$134 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel

3 stars
3003 Emmons Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11235-2212
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
25 reviews
Good stay

Nice decent hotel, good clean rooms. Lots of restaurants in the area. Overall, good stay. See full review

  • Tvoya2006
  • Nov 11, 2013
Great Best Western Stay in Sheepshead Bay, Brooklyn

Friendly, accommodating, excellent parking and breakfast. Room nice, pleasant but most important... See full review

  • DocDon
  • Jan 20, 2014
Choose this waterfront Brooklyn, New York hotel offering convenient access to key attractions such as Coney Island, the Statue of Liberty and Brighton Beach. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel is located on the waterfront of New York's Long Island area. This Brooklyn hotel offers convenient access to a variety of local restaurants and shopping within the surrounding resort-style neighborhood. Each of the 48 well-appointed loft guest rooms features cable satellite television with HBO® and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests staying at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel will find an array of amenities including a complimentary continental breakfast, free parking, a 24 hour fitness center and business services. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel is ideally situated just one mile from local beaches including Brighton Beach and the beaches at Sheepshead Bay. Guests staying at this New York hotel can spend the day in New York City, just 15 miles away, to visit attractions such as the Rockefeller Center and the Guggenheim Museum. Locally, guests will enjoy touring the Brooklyn Museum or spending the afternoon at Coney Island, only one mile from the hotel. This Long Island hotel also offers convenient access to Kingsborough Community College and Coney Island University. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay in Brooklyn, New York. Make a reservation today and save!

Hotel Map

40.584 -73.9386
Area served
Hoboken,, Manhattan, Queens
Nearby airports
(JFK), 14.00, MI, E;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel Rooms

2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,COFFEE MKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,COFFEE MKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,COFFEE MKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WIRELESS HI SPEED NET,COFFEE MKR,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,SMOK,WHISPD,DELUXE,LWRLVL,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
FAX
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
Ironing board

Dining

Baku Palace
.5 mile(s) from Baku Palace, Full Service, Mediterranean, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Randazzo's Clam Bar
.5 mile(s) from Randazzo's Clam Bar, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Pia's Pizzeria
.7 mile(s) from Pia's Pizzeria, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Maria Ristorante
.1 mile(s) from Maria Ristorante, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,
New York Steak House
.8 mile(s) from New York Steak House, Full Service, Steak House, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Liman
.1 mile(s) from Liman, Full Service, Seafood, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Roll-N-Roaster
.1 mile(s) from Roll-N-Roaster, Fast Food, American, Open for: lunch, dinner,
Passage Restaurant
.4 mile(s) from Passage Restaurant, Bar/Lounge, Mediterranean, Open for: lunch, dinner,
il Fornetto
.1 mile(s) from il Fornetto, Full Service, Italian, Open for: lunch, dinner,

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 25
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4
Value:
2.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DocDon
Business
Durham/Raleigh, NC
Jan 20, 2014

Great Best Western Stay in Sheepshead Bay, Brooklyn

Friendly, accommodating, excellent parking and breakfast. Room nice, pleasant but most important the staff was top notch. Plan to return there. Don and Flo Forman

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

From Kennedy Airport to Best Western

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tropical queen
Business
Florida
Sep 26, 2013

Great location, good value for $

The location is great, the hotel is new and staff pleasant. Rooms are not normally the size of Best Western Plus, but you are in New York! Very happy with our choice and would stay there again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Opera turkish restaurant for lunch!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Han80
Business
Harrison, AR 72601, USA
Feb 1, 2012

Very Friendly.

The staff was very nice and the room was clean and very comfortable. Had parking, albeit a bit cramped, but in NY that's what you'd expect. No complaints here. Would stay again when in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklyn
Business
NC
Sep 19, 2011

Great choice

The management was awesome and helped solve all the problems that were a result of booking this hotel through Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fountainville, PA
Aug 15, 2010

What they don't tell you

We came here to attend the viewing and funeral of my mother in law and got two rooms. The hotel did not honor our no smoking request, gave us two room in the basement where the smell was bad, we had a concrete wall outside our windows, no space to walk between the beds and furniture, a perfect round hole in the ceiling that we think could have been a camera in one of the rooms (the hotel denies it), and a ridiculous excuse for a parking lot which meant we had to park several blocks away at night. We asked to have our rooms changed, and even though we had prepaid for the rooms upon booking (a hotel requirement) and arrived early, we were told that they were "overbooked" and our rooms could not be changed. I have never complained about a room before, but this was a completely unacceptable experience. If I have to stay in a hotel in this area again, I will drive half an hour but will never stay here again, nor will I trust a Best Western hotel to provide what it advertises.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Dec 28, 2009

It was very dissapointing

When we checked in, we have learned that our request for non-smoking was totally ignored. [...]After we have explained that it is essential to be moved to the non-smoking room , the clerk told us that this smoking room is "better anyway, since all other rooms are not that clean". I have asthma and it was a very disturbing night I've spend at Best Western. The next day we were told that the non-smoking room is available but have only one bed. We have pointed out that we are family of three. We were informed that roll away bed is available but it actually could not be fitted into the room. Only after the threat to call American Express and stop the charges we were transferred to a non-smoking room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brooklyn Sissy
Business
Wilkes Barre, Pa
Dec 5, 2009

brooklyn sound

Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pino's pizzeria. Great Italian dining and Pizza!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklyn Bay Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 26, 2008

Nice addition to this local Brooklyn community

My family and I have stayed here on Christmas night the past two years while visiting family for the holiday. The staff is friendly, and the rooms are clean, nicely furnished, and comfortable. The best choice in my opinion. The only drawback is that the rooms are small. Even though our room contained 2 queen size beds, it was a bit cramped for 3 people with their luggage. However, it serves our purposes for a quick holiday stay and is very conveniently located right near the Belt Parkway. High-speed internet is available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Roast beef and hamburger fans should check out Roll N' Roaster right down the block if you get the late night munchies! Try the fries with cheese too. A Brooklyn landmark.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top