$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

Super 8 Amsterdam

2 stars
5502 Rt 30 S, Amsterdam, NY 12010
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
11 reviews
Great Service

Was a cold and rainy July weekend. I'd incorrectly booked single king bed through Orbitz and... See full review

  • wet camper
  • Sep 17, 2009
My review of Super 8 Motel - Amsterdam

The hotel was fine. See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Oct 12, 2008
Welcome to the Super 8 Amsterdam. We are conveniently located off the New York Thruway. We provide free local calls, recliners in King room, refrigerators available upon request, HBO and more. Our courteous staff looks forward to providing you with comfortable accommodations. Our motel is located in a quiet rural area, perfect for a great night's sleep. So when you're in the Amsterdam area, make Super 8 your choice. See you along the way.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
General
Air conditioned
Free local telephone calls
Internet
High-speed internet
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (11)

Ratings and reviews for Super 8 Amsterdam

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 11
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.2

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Super 8 Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Oct 12, 2008

My review of Super 8 Motel - Amsterdam

The hotel was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There really wasn't anything around there at all. It was quite a long drive to even get to a restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VistaNYC
Business
Forest Hills, Queens, NY, USA
Sep 22, 2014

Good place to lay your head for the night

Traveled with kids in weekend. Room didn't have microwave, had to go downstairs. Room cleanliness was OK and was comfy. No noise disturbance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jadzia731
Business
Massena, NY
Jul 30, 2014

Good Night's Rest

The Super 8 is a perfectly normal average hotel.I stayed there one night before a Warrior Dash race nearby. I like that the hotel was right off the Thruway exit and was 10 minutes away from somewhere where I could go shop and grab food.The room was adequate and clean. It's nothing fancy but a perfectly good spot to lay your head for the night at a reasonable price if you're staying in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bermtnman
Business
NH
Aug 26, 2012

Just what was needed

Stayed on a quick stopover. Hotel was perfect for that; comfortable bed, ok breakfast; clean bathroom ; nothing fancy. Price was right. Got the job done and we were on the road early the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Loons2
Business
Belgrade, Maine
Aug 24, 2012

Asolutely Horrible, avoid at all costs!!!!!

We stopped here for the night while passing through on the New York Thruway. Upon arrival, the Main Lobby smelled horribly of Cigarette smoke. The desk clerk was very monotone and unwelcoming. The room we rented had two double beds which had sheets on them that you could actually see through they were so old. The room had a horrible musty and moldy smell and the carpet was filthy. There was mold in the shower and the towels were yellowed and dingy. We stayed as it was late and we were tired. If you see this place drive right on by, it's disgusting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jorge L.
Business
Marblehead, MA
Jul 24, 2012

Average Place

Hotel in general smelled like smoke. I would not stay here if you don't smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amsterdam

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
Aug 7, 2010

Adequate at best

Suprisingly quiet considering it was right next to I-90. But, the bathroom smelled musty and dirty. The toilet base was broken and just patched back together with caulking. Carpets were very worn. This place has obviously seen better days and the owners are just trying to wring the last few bucks out of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amsterdam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wet camper
Business
providence ri
Sep 17, 2009

Great Service

Was a cold and rainy July weekend. I'd incorrectly booked single king bed through Orbitz and staff, especially manager, helped me switch to 2 doubles; going well above and beyond regular good service to make it happen. Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amsterdam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartford, CT
Aug 16, 2009

Good Value

Went to class reunion. The trip was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LongIslandChick
Business
Long Island NY
Jul 27, 2009

decent

Rooms were okay. Beds were suprisingly comfortable. Forgot to bring my hairdryer and there was one in the bathroom. We had a mini fridge and microwave in our room. Visiting friends in the area made it very convenient. Stayed there last summer and used it just to crash. Overall for the money it was a good deal. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Super 8 Amsterdam

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
swim mon
Business
rhode island
Jun 24, 2009

great for the location

The room was clean and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top