$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

3 stars
8315 4th Avenue, Brooklyn, NY 11209-4412
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
20 reviews
Great hotel, Great location, Great for the Price

Never stayed at a hotel in bay ridge, close to all, trains, restaurants. Had everything I needed... See full review

  • devn
  • May 5, 2014
Friendly staff

This was my first time visiting NYC, and I chose this hotel because it was close to my friend's... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 11, 2008
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel, a local landmark in Bay Ridge, one of Brooklyns finest neighborhoods. Our guests enjoy the best of what Brooklyn and New York City have to offer. This historic hotel is located within one block of the countless local restaurants, bars, and boutique shops of Bay Ridge, a neighborhood ranked in the top 12 of New York Magazines Best Places to Live in NYC. The New York City subway is two blocks away that affords easy, direct access to all of the world renowned attractions of Manhattan, including Times Square, the Statue of Liberty and Central Park. For those wishing to explore Brooklyn, the BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel is the perfect starting point. Guests can take a stroll across the famous Brooklyn Bridge, visit to the Prospect Park Zoo and the Brooklyn Botanical Gardens, or even enjoy watching the boroughs first professional baseball team since the Dodgers left for Los Angeles by taking in a Brooklyn Cyclones game. The BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel is your perfect home away from home. Guests will receive the highest quality of customer service and find unbeatable amenities at an affordable price. Our rooms come with satellite television on 32-inch flatscreens and free wireless high-speed Internet access. A complimentary continental breakfast that includes locally-made Brooklyn bagels is served every morning. Entertaining is made easy, as guests can enjoy our Madrid Lounge, which has been serving cocktails since the 1920s. Those traveling on business will enjoy our 24-hour business center with printing services and our 3,000 square feet of flexible meeting space that will suit the needs of any event big or small. The hotel is also conveniently located to the Maimonidies Medical Center, Lutheran General Hospital and the Fort Hamilton Army Base. We look forward to your next stay in beautiful Bay Ridge! Our friendly, helpful staff is eager make your next trip to New York City your most memorable y

BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel Rooms

1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,NSMK,HISPD,32FLSN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,HISPD,32FLSN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,DESK,32FLSN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,JACUZI,MICRFG,32FLSN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 KING BED
1 KING BED,NSMK,HISPD,SOFABD,SEPLVG,MICRFG,32FLSN,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,MOBILITY ACCESSIBLE,ROLL IN SHOWER,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
1 QUEEN BED
1 QUEEN BED,COMMASSISTANCE,NSMK,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 DOUBLE BEDS
2 DOUBLE BEDS,NSMK,BUSNS,MICRWV,REFRGE,HISPD,32FLTV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST
2 QUEEN BEDS
2 QUEEN BEDS,NSMK,BUSNS,MICRWV,REFRGE,HISPD,32FLTV,CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.6249 -74.0275
Area served
Staten Island, Manhattan
Nearby airports
(JFK), 12.00, MI, E;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Outback Steakhouse
1.00 mile(s) from Outback Steakhouse, Steakhouse, 12:00 Noon to 12:00 Midnight
Chianti
0.20 mile(s) from Chianti, Italian, family style, 5:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. Tuesday through Sunday, closed on Mondays
Arirang
0.40 mile(s) from Arirang, Japanese, 5:00 p.m. to 10:30 p.m. Monday through Thursday, and 5:00 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Friday through Saturday
Chadwicks
0.40 mile(s) from Chadwicks, American, 11:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. daily
Casa Calamari
0.20 mile(s) from Casa Calamari, Seafood, 12:00 Noon to 12:00 Midnight daily
Pizzeria Uno Or Chicago Bar & Grill
0.60 mile(s) from Pizzeria Uno Or Chicago Bar & Grill, American, 12:00 Noon to 12:00 Midnight daily
Areo's Restaurant
0.10 mile(s) from Areo's Restaurant, Italian, 12:00 Noon to 11:00 p.m. Tuesday through Sunday
Pearl Room
0.20 mile(s) from Pearl Room, American, 12:00 Noon to 12:00 Midnight daily

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 24, 2007

Very family friendly

The hotel was conveniently located to the subway taking us directly to any location in New York. The hotel was in a nice neighborhood with convenience to a lot of unique restaurants and local bars. Compared to staying in Manhatten the price was great. The room was very clean and the hotel staff were very accommodating. This all made for a great stay at the Big Apple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The local restaurants were multi-culteral. If you want Taiwan, Vietnam, Italian, Greece, Irish or good old American affair you would find it within a few blocks. There is also a diner on 3rd and 89th that had a great variety of food any time of the day or night.

