$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 9, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

2 stars
View map of 690 Old Front Street, Binghamton, NY 13905

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
2.8
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.1

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugandha Jindal
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 18, 2012

Nice to Stay at

Service was good and staff was quite supportive and helpful. Hotel located at a nice location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gentleman Jack
Business
Miton Ma
May 12, 2012

Easy on and off to Interstate 81 and Rt 17,

This was a good hotel for a connection at the Binghamton airport. It looked about 10 miles away, but was less, easy connection, and expressway most of the way. It took me about 10 min to get there. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean. The hotel itself was easy to find and very accessable. I would definitely stay there again if I needed to use the Binghamton airport or if I needed to be in that area for any other reason. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The car
Business
upstate, New York
Nov 2, 2011

Fine no frills place.

I found everything fine in my room, but the hotel was under construction and I would have liked to know that ahead of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tucker Tommy
Business
Heavan
Oct 25, 2011

We needed a place took it.

Flood had 3xx room hall way with out carpet. New carpet was there to be installed. Cannot beat the location ease to get to all locations. Breakfast sucks but Mickey Dee is next store. It was Okay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denver R
Business
Binghamton, NY, USA
Aug 31, 2011

Nice Place

I was on a business trip and its nice place to crash and have no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mingia1
Business
CT
Aug 7, 2011

good location

Grout in the bathroom around the tub, never finished, furniture was scuffed up, air conditioner worked very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jwengineer
Business
Shrewsbury, MA
Aug 6, 2011

Dangerous situation!

Very disappointed. Not only were the bathroom tub and door filthy, there were covers missing from an electrical outlet and an electrical junction box. This situation poses an extreme danger to young children, who may be curious about the bright red electrical connectors in the junction box. My wife, daughter, and I left immediately after discovering these issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
long island, new york
Jul 5, 2011

good rooms for the price

We were pleased with the size of the rooms and the working refrigerator. I would have liked it if they could have accommodated us in a room more proximate to my daughter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
r u kidding
Business
jacksonville north carolina
Aug 25, 2010

hotel in the ghetto

The hotel was filthy and nasty. There were drug dealers and drunks partying all night. the security door was propped open all night so people without keys could come in and out as they wanted to. We would have left the first night but had paid in advance, there was no money in the budget for another hotel. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
r u kidding
Business
jacksonville north carolina
Aug 25, 2010

hotel in the ghetto

The hotel was filthy and nasty. There were drug dealers and drunks partying all night. the security door was propped open all night so people without keys could come in and out as they wanted to. We would have left the first night but had paid in advance, there was no money in the budget for another hotel. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top