$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 17, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Aloft New York Brooklyn

3 stars
216 Duffield Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
56 reviews
parking is an extra 36-45$ a day

Everything was amazing, but parking is an additional 36-45$ a day, I think that it should have been... See full review

  • Emish
  • Jul 20, 2014
Great hotel

Between the location, price, decor, amenities, room and everything else my boyfriend and I had a... See full review

  • rosaZ
  • Jun 24, 2014
Aloft hotels are the new twist in travel from Starwood Hotels & Resorts. A vision of W Hotels, the Aloft New York Brooklyn is a bold, fresh, and fun new hotel featuring loft-inspired design and always-abuzz public spaces. Perfectly positioned for an easy breezy travel experience, just minutes from the trendy boutiques on Smyth Street, Fulton Mall, and the Metrotech Business District! Stroll over to the Brooklyn Academy of Music, the oldest music hall in NYC, then dance on over to the grassy fields of Prospect Park and the blooming blossoms of the Brooklyn Botanic Gardens. Dyker Beach Golf Course and Coney Island keep guests local, but nearby Brooklyn Bridge beckons with the promise of Downtown Manhattan just a scenic walk (or subway ride) away. Immerse yourself in one of the city's most vibrant boroughs! Rise and shine in our bright and modern Aloft rooms, featuring plush platform beds, walk-in showers, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa and more. Recharge all your gadgets with the plug & play docking station, which also links your laptop or tunes to the 42 LCD TV. Meet and mingle at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a snack at the 24/7 re:fuel by Aloft(SM) gourmet pantry, or work and play at our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plenty of perks include fast + free hotel-wide Wi-Fi, our always-open re:charge(SM) gym, stylish splash pool, and more!

Hotel Map

40.6916 -73.9847
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 10.00, MI; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.00, MI;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft New York Brooklyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Aloft New York Brooklyn Rooms

Aloft Rooms
Description not provided

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Golf
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Coffee maker in room
Services
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Cordless phone
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft New York Brooklyn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 56
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
3.4
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travel Forever
Business
Richland, WA
Apr 30, 2014

Comfortable Stay

It's a bit costly, but easily accessible to attractions and businesses in Brooklyn area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Accessible to attractions in Brooklyn.

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April Sexy Girl
Business
Washington DC
Jan 10, 2014

Fantastic

Loved my experience at the Aloft. I would love to stay again. I would recommend my friends to stay also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel is my name
Business
Wake Forest, NC
Jan 1, 2014

Great hotel when priced right!

I have stayed at this hote often and am very pleased with the hottel and staff overall. I pay iin the range of 160-$350 / night for what appears to be no rhyme of reason. I don't feel that the hotel is worth 350/night due to the location as it's not convenient to where I work in DUMBO. Any pricng below $250 makes this hotel a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mr. Argall
Business
Madison, WI
Sep 18, 2013

Hipster hotel falls short

Internet service completely sucked - very poor if it worked at all; Kinda ruined my stay at the hotel. Staff at front desk were pretty unprofessional. I get the whole hipster attitude and look in Brooklyn but when you're paying to stay at hotel, a certain level of service is expected and it was pretty much non-existent here. The location of this hotel is fantastic and my room was decent, very comfortable. But in today's digital world, reliable and efficient internet service is essential for a hotel and so is decent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
S1234
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jun 26, 2013

Trying to be artsy, but felt cheap.

In my opinion, you'd be better off with a plain old Holiday Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Man from Earth
Business
Estonia
Mar 26, 2013

Great stay for business or pleasure

I was welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed spacious room and modern design. I would suggest this hotel to anybody without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AaronDel
Business
Saratoga Springs
Jan 21, 2013

Great place to stay

Awesome modern looking hotel, it was nice, something different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AaronDel
Business
Saratoga Springs
Jan 16, 2013

Great modern experience

Nice hotel, has a nice new modern feel to it. Clean and a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
denver75
Business
Denver, CO
Feb 26, 2012

funky brookyn hotel

the street it is on is still developing (though it is next to the sheraton), but the hotel was different in a funky way, had a hopping bar, and was modern and comfortable. i will definitely consider returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top