$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 2, 2015

Aloft New York Brooklyn

3 stars
View map of 216 Duffield Street, 216 Duffield Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
59 reviews
Perfect weekend getaway

Everything about this hotel was great. It was clean and he staff was very professional. There was... See full review

  • abaz
  • Jan 15, 2015
one night in the bk

lots of fun, very nice staff and a beautiful room! thanks guys! See full review

  • JonathanCB
  • Oct 13, 2014
Celebrate your style at Aloft New York Brooklyn, steps from Metrotech, Borough Hall, and the courthouse. Explore Cobble Hill's hip shops and dining, check out Prospect Park, or stroll across the Brooklyn Bridge—and zip into Manhattan in just 3 subway stops. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with free hotel-wide wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, walk-in shower, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft New York Brooklyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Aloft New York Brooklyn Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

The Brooklyn Terrace
Kick back and enjoy a DJ’s—or famous musician’s—beats at this super-chic rooftop venue. With modern, comfy lounge seating and a great drink list, this mellow club-like setting also boasts 360-degree views. Just try to beat that at street level!
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel by Aloft, our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft New York Brooklyn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AaronDel
Business
Saratoga Springs
Jan 21, 2013

Great place to stay

Awesome modern looking hotel, it was nice, something different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
abaz
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Perfect weekend getaway

Everything about this hotel was great. It was clean and he staff was very professional. There was completely breakfast every morning. Also there was a starbucks right outside the hotel which was very convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
actgun
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Nice. Convenient. Small. Friendly

Stayed here for 2 nights. If you want to stay just outside of downtown Manhattan, the location doesnt get any better. Only a couple subway stops away from the core of downtown. Parked the car for cheap for 2 days and explored city with ease. Super friendly staff. Rooms are small and tight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st timer in Taiwan
Business
Cupertino
Jan 7, 2015

Wrong room number for Service call at 4 pm

We were happy with the stay except that we were waken up by a service man at 4 am. We learned that the service man knocked at the wrong room. I think this is not an acceptable mistake in the hospitality industry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David
Business
N/A
Jan 6, 2015

New Year's Eve with my girlfriend

We had a great time and the hotel location cannot be better. It's easy to find and a short ride into manhattan other parts of Brooklyn and queens. The valet parking is Waaaay too expensive and there is a lot of construction going on in the area so there isn't any parking. We did get lucky and get a free parking space one evening and we left the car there for the rest of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bookbabe
Business
Long Island, NY
Nov 25, 2014

Restful night

This is such a fun hotel. If you are looking for the traditional hotel experience, go to the Sheraton next door. If you are looking for cool and modern, this is the place. There's a pool table in the obby, along with a small bar and mini deli full of ready to eat goodies. When we arrived in the early evening, there was a DJ playing music. There was a coffee station set up as well. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We even found a parking spot on the street. Our room was spotless and even though our room faced the street, we slept piecefully. The bathroom is a little strange with a giant walk in shower...more like a mini room with no doors. Our bed was great. We loved our super modern room. We will postively go back. We have family in Brooklyn but it would be fun to go for an over night and get to use all the facilities. (We didn't get to check out the bar in the penthouse.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simonson
Business
San Jose, California
Nov 6, 2014

Okay

Pros: clean, comfortable room. Okay area. Some nice places to eat in walking distance. Cons: Gimmicky hotel that somehow feels cheaper than it costs. Everything they try to sell you is overpriced. Construction going on all around the outside of the hotel. Daily intercom room announcements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The golden dumpling is less than a minute a way and you can spend $3 for good, real chinese food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sparky76
Business
New York
Oct 21, 2014

Great hotel, convenient location, but...

PROS: Super cute, modern hotel. We got a very clean room in a convenient location if you need to catch a train elsewhere in Brooklyn or if you're seeing a show at the Barclays Center. Although the hotel is currently surrounded by construction, we never heard ANY of it because our room was completely sound proof! <--- that was a HUGE plus!! Staff was very courteous & professional. CONS: ...$350 for a Saturday night stay in a VERY small room in a part of brooklyn that has very little to offer other than the Barclays Center??? That price was way over what Id expect for a room that small in Downtown Brooklyn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There are two deli's on the corner. The one on the right is crazy overpriced and the one on the left is much less expensive and makes great breakfast that's really cheap. They also have a great selection of beer if you're just staying in for the night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JonathanCB
Business
Pasadena
Oct 13, 2014

one night in the bk

lots of fun, very nice staff and a beautiful room! thanks guys!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doug the hitchhiker
Business
Richmond, tVa
Sep 24, 2014

Hard to find

Nice room. Very efficient comfortable. Difficult to find at night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peacedreamer Chris
Business
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Sep 5, 2014

Two night's stay

After spending 5 days in New Jersey, it was time to head to NYC. The hotel I had originally booked to stay in was unacceptable in quality so I booked at the Aloft. The Aloft is an awesome hotel and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. As soon as I walked in the front door I felt the great energy. It is not like a typical hotel. While small, it is filled with dance music, the lobby area has a pool table and small bar and a "re-fueling" center with healthy snack food. The room was not your typical hotel room either...it was "new age" I would recommend this hotel highly especially for the younger adults with no children and those seeking a healthy and environmentally conscious hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top