$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3.8
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabby basketball
Business
Maple Valley,WA
Feb 19, 2014

Anniversary getaway

Was very clean and convenient really close to the R train.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

In the train canal st very good shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dr. JS
Business
Staunton, VA
Nov 13, 2013

As Reviewed by Others

I found what I expected based on the reviews of others that had previously stayed at the hotel. The staff was indeed very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, in good shape and small but big enough. The subway access was only steps away from the front door. We found out the hard way that the R train does not run to and from Manhattan at this time because it was flooded during hurricane Sandy. There is nothing in Manhattan to let you know that this is the case. You can take the N train from Manhattan to the Barclay's Center stop and then get the R train to the hotel so it is only a minor inconvenience and should not keep anyone from staying at this good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Borough
Business
Bear, Delaware
Oct 28, 2013

Total disappointment

During check- in my wife and I was told we would have to pay 20 dollars a day for parking privileges which should be a courtesy to ensure the safety of the guests. The room was very small and became uncomfortable to move about. A queen- size bed crammed into a 10x8 room with no refrigerator or microwave. Our luggage had to stay in the trunk of our car for the entire stay due to the lack of space. My wife and I was extremely disappointed turning a special 2 night stay into a exhausted 1 night stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamm
Business
brooklyn
Oct 20, 2013

Overnight stay

The room was clean.Convenient location with subway access right out front. Staff was polite and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC dad1
Business
NC
Jul 17, 2012

Family Visit

This is hotel is right on the subway, 25th Ave. Park Slope area. The staff was very warm and helpful, not just to us but other families I saw checking in early. The rooms were clean and well maintained. It was a relatively quite hotel. The breakfast area is quite small, but they seem to keep it well stocked and try very hard to help folks coming in to eat. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffle iron, pastries, bread cereal yogurt make up the basic menu. I thought it was a good place to stay, and a good value.. We will go back on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

This is Brooklyn so there are a number of places to eat not to far away. Nothing fancy here, but good food at descent prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PeterW
Business
Malvern, PA
Jul 3, 2012

One night stop in Brooklyn

Staff were courteous and helpful Room was very clean and bathroom was good Breakfast area was not attractive. Parking was convenient, but $18 charge was unexpected. Would use the hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tatjr70
Business
Winnemucca, Nv.
May 24, 2012

Best Hotel experience we've had to date!

We stayed her for 10 days and really only had one complaint. The housekeeping staff did not replace the coffee packets twice in 10 days. Rooms were small, but you would expect that for most hotels in New York but they were in great shape and kept pretty clean. Front desk was awesome from getting us extra pillows to scheduling our car to the airport on checkout day. I would definitely say staying here in Brooklyn was way better than Manhattan. The R line subway was on the same block, R line can get you to or close to almost everything in New York. We never felt uncomfortable in the neighborhood, it was pretty clean. Laundrymat was close, important unless you plan on just buying new clothes every day! Eating was a little hike but that was probably a good thing. Some of the best food is over on 5th, 6th, 7th avenues. We took the subway for 2 minutes to Union station and spent a delightful 10 minute walk through brownstones to get to the best Italian (Tutta's Pasta) I've ever had. Everyone should take the R train to 34th, swap to the 3 train and go to 59th ave. and central park and eat at the waffles & dinges stand in front of the Time Warner building, not sure what they put on there but it is addictive and the best waffle I've ever had! Everyone we spoke with in the area was friendly and always helpful, we will stay here again if we come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

While you generally have to initiate the conversation definitely talk to the locals. They were always friendly and extremely helpful. Whether it was the best train to take, good food in the area or even places to avoid. Did not run into a single rude person in 10 days.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPOhio
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 14, 2012

great location next to subway stop and grocery

They have a very nice breakfast available which really helps start the day. Very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Stewarts
Business
Paducah, KY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

New York, Spring Break 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel. Aside from the rooms being very small, our family finds it to be a very safe, clean, modern, and comfortable place to stay. We have found the staff to be very friendly and eager to answer questions or assist guests. The complimentary breakfast offers several choices - both hot and cold. The hotel is far from Manhattan, where we have spent most of our time during our visits, but a subway train makes travel there easy. One of the best perks of the hotel is the 25th Street subway station entrance and exit within a few steps of the front door. We like the corner grocery next door to the hotel; a great place to get 2 liter drinks and snacks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We would recommend purchasing a 7 day MTA pass for travel. While we were only there for 4 days, we got more than our money's worth ($29 each) traveling the subway trains and buses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JandL
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Perfect overnight stay in Brooklyn

This hotel is a very good vaue and a good model of what we look for in the category of small hotels during travel and for brief stays. The recently refurbished Best Western Prospect was perfect for my family, neat, clean, quiet, nicely appointed, convenient for our visit, and staffed by pleasant and professional people who were welcoming and helpful. We wil be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top