$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 26, 2014

Aloft New York Brooklyn

3 stars
216 Duffield Street, 216 Duffield Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
50 reviews
Two night's stay

After spending 5 days in New Jersey, it was time to head to NYC. The hotel I had originally booked... See full review

  • Peacedreamer Chris
  • Sep 5, 2014
parking is an extra 36-45$ a day

Everything was amazing, but parking is an additional 36-45$ a day, I think that it should have been... See full review

  • Emish
  • Jul 20, 2014
Celebrate your style at Aloft New York Brooklyn, steps from Metrotech, Borough Hall, and the courthouse. Explore Cobble Hill's hip shops and dining, check out Prospect Park, or stroll across the Brooklyn Bridge—and zip into Manhattan in just 3 subway stops. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with free hotel-wide wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, walk-in shower, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

40.6916 -73.9847
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 24.14, KM; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 16.09, KM; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 28.97, KM;
Area description
Airport, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft New York Brooklyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Aloft New York Brooklyn Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel by Aloft, our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
The Brooklyn Terrace
Kick back and enjoy a DJ’s—or famous musician’s—beats at this super-chic rooftop venue. With modern, comfy lounge seating and a great drink list, this mellow club-like setting also boasts 360-degree views. Just try to beat that at street level!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft New York Brooklyn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jjjjj smith
brooklyn
Mar 19, 2013

had a good time

nice place the gym was really small and not a big selection in weights but other then that it was a good place and we had a good time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Davis
New York City
Feb 26, 2013

Enjoying a date night with the husband

Had a wonderful experience at this hotel . Everything was better than what it was in pictures . Had a bar downstairs they carried top shelf liquor . Will like to go back again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrsmck
new york
Feb 8, 2013

Trendy

We only stayed for one night but staff was friendly & helpful. Went out of their way to get us a car to the Barclay Center & arrange valet parking for us. Would stay again. Was clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Al raymundo
Stroudsburg, PA
Jan 29, 2013

Very peaceful

Area was very safe and comfortable. Very likeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fulton mall is right at the end if the block, wonderful for leisure window shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AaronDel
Business
Saratoga Springs
Jan 21, 2013

Great place to stay

Awesome modern looking hotel, it was nice, something different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AaronDel
Business
Saratoga Springs
Jan 16, 2013

Great modern experience

Nice hotel, has a nice new modern feel to it. Clean and a good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
World Traveler and Co.
MA
Dec 24, 2012

Better than expected

Hotels in and around NYC are infamous for how tiny they are. But this was not the case for Aloft. Our room was more spacious than we anticipated; it was very modern and clean. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous subway stops around the hotel, one is only steps away but several others are a short walk. What a time saver!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KBL925
Raleigh, NC
Nov 12, 2012

Great Hotel!

The Aloft Brooklyn is a fantastic hotel - walking distance from the Brooklyn Bridge and many subway stops. We went to an event at Barclay's Arena and were able to walk there and back later in the evening in less than 15 minutes each way. Most importantly, we felt safe doing it! Our room was great! We even had a little mini-fridge that always comes in handy on weekend trips! The bar downstairs in the lobby was busy both nights, and the lobby was a great place to hang out! Fireplaces, funky modern (and comfortable) furniture, pool table, computers, etc. We spent the rest of the weekend sightseeing and meeting up with friends in the area, and the location was central to everything! Caveat - this was a Brooklyn trip - we never tried or desired to go into Manhattan, but again, subway locations were easy to get to, so I'm sure you could easily get there, or just walk across the Brooklyn bridge. We will definitely try to stay at Alofts in the future! Great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Livingston Diner has a $4 special - two eggs, bacon or sausage, grits, hashbrowns, small oj, coffee or tea - until noon! Food is delicious and can't beat the price! Full diner menu, but you cannot beat this special!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eichlerk
milw, wi
Oct 13, 2012

Fiance proposed on Brooklyn bridge

Wonderful hotel and staff, however they put me on hold and walked from the train. If we would have known how far it was we would have cabbed it. Not a great neighborhood but lots of shopping. 5 minute cab ride from the bridge. Prepare to walk! Train station around the corner was closed. The hotel was modern, clean, nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Dont try to navigate the subway if the station around the corner is still closed. Different lines go in different directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soso donis
Chicago
Aug 9, 2012

Good stay

My experience was great, my baby and I felt wellcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good shopping

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search