$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 23, 2015 Check-out: Feb 24, 2015

Aloft New York Brooklyn

3 stars
216 Duffield Street, 216 Duffield Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
Perfect weekend getaway

Everything about this hotel was great. It was clean and he staff was very professional. There was... See full review

  • abaz
  • Jan 15, 2015
one night in the bk

lots of fun, very nice staff and a beautiful room! thanks guys! See full review

  • JonathanCB
  • Oct 13, 2014
Celebrate your style at Aloft New York Brooklyn, steps from Metrotech, Borough Hall, and the courthouse. Explore Cobble Hill's hip shops and dining, check out Prospect Park, or stroll across the Brooklyn Bridge—and zip into Manhattan in just 3 subway stops. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with free hotel-wide wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, walk-in shower, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft New York Brooklyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Aloft New York Brooklyn Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

The Brooklyn Terrace
Kick back and enjoy a DJ’s—or famous musician’s—beats at this super-chic rooftop venue. With modern, comfy lounge seating and a great drink list, this mellow club-like setting also boasts 360-degree views. Just try to beat that at street level!
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel by Aloft, our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft New York Brooklyn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 59
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
actgun
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Nice. Convenient. Small. Friendly

Stayed here for 2 nights. If you want to stay just outside of downtown Manhattan, the location doesnt get any better. Only a couple subway stops away from the core of downtown. Parked the car for cheap for 2 days and explored city with ease. Super friendly staff. Rooms are small and tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

New Year's Eve with my girlfriend

We had a great time and the hotel location cannot be better. It's easy to find and a short ride into manhattan other parts of Brooklyn and queens. The valet parking is Waaaay too expensive and there is a lot of construction going on in the area so there isn't any parking. We did get lucky and get a free parking space one evening and we left the car there for the rest of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bookbabe
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 25, 2014

Restful night

This is such a fun hotel. If you are looking for the traditional hotel experience, go to the Sheraton next door. If you are looking for cool and modern, this is the place. There's a pool table in the obby, along with a small bar and mini deli full of ready to eat goodies. When we arrived in the early evening, there was a DJ playing music. There was a coffee station set up as well. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We even found a parking spot on the street. Our room was spotless and even though our room faced the street, we slept piecefully. The bathroom is a little strange with a giant walk in shower...more like a mini room with no doors. Our bed was great. We loved our super modern room. We will postively go back. We have family in Brooklyn but it would be fun to go for an over night and get to use all the facilities. (We didn't get to check out the bar in the penthouse.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosaZ
Business
Long Island New york
Jun 24, 2014

Great hotel

Between the location, price, decor, amenities, room and everything else my boyfriend and I had a great time. The staff was super friendly and for the price it's really was beyond my expectations. The rooms are clean and modern, the terrace is really nice, pool,gym really everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaroL1235
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 20, 2014

Roomy hotel

I booked this hotel because of its location and because it is pet friendly. Aloft is very cool and chic. Though, an issue was the hotel's pet policy. The staff were very accommodating - they offered a bed and food dishes for the dogs. Though my only issue was that their policy does not allow for you to leave your pets on your room if you leave. We were planning on taking in some sights during our visit but the hotel's policy on leaving the pets ruined our day plans. So this is probably not a place to stay if you don't want to take your pets with you around New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No parking garage in the hotel but there was plenty of nearby street parking available. Just watch out for parking instructions and night regulations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lionness
Business
north carolina
Jan 5, 2014

attending a funeral

The check- in was ok,the room was clean and very spacious but very cold no heat.Location excellent to the shopping district and subways.One thing that was missing for me was having a microwave in the room instead of going down to the lobby to use the one there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stasik
Business
Germany
Jan 5, 2014

impressive

My boyfriend and I stood in this hotel on 1/3/14 and at first the room we had was beautiful, spacious, and had a balcony. At first, I thought we needed to give the room time to heat up. We had the maintenance guy come and see what was wrong with the heater but what was really wrong was a draft coming in through the balcony door. The room was freezing! Finally, the staff resolved our issue in a matter of minutes. They switch our room (one with the same shape just no balcony) but that's completely fine since its the middle of winter. Tanya was really helpful, EXTREMELY friendly, and even gave us a $10 coupon for breakfast. Thank you! We will definitely stay here again during our next getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J love
Business
New York
Jun 9, 2013

Night away

Me and my gf had an amazing time. The staff was great and the room was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RobertL
Business
Ohio
May 4, 2013

Short walk to Subway

Why pay crazy Manhattan room rates? NYC subways work fine so you can get where you need to go from Brooklyn. This is still not cheap but for New York City it is a great price and the hotel is great. Spacious room, great shower, quiet. We will stay there again. Our only negative was a rather confusing notice about making up beds and clean towels. Read it twice. It really means you choose to have no maid service at all. It's a good deal if you know that

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjjjj smith
Business
brooklyn
Mar 19, 2013

had a good time

nice place the gym was really small and not a big selection in weights but other then that it was a good place and we had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top