$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Aloft New York Brooklyn

3 stars
216 Duffield Street, 216 Duffield Street, Brooklyn, NY 11201
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
56 reviews
parking is an extra 36-45$ a day

Everything was amazing, but parking is an additional 36-45$ a day, I think that it should have been... See full review

  • Emish
  • Jul 20, 2014
Great hotel

Between the location, price, decor, amenities, room and everything else my boyfriend and I had a... See full review

  • rosaZ
  • Jun 24, 2014
Celebrate your style at Aloft New York Brooklyn, steps from Metrotech, Borough Hall, and the courthouse. Explore Cobble Hill's hip shops and dining, check out Prospect Park, or stroll across the Brooklyn Bridge—and zip into Manhattan in just 3 subway stops. Meet & mingle with friends at our w xyz(SM) bar, grab a sweet, savory, or healthy snack from re:fuel by Aloft(SM), our 24/7 pantry, or play in our re:mix(SM) lounge. Plus, you can always stay connected with free hotel-wide wired and wireless High Speed Internet Access! Breeze into one of our Aloft rooms, featuring our ultra-comfortable signature bed, walk-in shower, custom amenities by Bliss® Spa, and more. Our plug & play connectivity station charges all your electronics and links to the 42 LCD TV to maximize work and play.

Hotel Map

40.6916 -73.9847
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 24.14, KM; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 16.09, KM; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 28.97, KM;
Area description
City Center, Urban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Aloft New York Brooklyn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Aloft New York Brooklyn Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Parking
Parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Dining

w xyz(SM) bar
Clink! Meet, mix, and mingle over cocktails at our always happening w xyz bar. The fun flows freely with everything from pints to Pinot Noirs to specialty sippers, plus a snack-attack menu, mood music, and can’t-miss events.
re:fuel by Aloft(SM)
Grab and go at re:fuel by Aloft, our self-serve gourmet pantry full of mix-and-match meals, make-your-own cappuccinos, and more. Available 24/7 for the ultimate convenience, it’s the perfect place to refuel when you need a quick pick-me-up!
The Brooklyn Terrace
Kick back and enjoy a DJ’s—or famous musician’s—beats at this super-chic rooftop venue. With modern, comfy lounge seating and a great drink list, this mellow club-like setting also boasts 360-degree views. Just try to beat that at street level!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Aloft New York Brooklyn

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AaronDel
Business
Saratoga Springs
Jan 21, 2013

Great place to stay

Awesome modern looking hotel, it was nice, something different.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LEETN
wyoming
Jul 22, 2014

Family visit

The location wasgreat. Close to several eating spots, stores, subway access, The Pier and Brooklyn Bridge access were close and easy to get to. The room was very comfy, and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The map the hotel provides was super.

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emish
Maimi, FL
Jul 20, 2014

parking is an extra 36-45$ a day

Everything was amazing, but parking is an additional 36-45$ a day, I think that it should have been mentioned in the advertisement, because when you read that parking is included in the "amenities" u assume that it should be free like lest say a swimming pool, and when it says that a free complementary breakfast is included I assume that breakfast is something more then a coffe or tea

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lady V of PGC
Springdale, Maryland
Jun 30, 2014

Great location

The service was great. Right in the heart of downtown Brooklyn. Convenient to the subway. Only problem - parking. Parking is at an open lot around the corner. So, if you drive be prepared for that. Hotel was nice and clean with good size rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dallas BBQ just up the street. Great wings!!

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosaZ
Long Island New york
Jun 24, 2014

Great hotel

Between the location, price, decor, amenities, room and everything else my boyfriend and I had a great time. The staff was super friendly and for the price it's really was beyond my expectations. The rooms are clean and modern, the terrace is really nice, pool,gym really everything was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meme635463456
NoVa
Jun 24, 2014

Solid hotel for the area

Clean and comfortable! No glaring problems. The AC unit was a little loud when it (frequently) kicked on, and the gentleman in the next room woke me up from his snoring in the morning (quite loud in his own room, I'm sure). They slipped a $5 coupon under my door good towards any food in the hotel, but the room service came from the hotel next door, so it's really only good at the mini-mart in the lobby or the 5-seat bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Just go to the hotel next door for coffee and food. There's a real barista and a real restaurant.

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Travel Forever
Business
Richland, WA
Apr 30, 2014

Comfortable Stay

It's a bit costly, but easily accessible to attractions and businesses in Brooklyn area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Accessible to attractions in Brooklyn.

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Bjo
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 23, 2014

Great hotel!

Right from the start, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They got me into a room early and recommended a great place for lunch around the corner (Hill Country). The hotel has a cool, young look, and the staff is hip and casual to go with that feeling. It's surrounded by construction, and the street looks like it's really moving up. When all that is done, this will be a GREAT place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hill Country isn't the true "Brooklyn" experience, as it's Southern BBQ. But it's delicious and not too expensive.

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
White Stone
Bethesda, MD
Mar 30, 2014

Nice Stay in Brooklyn

Definitely a value. Clean, comfortable, affordable. Seem to need a few more front desk staff to help with check in and check out. Other staff were good and very responsive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaroL1235
Philadelphia, PA
Jan 20, 2014

Roomy hotel

I booked this hotel because of its location and because it is pet friendly. Aloft is very cool and chic. Though, an issue was the hotel's pet policy. The staff were very accommodating - they offered a bed and food dishes for the dogs. Though my only issue was that their policy does not allow for you to leave your pets on your room if you leave. We were planning on taking in some sights during our visit but the hotel's policy on leaving the pets ruined our day plans. So this is probably not a place to stay if you don't want to take your pets with you around New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No parking garage in the hotel but there was plenty of nearby street parking available. Just watch out for parking instructions and night regulations.

Review of Aloft New York Brooklyn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jazzysj723
Pennsylvania
Jan 12, 2014

Classy, Modern, and Funky.

I loved the decor. It had all these bright colors and weird shaped furniture. The elevator is like a glow in the dark party. The staff was friendly for the most part, especially Emily at the front desk. I know that the hotel is located in downtown Brooklyn, which I love but the parking is ridiculous. I would love if the parking was cheaper or the hotel provided parking. Also, it would have been really nice if breakfast was complimentary or at least some breakfast items.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search