use the hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPOhio
Columbus, Ohio
May 14, 2012

great location next to subway stop and grocery

They have a very nice breakfast available which really helps start the day. Very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Stewarts
Paducah, KY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

New York, Spring Break 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel. Aside from the rooms being very small, our family finds it to be a very safe, clean, modern, and comfortable place to stay. We have found the staff to be very friendly and eager to answer questions or assist guests. The complimentary breakfast offers several choices - both hot and cold. The hotel is far from Manhattan, where we have spent most of our time during our visits, but a subway train makes travel there easy. One of the best perks of the hotel is the 25th Street subway station entrance and exit within a few steps of the front door. We like the corner grocery next door to the hotel; a great place to get 2 liter drinks and snacks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We would recommend purchasing a 7 day MTA pass for travel. While we were only there for 4 days, we got more than our money's worth ($29 each) traveling the subway trains and buses.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JandL
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Perfect overnight stay in Brooklyn

This hotel is a very good vaue and a good model of what we look for in the category of small hotels during travel and for brief stays. The recently refurbished Best Western Prospect was perfect for my family, neat, clean, quiet, nicely appointed, convenient for our visit, and staffed by pleasant and professional people who were welcoming and helpful. We wil be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Novice63
St. Augustine, Florida
Dec 8, 2011

Just right!

Great stay! Just steps away from the subway and supermarket. The room was mostly very quiet at night except for the ice-marker near the elevator. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows soft. The furniture filled the room so there was lots of walking space for more than two people. The bathroom was very clean with soft towels. The breakfast area was too small to accommodate the large breakfast crowd but the choices were excellent. The staff answered all our questions and were very accommodating to our needs. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MARTI
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great place to stay...

Here is what I found about this hotel: 1. close to the subway 2. rooms nice and clean 3. good breakfast 4. friendly people working there 5. internet access 6. parking The stay was very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinese restaurant

Back to menu Return to top

Change search