$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 25, 2014

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2 stars
690 Old Front Street, Binghamton, NY 13905
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Clean and inexpensive for a 1 night stay

After reading reviews for various Binghamton area hotels I went with this one because it didn't... See full review

  • LIJames
  • Aug 26, 2013
Great location

It's very close to where we visit. The beds were good. The fridge froze everything on all settings.... See full review

  • Upthestreet
  • Aug 18, 2013
Perfect for leisure and business travelers alike. The Econo Lodge of Binghamton features free high speed internet service, free cont. breakfast, outdoor seasonal pool, business center, warmly appointed guestrooms, affordable rates, and friendly service. The hotel is located near the intersection of I-81, I-88, I-86 and Route 17, and is convenient to all area businesses, attractions, and universities. Only minutes from downtown Binghamton, the hotel is also convenient to a number of dining, entertainment, and shopping opportunities, including the adjacent 24-hour McDonald's Restaurant, as well as the nearby Applebee's. Pet accommodation: 5.00/night per pet. Limit 4 pets per room.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Econo Lodge Inn & Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Meal plan - continental
Services
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Truck parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Broome County Veterans Memorial Arena: 2.1 mi
  • Events Center: 1,521.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.3

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugandha Jindal
Atlanta, GA
Jul 18, 2012

Nice to Stay at

Service was good and staff was quite supportive and helpful. Hotel located at a nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The car
Business
upstate, New York
Nov 2, 2011

Fine no frills place.

I found everything fine in my room, but the hotel was under construction and I would have liked to know that ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tucker Tommy
Business
Heavan
Oct 25, 2011

We needed a place took it.

Flood had 3xx room hall way with out carpet. New carpet was there to be installed. Cannot beat the location ease to get to all locations. Breakfast sucks but Mickey Dee is next store. It was Okay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver R
Business
Binghamton, NY, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Nice Place

I was on a business trip and its nice place to crash and have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mingia1
Business
CT
Aug 7, 2011

good location

Grout in the bathroom around the tub, never finished, furniture was scuffed up, air conditioner worked very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jwengineer
Business
Shrewsbury, MA
Aug 6, 2011

Dangerous situation!

Very disappointed. Not only were the bathroom tub and door filthy, there were covers missing from an electrical outlet and an electrical junction box. This situation poses an extreme danger to young children, who may be curious about the bright red electrical connectors in the junction box. My wife, daughter, and I left immediately after discovering these issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island, new york
Jul 5, 2011

good rooms for the price

We were pleased with the size of the rooms and the working refrigerator. I would have liked it if they could have accommodated us in a room more proximate to my daughter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
r u kidding
Business
jacksonville north carolina
Aug 25, 2010

hotel in the ghetto

The hotel was filthy and nasty. There were drug dealers and drunks partying all night. the security door was propped open all night so people without keys could come in and out as they wanted to. We would have left the first night but had paid in advance, there was no money in the budget for another hotel. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First business trip, ever!
Business
Waukesha, WI
Aug 17, 2010

Nope

We just had to be by the kids that had to yell for their parent down the hall. The thing is these doors and walls are thin!!! I have been in other hotels and it would have been muffled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds and the gas station are just across the grass strip. Quick snack, dinner or breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Novi, MI
Aug 11, 2010

great room for the price

after breaking my leg while staying with friends, i needed a hotel room for the last few days before the final doctor's appointment - this hotel is very convenient to everything in Binghamton and is walking distance to a McDonald's and convenience store for someone with 2 good legs. :) it was very affordable, and it was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. my one complaint is that the key did not work the second day and i had to go back to the front desk for a new one - but the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

for those with kids, check out the Discovery Center. very affordable, and lots of stuff for the kids to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Halfmoon,NY
Nov 2, 2009

Good location for a quick stop over

Great to have have a place that takes pets

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top