$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2015 Check-out: Sep 20, 2015

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 690 Old Front Street, Binghamton, NY 13905

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.2

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gentleman Jack
Couples
Miton Ma
May 12, 2012

Easy on and off to Interstate 81 and Rt 17,

This was a good hotel for a connection at the Binghamton airport. It looked about 10 miles away, but was less, easy connection, and expressway most of the way. It took me about 10 min to get there. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean. The hotel itself was easy to find and very accessable. I would definitely stay there again if I needed to use the Binghamton airport or if I needed to be in that area for any other reason. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugandha Jindal
Single
Atlanta, GA
Jul 18, 2012

Nice to Stay at

Service was good and staff was quite supportive and helpful. Hotel located at a nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The car
Business
upstate, New York
Nov 2, 2011

Fine no frills place.

I found everything fine in my room, but the hotel was under construction and I would have liked to know that ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tucker Tommy
Couples
Heavan
Oct 25, 2011

We needed a place took it.

Flood had 3xx room hall way with out carpet. New carpet was there to be installed. Cannot beat the location ease to get to all locations. Breakfast sucks but Mickey Dee is next store. It was Okay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver R
Business
Binghamton, NY, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Nice Place

I was on a business trip and its nice place to crash and have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mingia1
Business
CT
Aug 7, 2011

good location

Grout in the bathroom around the tub, never finished, furniture was scuffed up, air conditioner worked very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jwengineer
Family
Shrewsbury, MA
Aug 6, 2011

Dangerous situation!

Very disappointed. Not only were the bathroom tub and door filthy, there were covers missing from an electrical outlet and an electrical junction box. This situation poses an extreme danger to young children, who may be curious about the bright red electrical connectors in the junction box. My wife, daughter, and I left immediately after discovering these issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
long island, new york
Jul 5, 2011

good rooms for the price

We were pleased with the size of the rooms and the working refrigerator. I would have liked it if they could have accommodated us in a room more proximate to my daughter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First business trip, ever!
Couples
Waukesha, WI
Aug 17, 2010

Nope

We just had to be by the kids that had to yell for their parent down the hall. The thing is these doors and walls are thin!!! I have been in other hotels and it would have been muffled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds and the gas station are just across the grass strip. Quick snack, dinner or breakfast.

Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Novi, MI
Aug 11, 2010

great room for the price

after breaking my leg while staying with friends, i needed a hotel room for the last few days before the final doctor's appointment - this hotel is very convenient to everything in Binghamton and is walking distance to a McDonald's and convenience store for someone with 2 good legs. :) it was very affordable, and it was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. my one complaint is that the key did not work the second day and i had to go back to the front desk for a new one - but the staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

for those with kids, check out the Discovery Center. very affordable, and lots of stuff for the kids to do.

Back to menu Return to top