$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 764 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11232-1413

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mamm
Family
brooklyn
Oct 20, 2013

Overnight stay

The room was clean.Convenient location with subway access right out front. Staff was polite and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC dad1
Family
NC
Jul 17, 2012

Family Visit

This is hotel is right on the subway, 25th Ave. Park Slope area. The staff was very warm and helpful, not just to us but other families I saw checking in early. The rooms were clean and well maintained. It was a relatively quite hotel. The breakfast area is quite small, but they seem to keep it well stocked and try very hard to help folks coming in to eat. Scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, waffle iron, pastries, bread cereal yogurt make up the basic menu. I thought it was a good place to stay, and a good value.. We will go back on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

This is Brooklyn so there are a number of places to eat not to far away. Nothing fancy here, but good food at descent prices.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PeterW
Family
Malvern, PA
Jul 3, 2012

One night stop in Brooklyn

Staff were courteous and helpful Room was very clean and bathroom was good Breakfast area was not attractive. Parking was convenient, but $18 charge was unexpected. Would use the hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tatjr70
Couples
Winnemucca, Nv.
May 24, 2012

Best Hotel experience we've had to date!

We stayed her for 10 days and really only had one complaint. The housekeeping staff did not replace the coffee packets twice in 10 days. Rooms were small, but you would expect that for most hotels in New York but they were in great shape and kept pretty clean. Front desk was awesome from getting us extra pillows to scheduling our car to the airport on checkout day. I would definitely say staying here in Brooklyn was way better than Manhattan. The R line subway was on the same block, R line can get you to or close to almost everything in New York. We never felt uncomfortable in the neighborhood, it was pretty clean. Laundrymat was close, important unless you plan on just buying new clothes every day! Eating was a little hike but that was probably a good thing. Some of the best food is over on 5th, 6th, 7th avenues. We took the subway for 2 minutes to Union station and spent a delightful 10 minute walk through brownstones to get to the best Italian (Tutta's Pasta) I've ever had. Everyone should take the R train to 34th, swap to the 3 train and go to 59th ave. and central park and eat at the waffles & dinges stand in front of the Time Warner building, not sure what they put on there but it is addictive and the best waffle I've ever had! Everyone we spoke with in the area was friendly and always helpful, we will stay here again if we come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

While you generally have to initiate the conversation definitely talk to the locals. They were always friendly and extremely helpful. Whether it was the best train to take, good food in the area or even places to avoid. Did not run into a single rude person in 10 days.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPOhio
Family
Columbus, Ohio
May 14, 2012

great location next to subway stop and grocery

They have a very nice breakfast available which really helps start the day. Very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Stewarts
Family
Paducah, KY, USA
Mar 20, 2012

New York, Spring Break 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel. Aside from the rooms being very small, our family finds it to be a very safe, clean, modern, and comfortable place to stay. We have found the staff to be very friendly and eager to answer questions or assist guests. The complimentary breakfast offers several choices - both hot and cold. The hotel is far from Manhattan, where we have spent most of our time during our visits, but a subway train makes travel there easy. One of the best perks of the hotel is the 25th Street subway station entrance and exit within a few steps of the front door. We like the corner grocery next door to the hotel; a great place to get 2 liter drinks and snacks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We would recommend purchasing a 7 day MTA pass for travel. While we were only there for 4 days, we got more than our money's worth ($29 each) traveling the subway trains and buses.

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JandL
Family
Baltimore, MD, USA
Jan 25, 2012

Perfect overnight stay in Brooklyn

This hotel is a very good vaue and a good model of what we look for in the category of small hotels during travel and for brief stays. The recently refurbished Best Western Prospect was perfect for my family, neat, clean, quiet, nicely appointed, convenient for our visit, and staffed by pleasant and professional people who were welcoming and helpful. We wil be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Video
Couples
W. Htfd, CT
Dec 26, 2011

Brooklyn central, excellent location

Easy parking!! Sweet beds and clean, new bathroom. Excellent breakfast room with plenty of fresh eggs, waffles, juice, coffee etc. Excellent choice of you're visiting the lower park slope area of Brooklyn. PK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Novice63
Family
St. Augustine, Florida
Dec 8, 2011

Just right!

Great stay! Just steps away from the subway and supermarket. The room was mostly very quiet at night except for the ice-marker near the elevator. The beds were very comfortable and the pillows soft. The furniture filled the room so there was lots of walking space for more than two people. The bathroom was very clean with soft towels. The breakfast area was too small to accommodate the large breakfast crowd but the choices were excellent. The staff answered all our questions and were very accommodating to our needs. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Prospect Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dpbill
Couples
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 27, 2011

Excellent value for NY Hotel

Although not a great location for strolling, the value is outstanding for a hotel near Manhattan. We drove in to visit our son who lives nearby. There is free parking in a lot next to the hotel with additional parking available under the hotel.The hotel is new, our room was large, clean and comfortable. The bed and pillows were especially comfortable, great shower. The people at the desk were very friendly and welcoming. On the negative side, our heat was not working when we returned to our room at 11PM. The staff couldn't get the room thermostat to work and quickly arranged to put us in another near by room, not something you want to be doing at the end of a long day but we appreciated their effort to solve the problem. We asked for a quiet room close to the ground and were given a room on the ground floor which is actually slightly below ground, good for isolating street noise but you can feel and hear a low rumble of the subway passing next to the hotel, Not a deal breaker for us but could bother some people. The comp breakfast was just OK in a room that is too small for the size of the hotel. They opened another bare room for the overflow. Not too impressive but I cut them lots of slack since it's not the Ritz. We found this to be a great value since the parking was free and we were able to drive to our son's apartment and the best Brooklyn neighborhoods in a few minutes. A great value if you're driving. We'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask the desk clerk for a subway map and tips on the fastest way in to Manhattan. I was told to take the subway outside the hotel (the R) to the Atlantic station and change to the N to get to midtown faster, with fewer stops.

Back to menu Return to top