$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Howard Johnson Binghamton

2 stars
1156 Upper Front Street, Binghamton, NY 13905
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
28 reviews
Worked well

Worked well for our need and price. Would not hesitate to stay again. See full review

  • Cgriffing
  • Apr 14, 2014
Good value

Very satisfied with our accommodation. Building is older but clean and well maintained. Breakfast... See full review

  • Myrtle Beach returnee
  • Apr 5, 2013
Plan a happy trip to this Howard Johnson Inn Augusta conveniently located near Fort Gordon and just five miles from The Augusta National Golf Course. Take the family to Adventure Crossing for go karts just two miles away, or tour the Augusta Riverfront and Augusta Canal. After an exciting day, enjoy a meal at Amici Italian Cafe Bar onsite. Start your morning energized with a complimentary Rise and Dine continental breakfast before heading to the onsite fitness center. On a hot day, cool off with a dip in the outdoor pool. Host your next event in the meeting space, and take advantage of the business center. Catch up with family in the comfort of your guest room with complimentary wireless Internet access, microwave and 32-inch plasma TV. Suites, smoke-free, hot tub and handicapped-accessible rooms are also available.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Howard Johnson Binghamton also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Game room
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Guest laundromat
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
FAX
Conference facilities
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
RV or truck parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Broome County Veterans Memorial Arena: 3.9 mi
  • Events Center: 1,522.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Howard Johnson Binghamton

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3
Value:
2.9

54% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Howard Johnson Binghamton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
badsneakers
Business
MI & NY
Oct 2, 2014

Decent room, reasonable rate

Rooms were clean comfortable and relatively quiet. Workout room was decent. Internet was spotty but I didn't call front desk for any help. Front desk said probably needed a modem reset due to weather (stormy that night). If I needed another quick overnight, I'd probably stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Aldi store right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Binghamton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Not overjoyed
Business
New York
Aug 17, 2014

Location convenient, but...

There was a very noisy, rude, teenage group staying in the rooms surrounding ours. No adult, parent or hotel staff tried to curtail their obnoxious behavior. It really ruined our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a mall less than 10 mikes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Binghamton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
chefyo
Business
Brooklyn, New York
May 20, 2014

nice place to stay

Just a nice simple place to stay for a night or two

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Beef restaurant peanut butter pie dessert

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Binghamton

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cgriffing
Business
New York
Apr 14, 2014

Worked well

Worked well for our need and price. Would not hesitate to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Binghamton

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Myrtle Beach returnee
Business
Ottawa, Ontario
Apr 5, 2013

Good value

Very satisfied with our accommodation. Building is older but clean and well maintained. Breakfast area was nice and roomy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Binghamton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mimisuper aunt
Business
suburban NYC
Oct 8, 2012

convenient one-night stay

easy on-off interstate; easy drive to downtown; comfortable, drab rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Binghamton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mlbswim
Business
West Chester, PA
Sep 4, 2012

1 night

I choose this as it was close to the highway - saw the sign from 81, but driving up was a bit lost. Building is old and run-down., no sign out front. Kind of creepy at night and not so welcoming. The hairdryer did not work nor did the refrigerator. Bed and bath were clean, but floors felt kinda of dirty. Continental breakfast was lame - boxed goods and poor presentation. Bad coffee. I needed to sleep and I did - but this was not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Binghamton

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tripmom99
Business
Island Park, NY, USA
Aug 30, 2011

A good place to get away from the storm

We nedded a place to escape a hurricane and this place was a good hotel for the money. For a small fee $15 a day,we were able to bring our cat and dog. the breakfast was basic but good. the lobby is dated but clean and a warm friendly place to hang out. The stafff was helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Binghamton

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Watertown, NY 13601
Jul 20, 2011

It was OK

I was there for the American Legion Convention. The air conditioner did not cool the room, I found trash in the dresser drawer, I found the TV remote under the bed. It was quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Spot Restaurant is a short walk and is an excellent place to have dinner. They serve breakfast and lunch

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Howard Johnson Binghamton

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Jul 11, 2011

Do not stay here

I am a pretty low-key traveler, but this hotel was awful. It was not clean, the sink was backed up, and in general it was just a creepy place. I was looking to save a few bucks and it was totally not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top