$157 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

3 stars
View map of 8315 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11209-4412

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
13 reviews
Affordable, clean and near a subway stiop

A girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. Although the lobby is a bit dated, the hotel overall... See full review

  • bostonpeeps
  • Oct 13, 2014
Great hotel, Great location, Great for the Price

Never stayed at a hotel in bay ridge, close to all, trains, restaurants. Had everything I needed... See full review

  • devn
  • May 5, 2014
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, a local landmark in Bay Ridge, one of Brooklyns finest neighborhoods. Our guests enjoy the best of what Brooklyn and New York City have to offer. This historic hotel is located within one block of the countless local restaurants, bars, and boutique shops of Bay Ridge, a neighborhood ranked in the top 12 of New York Magazines Best Places to Live in NYC. The New York City subway is two blocks away that affords easy, direct access to all of the world renowned attractions of Manhattan, including Times Square, the Statue of Liberty and Central Park. For those wishing to explore Brooklyn, the BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel is the perfect starting point. Guests can take a stroll across the famous Brooklyn Bridge, visit to the Prospect Park Zoo and the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens, or even enjoy watching the boroughs first professional baseball team since the Dodgers left for Los Angeles by taking in a Brooklyn Cyclones game. The BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel is your perfect home away from home. Guests will receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable amenities at an affordable price. Our rooms come with satellite television on 32-inch flatscreens and free wireless high-speed Internet access. A complimentary continental breakfast that includes locally-made Brooklyn bagels is served every morning. Entertaining is made easy, as guests can enjoy our Madrid Lounge, which has been serving cocktails since the 1920s. Those traveling on business will enjoy our 24-hour business center with printing services and our 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space that will suit the needs of any event big or small. The hotel is also conveniently located to the Maimonidies Medical Center, Lutheran General Hospital and the Fort Hamilton Army Base. We look forward to your next stay in beautiful Bay Ridge! Our friendly, helpful staff is eager make your next trip to New York City your most memorable yet. Guest room

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPD,32FLSN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLSN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,DESK,32FLSN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,SOFABD,SEPLVG,MICRFG,32FLSN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BUSNS,MICRWV,REFRGE,HISPD,32FLTV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,BUSNS,MICRWV,REFRGE,HISPD,32FLTV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,32FLSN,MICRFG,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Dining

Pizzeria Uno Or Chicago Bar & Grill
0.60 mile(s) from Pizzeria Uno Or Chicago Bar & Grill, American, 12:00 Noon to 12:00 Midnight daily
Pearl Room
0.20 mile(s) from Pearl Room, American, 12:00 Noon to 12:00 Midnight daily
Chadwicks
0.40 mile(s) from Chadwicks, American, 11:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. daily
Casa Calamari
0.20 mile(s) from Casa Calamari, Seafood, 12:00 Noon to 12:00 Midnight daily
Outback Steakhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, Steakhouse, 12:00 Noon to 12:00 Midnight
Arirang
0.40 mile(s) from Arirang, Japanese, 5:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday, and 5:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Friday through Saturday
Areo's Restaurant
0.10 mile(s) from Areo's Restaurant, Italian, 12:00 Noon to 11:00 p.m. Tuesday through Sunday
Chianti
0.20 mile(s) from Chianti, Italian, family style, 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Tuesday through Sunday, closed on Mondays

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Friends in Brooklyn
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 7, 2009

When you need a room, they have them

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. They are the best thing about the hotel. In general the hotel is run down. There are very few hotels in the southern part of Brooklyn so your choices are very limited. Everything about this hotel is okay. Don't expect an upscale extremely clean hotel and you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Picki
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Oct 4, 2011

Weekend in Brooklyn

The hotel is old and tired. The elevator is slow, the room was clean but had a strong old smell. The airconditioner was noisy and the bathroom faucets were really old. The pop machine on the second floor was plugged with coins. The breakfast was ok. Staff was friendly. Good location, very walkable and safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York City,ny
Jan 1, 2010

nice motel

this is a nice motel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlstadt, New Jersey
Jan 2, 2010

Perfect for a One-Night Stay

My best friend and I stayed at the Best Western Gregory on New Year's Eve after attending a concert. Our stay was short but enjoyable. I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful; the front desk representative and the valet even helped me locate my i-Pod (which I left in the car)! The room was small, but perfect for a one-night stay for two people. My only complaint is very small: the water pressure in the shower was poor, and I couldn't find a proper water temperature. It was either too hot or too cold. Other than that, our stay was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The South Paw is an awesome bar/show venue.

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
devn
Business
NY
May 5, 2014

Great hotel, Great location, Great for the Price

Never stayed at a hotel in bay ridge, close to all, trains, restaurants. Had everything I needed for a short stay. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Never a bad experience with Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to great restaurants.

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 31, 2007

friendly and easy to access

The Best Western Gregory was a convenient location for us because of the proximity to our daughter's home. Actually we were at the motel for short periods of time. The staff was nice and friendly and the room was clean and roomy. We simply did not utilize all the amenities because we spent most of our time with our daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some wonderful food options within walking distance.

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Sep 9, 2010

Brooklyn

Great location, quiet neighborhood. Will stay there again. Continental breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bostonpeeps
Business
Boston
Oct 13, 2014

Affordable, clean and near a subway stiop

A girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights. Although the lobby is a bit dated, the hotel overall is very clean! Even the hallways smelled clean. (the cleaning staff uses to much freshener, but it bearable). Pros: right by the train, CLEAN, affordable Con: hour away room manhattan by train, if you're going to be out late, then it will take even longer because the R line becomes slower. If you there for a short trip, you may end up spending a lot of time in transit... Overall I would stay here again for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 26, 2007

Very nice hotel in Brooklyn

I was very surprised that the Best Western in Brooklyn was nice. The neighborhood is great too. With plenty of shopping nearby. Hope to see you soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

86th street in Brooklyn is a great area to shop.

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 24, 2007

Very family friendly

The hotel was conveniently located to the subway taking us directly to any location in New York. The hotel was in a nice neighborhood with convenience to a lot of unique restaurants and local bars. Compared to staying in Manhatten the price was great. The room was very clean and the hotel staff were very accommodating. This all made for a great stay at the Big Apple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The local restaurants were multi-culteral. If you want Taiwan, Vietnam, Italian, Greece, Irish or good old American affair you would find it within a few blocks. There is also a diner on 3rd and 89th that had a great variety of food any time of the day or night.

Back to menu Return to top