$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Aloft New York Brooklyn

3 stars
216 Duffield Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
54 reviews
Great hotel

Between the location, price, decor, amenities, room and everything else my boyfriend and I had a... See full review

  • rosaZ
  • Jun 24, 2014
Great hotel!

Right from the start, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They got me into a room early and... See full review

  • Uncle Bjo
  • Apr 23, 2014
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the Aloft New York Brooklyn is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience, just minutes from the trendy boutiques on Smyth Street, Fulton Mall, and the Metrotech Business District! Stroll over to the Brooklyn Academy of Music, the oldest music hall in NYC, then dance on over to the grassy fields of Prospect Park and the blooming blossoms of the Brooklyn Botanic Gardens. Dyker Beach Golf Course and Coney Island keep guests local, but nearby Brooklyn Bridge beckons with the promise of Downtown Manhattan just a scenic walk (or subway ride) away. Immerse yourself in one of the city's most vibrant boroughs! Rise and shine in our bright and modern Aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by Aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include fast + free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Hotel Map

40.6916 -73.9847
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft New York Brooklyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Aloft New York Brooklyn Rooms

Aloft Rooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft New York Brooklyn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady V of PGC
Springdale, Maryland
Jun 30, 2014

Great location

The service was great. Right in the heart of downtown Brooklyn. Convenient to the subway. Only problem - parking. Parking is at an open lot around the corner. So, if you drive be prepared for that. Hotel was nice and clean with good size rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas BBQ just up the street. Great wings!!

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosaZ
Long Island New york
Jun 24, 2014

Great hotel

Between the location, price, decor, amenities, room and everything else my boyfriend and I had a great time. The staff was super friendly and for the price it's really was beyond my expectations. The rooms are clean and modern, the terrace is really nice, pool,gym really everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meme635463456
NoVa
Jun 24, 2014

Solid hotel for the area

Clean and comfortable! No glaring problems. The AC unit was a little loud when it (frequently) kicked on, and the gentleman in the next room woke me up from his snoring in the morning (quite loud in his own room, I'm sure). They slipped a $5 coupon under my door good towards any food in the hotel, but the room service came from the hotel next door, so it's really only good at the mini-mart in the lobby or the 5-seat bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just go to the hotel next door for coffee and food. There's a real barista and a real restaurant.

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travel Forever
Business
Richland, WA
Apr 30, 2014

Comfortable Stay

It's a bit costly, but easily accessible to attractions and businesses in Brooklyn area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Accessible to attractions in Brooklyn.

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Bjo
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 23, 2014

Great hotel!

Right from the start, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They got me into a room early and recommended a great place for lunch around the corner (Hill Country). The hotel has a cool, young look, and the staff is hip and casual to go with that feeling. It's surrounded by construction, and the street looks like it's really moving up. When all that is done, this will be a GREAT place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hill Country isn't the true "Brooklyn" experience, as it's Southern BBQ. But it's delicious and not too expensive.

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White Stone
Bethesda, MD
Mar 30, 2014

Nice Stay in Brooklyn

Definitely a value. Clean, comfortable, affordable. Seem to need a few more front desk staff to help with check in and check out. Other staff were good and very responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaroL1235
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 20, 2014

Roomy hotel

I booked this hotel because of its location and because it is pet friendly. Aloft is very cool and chic. Though, an issue was the hotel's pet policy. The staff were very accommodating - they offered a bed and food dishes for the dogs. Though my only issue was that their policy does not allow for you to leave your pets on your room if you leave. We were planning on taking in some sights during our visit but the hotel's policy on leaving the pets ruined our day plans. So this is probably not a place to stay if you don't want to take your pets with you around New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No parking garage in the hotel but there was plenty of nearby street parking available. Just watch out for parking instructions and night regulations.

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzysj723
Pennsylvania
Jan 12, 2014

Classy, Modern, and Funky.

I loved the decor. It had all these bright colors and weird shaped furniture. The elevator is like a glow in the dark party. The staff was friendly for the most part, especially Emily at the front desk. I know that the hotel is located in downtown Brooklyn, which I love but the parking is ridiculous. I would love if the parking was cheaper or the hotel provided parking. Also, it would have been really nice if breakfast was complimentary or at least some breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April Sexy Girl
Business
Washington DC
Jan 10, 2014

Fantastic

Loved my experience at the Aloft. I would love to stay again. I would recommend my friends to stay also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lionness
north carolina
Jan 5, 2014

attending a funeral

The check- in was ok,the room was clean and very spacious but very cold no heat.Location excellent to the shopping district and subways.One thing that was missing for me was having a microwave in the room instead of going down to the lobby to use the one there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top