$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 22, 2015 Check-out: Feb 23, 2015

Aloft New York Brooklyn

3 stars
216 Duffield Street, 216 Duffield Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
Perfect weekend getaway

Everything about this hotel was great. It was clean and he staff was very professional. There was... See full review

  • abaz
  • Jan 15, 2015
one night in the bk

lots of fun, very nice staff and a beautiful room! thanks guys! See full review

  • JonathanCB
  • Oct 13, 2014
Celebrate your style at Aloft New York Brooklyn, steps from Metrotech, Borough Hall, and the courthouse. Explore Cobble Hill's hip shops and dining, check out Prospect Park, or stroll across the Brooklyn Bridge—and zip into Manhattan in just 3 subway stops. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with free hotel-wide wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, walk-in shower, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft New York Brooklyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Aloft New York Brooklyn Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

The Brooklyn Terrace
Kick back and enjoy a DJ’s—or famous musician’s—beats at this super-chic rooftop venue. With modern, comfy lounge seating and a great drink list, this mellow club-like setting also boasts 360-degree views. Just try to beat that at street level!
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel by Aloft, our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft New York Brooklyn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swirling16melody
Business
Saratoga Springs, NY, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Excellent hotel at a great price

As a college student traveling on budget, I was truly impressed by this hotel. The room was quite comfortable, modern, and cleverly arranged to fit the space constraints. It's incredibly close to the subway, and a really quick ride into Manhattan. Overall, my experience was very, very positive. Fun room, great amenities, friendly staff at a really low price for NYC. I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl next door
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 5, 2012

A night Away

very nice...clean and affordable. Modern and hip. Wil def be returning!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KBL925
Business
Raleigh, NC
Nov 12, 2012

Great Hotel!

The Aloft Brooklyn is a fantastic hotel - walking distance from the Brooklyn Bridge and many subway stops. We went to an event at Barclay's Arena and were able to walk there and back later in the evening in less than 15 minutes each way. Most importantly, we felt safe doing it! Our room was great! We even had a little mini-fridge that always comes in handy on weekend trips! The bar downstairs in the lobby was busy both nights, and the lobby was a great place to hang out! Fireplaces, funky modern (and comfortable) furniture, pool table, computers, etc. We spent the rest of the weekend sightseeing and meeting up with friends in the area, and the location was central to everything! Caveat - this was a Brooklyn trip - we never tried or desired to go into Manhattan, but again, subway locations were easy to get to, so I'm sure you could easily get there, or just walk across the Brooklyn bridge. We will definitely try to stay at Alofts in the future! Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Livingston Diner has a $4 special - two eggs, bacon or sausage, grits, hashbrowns, small oj, coffee or tea - until noon! Food is delicious and can't beat the price! Full diner menu, but you cannot beat this special!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler and Co.
Business
MA
Dec 24, 2012

Better than expected

Hotels in and around NYC are infamous for how tiny they are. But this was not the case for Aloft. Our room was more spacious than we anticipated; it was very modern and clean. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous subway stops around the hotel, one is only steps away but several others are a short walk. What a time saver!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AaronDel
Business
Saratoga Springs
Jan 21, 2013

Great place to stay

Awesome modern looking hotel, it was nice, something different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Man from Earth
Business
Estonia
Mar 26, 2013

Great stay for business or pleasure

I was welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed spacious room and modern design. I would suggest this hotel to anybody without hesitation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J love
Business
New York
Jun 9, 2013

Night away

Me and my gf had an amazing time. The staff was great and the room was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April Sexy Girl
Business
Washington DC
Jan 10, 2014

Fantastic

Loved my experience at the Aloft. I would love to stay again. I would recommend my friends to stay also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Bjo
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 23, 2014

Great hotel!

Right from the start, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They got me into a room early and recommended a great place for lunch around the corner (Hill Country). The hotel has a cool, young look, and the staff is hip and casual to go with that feeling. It's surrounded by construction, and the street looks like it's really moving up. When all that is done, this will be a GREAT place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hill Country isn't the true "Brooklyn" experience, as it's Southern BBQ. But it's delicious and not too expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
medbguy
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Jun 20, 2011

New AND Good!

Brand new hotel. Nice sized room (for NYC), everything is well designed, new, and bright. The staff is friendly and service oriented, even thought they are still learning their jobs. Close to multiple subway lines and 2 bridges to Manhattan. We were a bit worried about staying at a new hotel that was still a work in progress. No problems at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top