$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 31, 2014 Check-out: Jan 1, 2015

Super 8 Binghamton/Front St

2 stars
650 Old Front St, Binghamton, NY 13905-1536
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
40 reviews
Great Value, Great Location

I stayed there because of the location, and to get a quick start on a 16-hour drive the next day.... See full review

  • Redneck Yankee
  • Sep 22, 2014
great getaway

I showed up at the hotel and went in to register and was greeted by the staff they were very... See full review

  • lostboy
  • Nov 14, 2011
The Super 8 Binghamton/Front St, was newly renovated in January 07 and now features free high speed internet, long distance calls with the USA, and a free breakfast buffet. Binghamton is ideally located with easy access off Interstate 81, Interstate 88 and Route 17. You will enjoy your visit with us whether traveling to a meeting or as part of your vacation. We are near many attractions and businesses Binghamton has to offer including the Broome County Arena, Chenango Valley State Park, Broome Community College, Binghamton University, IBM, General Electric and NYSEG. You will have a great night sleep in any of our King or Double Bedded rooms and enjoy a Free SuperStart Plus breakfast featuring Fresh Belgian Waffles, yummy. We offer a small business center and free high speed internet throughout the motel. For your convenience, you can choose from over 80 cables including 3 HBO choices, ESPN and CNN.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Super 8 Binghamton/Front St also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Dining
Vending machines
Services
Business center
Guest laundromat
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Broome County Veterans Memorial Arena: 2 mi
  • Events Center: 1,521.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (40)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Binghamton/Front St

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Binghamton/Front St

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seating symposium attende
Business
Long Island, New York
Oct 13, 2014

Good location

Nice, clean, met all my needs. This place was not modern all luxurious, but did the job

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Binghamton uniersity 15 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Binghamton/Front St

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redneck Yankee
Business
Macon GA
Sep 22, 2014

Great Value, Great Location

I stayed there because of the location, and to get a quick start on a 16-hour drive the next day. When I checked in, the girl at the desk advised me that breakfast would be ready at 4am...which concidentally, was the time I was leaving out. It was sure enough ready, and being able to have breakfast that early meant one less stop, and made a long trip just a little bit shorter!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out the Spedi and Rib pit just north on Upper Front Street. A Chicken Spedi with onions, peppers and cheese and an order of fries may make you want to extend your visit by a day or two......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Binghamton/Front St

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa1813
Business
Scranton, PA
May 5, 2014

Good for overnight stay

Staff was nice. Breakfast was good. Rooms decent. They allow pets and smoking so you can really smell dog and cigarettes

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Binghamton/Front St

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gramasivan
Business
Virginia
Nov 29, 2013

Quite a dive!!

Very old and poorly maintained. The bed sheets smelled pretty bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Binghamton/Front St

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sammy buforford
Business
Princeton NJ
Nov 12, 2013

VERY PLAIN NOT TOO CLEAN

I thought for $55 PER NIGHT I'd get something cleaner and updated. not pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Binghamton/Front St

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katie Elizabeth 27
Business
MN
Sep 24, 2013

So dirty we left

This hotel was the dirtiest one we've ever stayed at. After driving close to 10 hours to New York we arrived to this hotel. Upon getting ready for bed we pulled back the sheets and they were dirty with 'crusty' residue. We asked the hotel clerk for our money back and she said "no, its after 4:00 pm". She offered another room instead. We agreed and after walking in noted dirty towels still in the shower. We packed and left and I'm still trying to get a refund. We've stayed at Super 8's before and have never seen such a dirty place. I feel like 1 star is overrating this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Binghamton/Front St

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
drdick
Business
north carolina
Jul 28, 2013

smokey

Excellent location but smokey, lacks exercise room, noisy, average breakfast, old looking despite "new renovation", but OK for cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Binghamton/Front St

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim in central NJ
Business
Central NJ
Mar 30, 2013

Good location, great value

I stay here everytime I visit my son who is a student at SUNY Binghamton. 15 minute drive from campus, clean simple rooms and decent breakfast included in cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Binghamton/Front St

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bobalex
Business
Ottawa
Jan 6, 2013

Good overnight stay

A bit noisy but overall good value. Breakfast was continental and could have used more fresh fruit and pastries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Binghamton/Front St

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
roquis
Business
rochester,ny
Oct 15, 2012

cold

room extremely cold, poor heater. snowy tv. location was fine for purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top