Econo Lodge Inn & Suites ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$66
avg/night
Rate based on
Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016
2.8 /5
Overall score
63%
Would recommend
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. The Econo Lodge of Binghamton features free high speed internet service, free cont. breakfast, outdoor seasonal pool, business center, warmly appointed guestrooms, affordable rates, and friendly service. The hotel is located near the intersection of I-81, I-88, I-86 and Route 17, and is convenient to all area businesses, attractions, and universities. Only minutes from downtown Binghamton, the hotel is also convenient to a number of dining, entertainment, and shopping opportunities, including the adjacent 24-hour McDonald's Restaurant, as well as the nearby Applebee's. Pet accommodation: 5.00/night per pet. Limit 4 pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.5 / 5
$54
Guest score 2.9 / 5
$50
Guest score 3.7 / 5
$94
Guest score 2.6 / 5
$67
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$99
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$80

Amenities

Featured

  • Free breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi in Room
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Pet friendly
  • Ice machine

Activities

  • Outdoor pool

Dining

  • Free breakfast
  • Meal plan - continental

Services

  • In-Room Safe

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Parking

  • Parking
  • Outdoor parking
  • Truck parking
  • Bus parking

Room

  • Television with cable
  • Telephone
  • AM/FM alarm clock
  • Hairdryer in room
  • Microwave
  • Sofa bed
  • Iron

Reviews

2.8 /5 Overall score

63% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 2.7/5
  • Cleanliness: 2.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.2/5
  • Comfort: 3/5
  • Location: 3.4/5
  • Value: 3.1/5

No tell motel

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 23, 2015
This was the only hotel available for less than $150 a night in the Binghamton area over the college graduation weekend. The area it was in was way on the opposite side of town in a not do great neighborhood. The up keep of the hotel was little to none. There was blood on the wall in the bathroom nd the toilet was positioned crazy in the bathroom. Very out dated motel for $100 dollars a night. No real ammenities other than coffee and 2 times the Fire alarms went off in the middle of the night due to mockers on the top floor. I would not recommend thus pjs e, unless you just have to get if the toad for the night.

| N/A Singles

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Visiting a friend

Would recommend Fri, Nov 28, 2014
This is an average roadside hotel. Relatively quiet, beds were ok, breakfast was the same hotel garbage you would expect from a continental breakfast. For a quick and cheap place to stay, it is very doable. I wouldn't stay here for an extended period of time.

| New York City, NY Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Adequate

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 4, 2014
It was an adequate simple room but could use a bit of update. Room smelled stale and was a smoking room after requesting a non-smoking room. Breakfast was skimpy and not appetizing. perfect location just off the highway.

| Rochester NY Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

short stay

Would recommend Mon, Jul 14, 2014
Overall, the hotel was just OK. My primary concern was the smell in the hallways. There was a strong smell of smoke even though we stayed in the non-smoking section. Once we got in the room, the smell disappeared. The rooms are old and could use some renovation; even minor touchups would do wonders.

| Royal Palm Beach, Fl Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

place to sleep

Would not recommend Wed, May 21, 2014
pictures do not depict the true place. not very clean, funny smell in hallway, exterior not so good. somewhat noisy, over priced due to University Graduation weekend. bed was pretty good and appeared to be clean. slept fairly well as we were busy everyday we were there. if you just need a place to sleep for a night, then maybe it would be worth it, just don't pick graduation weekend.

Dining

If you are going during graduation weekend, book a different hotel 8 months in advance and maybe you will find something better.

| Minnesota Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

An ok place to sleep

Would not recommend Mon, May 19, 2014
Here for our son's graduation. The price of hotels goes up to extremes and fills up fast. This was pretty much the only hotel available that was somewhat affordable. That being said, it was way over priced for the quality, and cleanliness . The pictures online do not depict the true "quality" of the hotel. Very noisy, smells in the hallways, and the fire alarm went off 3 different times . On the positive note we were so busy while we were in town the bed wasn't to bad and we slept pretty good. If you just need a place to sleep it will do. I would look somewhere else if you plan to stay very long.

Dining

Great restaurants in the town town area.

| Minnesota Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 1 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Average... what would be expected from a 2 star.

Would recommend Fri, Nov 1, 2013
Nothing to write home about.. but if you want to crash a couple of days in a town in the middle of no where, then this place would do..

Nightlife hint

go to Vestal not down town Binghamton

| Binghamton NY Business

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Clean and inexpensive for a 1 night stay

Would recommend Mon, Aug 26, 2013
After reading reviews for various Binghamton area hotels I went with this one because it didn't have such horrendous reviews as some but it wasn't $150 a night like others. I'm glad I chose it. The room was clean, not smelly or seedy. I stayed with my wife and 2 year old daughter. The continental breakfast was eh.. but hey its continental breakfast. Mc'ds is next door. Overall it is GREAT value. Not a fleabag motel, not an expensive hotel. It does the trick and I'd stay there again.

| Long Island Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great location

Would recommend Sun, Aug 18, 2013
It's very close to where we visit. The beds were good. The fridge froze everything on all settings. The staff was very nice. The pool was beautiful, but freezing. We will stay again; the value was great.

Money saver

Compare to the vestal parkway...worth it. Half the $

| Boston, MA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Clean and quiet

Would recommend Mon, May 20, 2013
Stayed the night before graduation day. Annual big night in town for visiting patents. Price doubled that of other nights. Still relatively a good deal when compared to all the ridiculously high rates being charged by others for the same night. Standard Econolodge /Quality Inn...comfort and value. No surprises. Continental breakfast available. Fresh milk an coffee. Supermarket Danish. Good quantities for kids, sweet and sticky. Low quality for grown ups.

| NYC Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Broome County Veterans Memorial Arena 2.1 mi
Events Center 1,521.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 03:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$66
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 26, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016