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 24, 2007

Very family friendly

The hotel was conveniently located to the subway taking us directly to any location in New York. The hotel was in a nice neighborhood with convenience to a lot of unique restaurants and local bars. Compared to staying in Manhatten the price was great. The room was very clean and the hotel staff were very accommodating. This all made for a great stay at the Big Apple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The local restaurants were multi-culteral. If you want Taiwan, Vietnam, Italian, Greece, Irish or good old American affair you would find it within a few blocks. There is also a diner on 3rd and 89th that had a great variety of food any time of the day or night.

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 26, 2007

Very nice hotel in Brooklyn

I was very surprised that the Best Western in Brooklyn was nice. The neighborhood is great too. With plenty of shopping nearby. Hope to see you soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

86th street in Brooklyn is a great area to shop.

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin
Aug 11, 2008

Friendly staff

This was my first time visiting NYC, and I chose this hotel because it was close to my friend's home. The location of the hotel was convenient, being near a subway station, and it seemed like a safe enough area. The room was comfortable and pretty clean. I thought the room was of adequate size and didn't feel cramped at all. I had a problem with the cleaning staff taking away towels and toiletries and not replacing them, but I got what I needed when I asked for them at the front desk. I also had trouble keeping the room at a comfortable temperature because there was a problem with the switch on the air conditioner. It worked - it just got too cold or too warm. The hotel provided a continental breakfast, which is nice since it is one less meal to worry about. It was just a standard hotel continental breakfast, nothing very spectacular but o.k. The juice was bad, though. It tasted watered down. The staff were all very friendly. I thought the price was high for just a standard room and hotel that had limited amenities (no pool), but I suppose that is the going rate for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Century 21 department store (discount designer clothing)

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria
Jun 5, 2008

Good spot to say

While a bit far out of Manhattan (about $40 in a cab from Penn Station), the hotel was perfect for business that I had in Brooklyn. The Bay Ridge neighborhood has nice restaurants just a few blocks from the hotel. I took car services in Brooklyn so don't know about getting into Manhattan by subway, but the hotel was perfect for my needs. Rooms are spacious by NY standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great coffee house.

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin
Aug 11, 2008

Friendly staff

This was my first time visiting NYC, and I chose this hotel because it was close to my friend's home. The location of the hotel was convenient, being near a subway station, and it seemed like a safe enough area. The room was comfortable and pretty clean. I thought the room was of adequate size and didn't feel cramped at all. I had a problem with the cleaning staff taking away towels and toiletries and not replacing them, but I got what I needed when I asked for them at the front desk. I also had trouble keeping the room at a comfortable temperature because there was a problem with the switch on the air conditioner. It worked - it just got too cold or too warm. The hotel provided a continental breakfast, which is nice since it is one less meal to worry about. It was just a standard hotel continental breakfast, nothing very spectacular but o.k. The juice was bad, though. It tasted watered down. The staff were all very friendly. I thought the price was high for just a standard room and hotel that had limited amenities (no pool), but I suppose that is the going rate for the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Century 21 department store (discount designer clothing)

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria
Jun 5, 2008

Good spot to say

While a bit far out of Manhattan (about $40 in a cab from Penn Station), the hotel was perfect for business that I had in Brooklyn. The Bay Ridge neighborhood has nice restaurants just a few blocks from the hotel. I took car services in Brooklyn so don't know about getting into Manhattan by subway, but the hotel was perfect for my needs. Rooms are spacious by NY standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great coffee house.

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Sep 9, 2010

Brooklyn

Great location, quiet neighborhood. Will stay there again. Continental breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
devn
NY
May 5, 2014

Great hotel, Great location, Great for the Price

Never stayed at a hotel in bay ridge, close to all, trains, restaurants. Had everything I needed for a short stay. Would definitely recommend and stay again. Never a bad experience with Best Western.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to great restaurants.

Review of BEST WESTERN Gregory Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 31, 2007

friendly and easy to access

The Best Western Gregory was a convenient location for us because of the proximity to our daughter's home. Actually we were at the motel for short periods of time. The staff was nice and friendly and the room was clean and roomy. We simply did not utilize all the amenities because we spent most of our time with our daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some wonderful food options within walking distance.

Back to menu Return to top