$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 1, 2015 Check-out: Jan 2, 2015

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2 stars
690 Old Front Street, Binghamton, NY 13905
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Clean and inexpensive for a 1 night stay

After reading reviews for various Binghamton area hotels I went with this one because it didn't... See full review

  • LIJames
  • Aug 26, 2013
Great location

It's very close to where we visit. The beds were good. The fridge froze everything on all settings.... See full review

  • Upthestreet
  • Aug 18, 2013
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. The Econo Lodge of Binghamton features free high speed internet service, free cont. breakfast, outdoor seasonal pool, business center, warmly appointed guestrooms, affordable rates, and friendly service. The hotel is located near the intersection of I-81, I-88, I-86 and Route 17, and is convenient to all area businesses, attractions, and universities. Only minutes from downtown Binghamton, the hotel is also convenient to a number of dining, entertainment, and shopping opportunities, including the adjacent 24-hour McDonald's Restaurant, as well as the nearby Applebee's. Pet accommodation: 5.00/night per pet. Limit 4 pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Broome County Veterans Memorial Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Events Center: 1,521.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gentleman Jack
Business
Miton Ma
May 12, 2012

Easy on and off to Interstate 81 and Rt 17,

This was a good hotel for a connection at the Binghamton airport. It looked about 10 miles away, but was less, easy connection, and expressway most of the way. It took me about 10 min to get there. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean. The hotel itself was easy to find and very accessable. I would definitely stay there again if I needed to use the Binghamton airport or if I needed to be in that area for any other reason. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugandha Jindal
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 18, 2012

Nice to Stay at

Service was good and staff was quite supportive and helpful. Hotel located at a nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Upthestreet
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 18, 2013

Great location

It's very close to where we visit. The beds were good. The fridge froze everything on all settings. The staff was very nice. The pool was beautiful, but freezing. We will stay again; the value was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Compare to the vestal parkway...worth it. Half the $

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LIJames
Business
Long Island
Aug 26, 2013

Clean and inexpensive for a 1 night stay

After reading reviews for various Binghamton area hotels I went with this one because it didn't have such horrendous reviews as some but it wasn't $150 a night like others. I'm glad I chose it. The room was clean, not smelly or seedy. I stayed with my wife and 2 year old daughter. The continental breakfast was eh.. but hey its continental breakfast. Mc'ds is next door. Overall it is GREAT value. Not a fleabag motel, not an expensive hotel. It does the trick and I'd stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver R
Business
Binghamton, NY, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Nice Place

I was on a business trip and its nice place to crash and have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island, new york
Jul 5, 2011

good rooms for the price

We were pleased with the size of the rooms and the working refrigerator. I would have liked it if they could have accommodated us in a room more proximate to my daughter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novi, MI
Aug 11, 2010

great room for the price

after breaking my leg while staying with friends, i needed a hotel room for the last few days before the final doctor's appointment - this hotel is very convenient to everything in Binghamton and is walking distance to a McDonald's and convenience store for someone with 2 good legs. :) it was very affordable, and it was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. my one complaint is that the key did not work the second day and i had to go back to the front desk for a new one - but the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

for those with kids, check out the Discovery Center. very affordable, and lots of stuff for the kids to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ
Business
NJ
May 10, 2009

enjoyed our stay

Friendly staff that helped us with any needs that we had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The car
Business
upstate, New York
Nov 2, 2011

Fine no frills place.

I found everything fine in my room, but the hotel was under construction and I would have liked to know that ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A parent
Business
NYC
May 20, 2013

Clean and quiet

Stayed the night before graduation day. Annual big night in town for visiting patents. Price doubled that of other nights. Still relatively a good deal when compared to all the ridiculously high rates being charged by others for the same night. Standard Econolodge /Quality Inn...comfort and value. No surprises. Continental breakfast available. Fresh milk an coffee. Supermarket Danish. Good quantities for kids, sweet and sticky. Low quality for grown ups.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top